Boomf Reviews

4.04 Rating 2,926 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Boomf
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 43%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 79%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Boomf Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 1183 218921

Email:

hello@boomf.com

Location:

Unit 1, Meadow Road, Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Boomf made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I had ordered 2 boomf boxes and it has been over 3 week but none of them has articles yet. They were for a special ocassion but they have ruined it. It was such a waste of money! Never order in again and also spreading the word.
Hi,

Weare very sorry to hear your order did not arrive intime for your special day.

Please send your order details over to hello@boomf.com so we can look intot this for you.

Kind Regards
Team Boomf
This is awful to know so many people are cheated by this company. I have been waited for 3 weeks but still yet to receive the mashmallows I ordered. I also payed for the "tracking service" 7 dollars more, but totally not able to track it at all at the carrier website! What a terrible experience! Great scam, and ruined many people's Valentines!
Could we report to the police????
I can assure you we are not a scam. Our products are printed and hand assembled here in the UK. 😀 I’m so sorry for the trouble with your order. 😢 I understand how disappointing this must have been, it is not the experience we had intended for you! 🤦‍♀️
as all the previous reviews here, customer service sucks.
Placed order on january 28, hasn't arrived yet, haven't heard from their customer service. I payed for the "tracking service" 5 dollars more, and guess what? THE WEBSITE OF THE CARRIER HAS ANY USEFUL INFORMATION; i'm not able to track it at all. Awful experience, great scam.
Lorena, I can assure you we are not a scam. Our products are printed and hand assembled here in the UK. 😀 I’m so sorry for the trouble with your order. 😢 I understand how disappointing this must have been, it is not the experience we had intended for you! 🤦‍♀️
The butterfly didn't work!!
I am so sorry to hear that Reyhan! If you could email us at hello@boomf.com with your order number and stating what happened, we will look into that for you. I really do apologise
such an annoying experience, it was over a month I wanted for a tiny little box that was so overpriced, I ordered it in time for my partners birthday even though it didn’t come on time. It was so hard tracking too. I also had problems connecting them via Instagram and email. I asked for a refund and I was able to get my money back but honestly not doing it again, terrible experience with a terrible company.
I am sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered here. This really is not the level of service we strive to deliver and I cannot apologise enough for that. I am pleased this has been resolved and hope you can trust that we will deliver excellent service for you in the future.
Dont order from here, you wont receive your order! This company sucks! Wish I would have read the reviews first. I placed my order over 17 business days ago and still haven't received it! All they offered was to resend it or give me a code for another one. Wellllll the occasion it was for is over. Sending it out again wont work. Im gonna try to use the code for the free one I guess, but I'm not holding my breath. What a waste of damn money! Dont do it!
Hi Melodie, I am so sorry to hear you didn't receive your order. We offer to re-send as there really should be no issues at all. We offer to resend when we know it has been shipped and it has been lost in the post. We definitely want you to receive your personalised gift so I am sincerely sorry to hear on this occasion we didn't fulfil the delivery. You definitely should not have any issues with your order and I am really sorry for the inconvenience caused.
What a rip off. £9.24 for a cheaply made box and cheap confetti that was probably worth a pound if that. I bought my girlfriend a Valentine's card (box) so dissapointed. I should of gone to moonpig or funky pigeon and got 3 cards and still would of been cheaper. Dont order from this site. Absolute greedy money grabbers. Cant see this company lasting long at them prices 😡😡
I am really sorry to hear you're unhappy with your order. We pride ourselves on a great quality product, please can you email a photo of what you have received to hello@boomf.com and we can look into that for you. I am really sorry again.
I ordered at the beginning of February, it’s been almost 2 weeks and I haven’t received anything yet! The customer service is horrible!!! They take forever to respond! Don’t order from them, it’s a scam!
Hi there, our delivery times vary so depending on where in the world we are delivering to, please check our shipping times on our website: https://boomf.com/shipping If it is over the expected time, we will absolutely investigate that for you if you could email your order details to hello@boomf.com. Please be assured we are responding as soon as possible.
I haven't gotten my card and its been almost two weeks
Hi there, our delivery times vary so depending on where in the world we are delivering to, please check our shipping times on our website: https://boomf.com/shipping If it is over the expected time, we will absolutely investigate that for you if you could email your order details to hello@boomf.com
I’m currently on active orders for the Air Force and wanted to get my boyfriend a card and chocolate for Valentine’s Day but it’s now been 9 days with no updates... I’ve emailed them but haven’t received a response. I highly recommend not ordering from this website... I feel like I got scammed.
Hi Madeline, I am so sorry to hear that. We are responding to emails back to 24 hours ago so you definitely should have had a response. Could you check your SPAM inbox as our response may have been pushed in there. We really would like to help you, so if you could have a look, or give us a call we will definitely be able to look into that for you!
I wish I had come across this site a while ago and see I am not the only one this has happened to. It is clear to see that this company should change their shipping strategy as it is clearly not effective. Ordered my card over 10 days ago and paid for 2-5 day shipping and still no sign of my order.
Hi Alex. We are constantly reviewing this and making sure it is the best it could be but we will definitely look into this again for you. I would really appreciate it if you could email your order number to hello@boomf.com and we will be able to look into that for you. I am really sorry to hear about the delay.
Ordered two cards. I got my boomf bomb in 4 days and I'm excited to see their reaction! I also ordeded cannon and hoping it'll arrive in the mail soon! Thank you and good luck to everyone!
You're more than welcome, so excited for you to open it! Thank you for choosing Boomf :)
It did not go boomf when opened .
Hi there! I am so sorry to hear that! We obviously want the best experience for all our customers. If you could email hello@boomf.com with your order number, we would be happy to look into that and see what we can do to help you. I am so sorry again
Ordered a Boomf bomb for my boyfriends birthday on November 29th, his birthdays today and it’s been almost 2 weeks and still haven’t gotten it.
Hi,

we are sorry to hear your order has not arrived.

Please contact us at hello@boomf.com and we will loo into this for you.
It’s been more than 7 days now n I still haven’t gotten my order and I payed extra for fast shipping I also haven’t receive my refund on the first purchase I was suppose to receive after contacting.
Hi,

We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience.

Could you please contact us at hello@boomf.com with your order details so we can look into this for you.


Regards

Team Boomf
My boyfriend's birthday was November 9th. I ordered his card almost 2 weeks in advance since they said tracked delivery was 2-5 days. It's now November 19th and still haven't received the card. So, if you plan on ordering from them order way in advanced.
Hi Erika,

We are sorry to hear your cards where delayed, We rely heavily on the postal and courier services to ensure your parcel is delivered as anticipated.

Please contact us at hello@boomf.com so we can work with you to rectify this.


Kind regards
Team Boomf
I ordered a Boomf box in September. It is currently November and I have not received anything. I have given up trying to get my money back as their site does not provide any info on how to go about getting a refund. I do not recommend purchasing this product especially if you live outside of the UK/US.
Hi,

Sorry to hear you have not received your order.

Please contact us at hello@boomf.com with the order information and we will look into this for you.

Apologies once again
Team Boomf
I paid extra for the USA Domestic Tracked Shipping (cost about 3 dollars extra, and said 2-5 business days). Not only have I still not received the package that I ordered on November 3rd (9 days ago!), but I have sent a message to their FAQ email two days ago, and I still haven't gotten a response other than a "Thanks for your inquiry" email (just a confirmation reply). If I could give a zero star, I would. I am absolutely unsatisfied.
Hi there,

We're sorry for the delay in answering your email. We have been working through a period of high correspondence. As such our response times have extended to well beyond the targets we set ourselves.

Please accept our further apology for the delay in recieving your package.

If you have still havent recieved a response please contact us at hello@boomf.com

Kind regards

Team Boomf
Not only did the package arrive late, but the confetti didn’t even pop out.. what a waste of money!! I’m super disappointed
Hi Amy,

Please accept our apologies for the issues with your order.

We would like to discuss this with you, please contact us at hello@boomf.com with your order details.

Kind regards
Team Boomf
I’m Still Waiting On My Package That I Order On September 9, 2019 Now Its September 24, 2019. No Tracking No Nothing.
Hi Nash,

We are extremely disappointed your order has not arrived in time.

We pride ourselves on ensuring our customers have a great experience right from order to the opening of their gifts.

Please contact us at hello@boomf.com and we will look into your order issues.

Kind Regards
Team Boomf
Boomf is rated 4.04 based on 2,926 reviews