Boots Reviews

3.08 Rating 995 Reviews
51% of reviewers recommend Boots
926 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
116 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
7PM - 9PM
82 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
139 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
42 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
159 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
41 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
44 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
124 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
57 Review Views
5PM
5PM

About Boots: Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 609 0055

Location:
Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Categories:
Hair&body
Health & Beauty
Make-Up
Perfumes

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 68%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
2.24 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Problems with deliveries from the local store and when we complained toBoots direct they took forever to respond and even this was only because we continually had to chase them Absolutely appalling"
Posted 22 hours ago
Are you Boots? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Ordered for the first time from Boots Photo and it was highly disappointing. After ordering - and paying - for my photos, they were not there for collection on the pickup date. Rather than being able to tell me where the photos were - or sorting the issue out - Boots customer service just suggested I 'wait a few days' and 'call the pharmacy to check myself before I pick them up'. Not good enough. There are so many places to get your photos printed - I wouldn't recommend going though Boots Photo."
Posted 3 days ago
"Constantly throws out my online password. Useless"
Posted 3 days ago
"I wish I had read the reviews about boots online pharmacy before ordering, terrible service, staff seem confused, give conflicting advice and information. Never again."
Posted 4 days ago
"Usually great service, but have lost a point as they are charging for medical deliveries now."
Posted 4 days ago
"I went into Boots on Wellington Road in Stockport for a hearing test and like all blokes had dented pride. Need a hearing aid indeed. I was introduced to a lovely young lady called Aisha who was to look after me and she was brilliant and had a good sense of humour. We laughed after she tested my ears and I had no doula I had nothing to worry about. During the test I heard more whistles and beeps and I was told I needed hearing aids in both ears I had a mild to moderate loss. I initially tried the hearing aid that fits in the ear for four weeks they look great but we’re really uncomfortable I really could feel them. Because they fitted completely in the ear you were reliant on the aid. It stopped you using any of your natural hearing. I am a vain bloke just turned sixty believe me give them a miss. I eventually when for a modern behind the rain aid and it dose the job. Aisha looked after me throughout this journey and I would recommend her to anyone. Boots your lucky to have her. Mr Bradley Stockport"
Posted 4 days ago
"Six people behind the counter and one on the service desk. There is a new "express " collection till but this week nobody has manned it. Nevertheless the outlet has allowed two queues to form.So people who have received a text to collect do not get any service at all. For months there has been no supervision of the service tills. Yesterday there were upwards of 20 people waiting,chaos behind the desk and no reasonable prospect of service though I visited three times. When my meds arrived they had been wrongly dispensed. I was told to wait back in the queue. I queried this with the pharmacist on duty. He was totally unconcerned and told me to complain to head office if I was unhappy. I collect regular monthly meds but I cant tolerate this waste of effort and time so will be asking for my meds to be dispensed elsewhere."
Posted 1 week ago
"I am so annoyed with Boots!! Twice they have called my mother in law who is 92 years old with dementia and has been told if she wishes to keep receiving her medication she needs to pay £5.00 per delivery or £55.00 per year. Mum does not understand the phone calls and her records are noted to call my number not her home number. No notice taken of records! I called the branch to be told that all other chemists will be doing this so no point in changing to a different chemist! Called another chemist and they do deliver free! Shame on you boots! Your service is shoddy to say the least and down right disgusting that you don't even read your own records when contacting the elderly."
Posted 1 week ago
"Had an enjoyable visit at Boots today and all thanks to Demi from No7. I am currently battling my issues with acne rosacea, and she was very knowledgeable about all the products, and showed me what would work, how, and why. I was suggested anti-redness creams, hydrating foundation, and even powder that matched my face, and its sensitivity. She even booked a session with me two weeks from now to check up on me, which was nice, as well gave little samples to try products I wasn't sure of. Recommend turning to her for skincare advice, and No7 for products!"
Posted 1 week ago
"How dare you start charging the aged and infirm a delivery charge for their life saving medication phoned my 73 year old mental health uncle and told him he will have to pay a delivery charge for his medication.Lloyd chemist do not charge the old infirm and people who are unable to pay but with Boots there are no exeptions so I was informed by both customer care and shop staff.Shame on you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Boots, your shameful!!! You claim you want to make your customers feel good!?! Visit the store in Bude Cornwall!!! One out of four tills open In the middle of the summer with a trainee that can’t do refunds or sell healthcare!!! And that’s after you’ve queued 15 mins in your lunch break for the pleasure!!! Manager walks past customers and completely ignores them, won’t answer the phone. In fact she doesn’t do anything except for ruin this place!!! I most certainly have moved my prescriptions to another pharmacy along with most people I know in Bude!!! Do us all a favour and get rid of the manager of shut the store down!!!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
"I congratulate Boots the Chemist for taking the very bold and environmentally friendly step to convert to paper bags. However.............., the 7p charge for what the call a reusable bag is very optimistic. I was wandering around the city centre when, quite unexpectedly, the bag broke in spectacular style. I then felt like I was transporting a McDonalds around in my broken paper bag, hugged to my chest! This is the primary gripe I had about my experience here. The service, otherwise, was great. Lovely ladies on the Benefit counter, very knowledgeable and attentive. It’s just the bag situation that has let them down! Come on boots! Either give the bag for free like primark, or offer a more sturdy alternative? I don’t mind the 7p charge, but I want my shopping to be safe please."
Posted 1 week ago
"Customer service is an absolute disgrace!! I accidentally sent the parcel to my work address through PayPal in error and noticed 2 mins afterward! I emailed boots immediately to advise the correct address and I was just told it can’t be amended and now the package is going to my office and I am on maternity leave! The agent was so unhelpful on the phone and I am shocked and disgusted with the lack of support and help I received! I have just had a baby and can’t get out of the house to purchase my items and I thought boots would be a lot more understanding to a new mother especially with their baby club!! But obviously not, I will be advising everyone to avoid boots and letting them know how I have been treated!!! Sent from my iPhone"
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been satisfied with the prescription delivery service & shocked at now being told from September 2019 a charge of £5 per delivery or pay up front £55 for the year! I've worked paid my taxes & retired now & don't understand how they can make that charge for prescriptions that are now free for me."
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible pharmacy! Even doesn't deserve 1 star... Their staff are unprofessional, incompetent, don't know what they are doing. I don't believe they are pharmacists at all. I went to Tesco Pharmacy, they solved my problem in 1 minute, because they were actual pharmacist. Avoid at all costs."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Staff wonderful! I went to buy Hylo-forte (apps £11.00 from Amazon) and was told £17 Plus. Assistant told me goods much more expensive when taken from behind till, rather than from shop floor. This was general practice. Is this a huge rip off from Cynical Boots?"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just tried the Charles Worthington volume shampoo and weightless conditioner, never been so happy with the condition of my fine limp hair. Both products smell amazing and the conditioner is amazing. I highly recommend this product."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I received the Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce shampoo, conditioner and Body Booster Mousse. My fine limp hair is totally transformed. It has so much more volume, body and bounce. I wish I had tried this amazing product before"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The service I got from Yvonne F on Saturday 31/08/2019 was exceptional. Despite the store being busy with 2 promotions running she still made me feel like a valued customer. I’m not very confident with make up and she helped enormously even finding me the right brushed to use I will definitely be back to make more purchases and get her advice"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have an elderly friend who lives in a village approx 4 miles away from her chemist in Scottish Highlands Due to age and infirmity and no car She has started getting her prescriptions delivered by Boots who charge her for this. £55 per year paid in advance My understanding is that this was a free service. However I called her chemist this morning and they state as it is not an NHS service they have recently started charging and other chemists will soon follow Why do you charge in Highlands but not England and Wales. I k ow NHS. Is different for this but you are a company throughout the UK. Why is this happening. Elderly disabled and infirm folk have a hard enough time without charging this fir a service that they absolutely need. Apparently this chemist only has one delivery slot per week to gef area so if she needs medication in between that time she has to wait for the next delivery Please explain to me why this is happening"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Boots is rated 3.08 based on 995 reviews