Bob Books Reviews

4.81 Rating 8,012 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bob Books
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Bob Books Reviews

About Bob Books:

Turn your photos into top quality books.

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 011 1644

Email:

info@bobbooks.co.uk

Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Sarah Wenban
Bob Books 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Mark Currie
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Joseph Cini
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Paul Chapman
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
John Cornhill
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Douglas Balch
Bob Books 5 star review on 12th May 2020
SARAH FREEMAN
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Extremely fast efficient service.
Posted 3 months ago
I've used Bob Books very happily over the past 8 years to put together photo books of significant family occasions and can readily recommend their service and the quality of their product. The tools and facilities of the site are straight forward to use and flexible. When I've needed to contact them for advice I've received prompt and helpful responses. Payment and delivery has been secure and quick, and I've appreciated the quality of the finished photo books - which of course requires the original photos to be of reasonable quality.
Posted 3 months ago
Calendars of great quality although still over priced.
My lockdown book was very good although I still don't understand why smaller pictures do not look as good as the full page ones.
Both orders were very quickly produced
Posted 3 months ago
Good quality, reasonable prices compared to some other photobook suppliers and snappy (no pun intended) turnaround.
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with the books. The packaging was well done and secure too. Thankyou.
Posted 3 months ago
Well set out instructions, great range of options, easy to use in different ways
Posted 3 months ago
Once again I have have another fabulous photobook.
The service has always been top rate and I particularly like the secure and protective packaging used to send out their products.
Posted 3 months ago
The books that I produced with the tools provided by Bob Books were of excellent quality. Not only that the time between production & delivery was even quicker than expected.
Posted 3 months ago
The software was easy to use; the end result was excellent as the programme kept me from making mistakes. The experience was intuitive; learning to manage photographs and text took no time. The family were all so pleased with the finished book.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and quality. Books usually arrive within three to four days.
Software is easy to use even for a computer dummy like myself!
Posted 3 months ago
Love Bobs books. They are of very high quality and my grandchildren love them too. I do one for each of them (7 !) for their birthdays. They are like a personalised family album special to them capturing memories of the year.. The website is easy to use and they are ready to be delivered quickly fare submission. I would highly recommend Bobs Books.
The only negative is they are sent by Royal Mail and they are never delivered directly I always have to collect them from the depot. This is Royal Mails fault not Bobs books. May be they could use a different postal service!,
Posted 3 months ago
I always use Bob Books for my phonebooks. The software is straightforward to use, the product is of a very high quality and it is delivered on time.
Posted 3 months ago
Love Bob Books. Have used them for all my photo projects including my wedding and honeymoon photos.

The desktop interface is so easy to use and the quality of the finished product is fantastic.

Plus you earn points to use against future projects.

Cannot recommend enough.
Posted 3 months ago
Really easy to follow the template route and build the album gradually. The quality of the final product was superb and I will definitely be using Bob Books again.
Posted 3 months ago
I have had many books from Bob Books and most of them have been excellent.
However my recent book, 'Eating on the Equator' has caused a big problem which I ave raised with you already.
I asked to have the book published and you then displayed it in your bookshop. Fine so far, but the display shows the book cover without the title, which is useless. Who is going to buy a book without a title?
Please contact me about this and find a solution.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello David,

thank you for your review. If you would please email us over at askbob@bobbooks.co.uk so we can further investigate this issue for you.

Kind Regards,
Bob Books
Posted 3 months ago
I have now completed 2 vacation photo albums using Bob Books. I did one using the online version of the software, and one with the downloaded version. I do find there are a few glitches with the software that can be frustrating, but the choice of options available earned me the second (now working on my third!) go. Books can be done completely manually (personally situating photos one at a time) or much quicker by letting the computer do the work for you. There are countless background colour, patters, and design options, many choices of photo organisation, fonts for labelling etc. The quality of the finished books is excellent. The paper quality is great and the book itself looks stunning. Lastly, the delivery time was impressive. I expected to wait days longer than I actually did. I must admit, the cost of each book always makes me suck in my breath a bit, but I just bite the bullet and pay it. Each book is a valuable memory. I am a multi-repeat customer with no stopping in sight!
Posted 3 months ago
I have been using Bob Books for years. I like the choice of books and quality. The product is first class as is the service.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality and very quick production and delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with my book. Had to phone the help line for advice and my problem was solved on the spot.
I have made several books following trips to India. I would like to have been able to use a Hindi /English type of font. I wonder if Bob Books would consider adding this to thier font options? Also some Indian clip art would be great! India is a popular holiday destination and I have seen several books on India in your bookshop. I am sure these new additions would be great appreciated by your customers.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered two foam board prints and a canvas print. The software to compose them was very easy to use and the whole process was straightforward. Unfortunately one of the foam boards arrived damaged but customer services were extremely helpful and sent a replacement immediately. I couldn’t fault the products or the service. I will definitely use Bob Books again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 3 months ago
Bob Books is rated 4.81 based on 8,012 reviews