BMW Reviews

2.83 Rating 30 Reviews
43% of reviewers recommend BMW
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate BMW ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"BMW Of Delray Beach : This Dealership Continues To Go Above & Beyond My Expectations From : Sales To Lease To Service & Parts To Detailing To Genious Reps To Appointment Desk To Being Greeted w A Great Big Bear Hug To Delicious Coffee To Steve’s Awesome Freshly Baked Cookies To Pet Biscuits - I’m To The Moon & Back Satisfied!!! Customer Service is obviously of primary importance. Always Sending My TYs & w Safe Travel"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The service has broken my front windscreen and are asking me to use my insurance to pay for it, offering to pay the excess !!?? From a very nice car and first time experiencing BMW service "Rybrook" suddenly the country side garages rise to much higher level. Custommer service are not even able to estimate time to give a return."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I originally was going to purchase a Mercedes but had BMW as a second choice. I emailed my local Mercedes Benz dealership and my local BMW dealer but when two weeks passed and no response I called to the both showroom's and after standing around for almost a hour in the Mercedes showroom not one of the sales person's came to ask me what I was doing in the showroom . BMW were better a sale's man came and was pleasant to speak to but when I asked him about the car I was interested in he informed me that it would take three months to supply the car so off I went disappointed .When I arrived home I emailed a bmw dealership in Ballymena Northern Ireland and received a reply within the hour so off I went to Ballymena and was greeted by a young lady who was very professional she had a car ordered and my delivery date was two weeks I was kept informed how things were progressing up until I took delivery of the car well within the two weeks. I can recommend The Country Garage Ballymena for customer service and the professional manner they conduct there business and can definitely recommend Samantha in sales Frank Kelly"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had my car serviced and mot’d with Bmw in Tunbridge Wells today. The staff were warm, welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and professional. I found the whole experience 5* and wouldn’t hesitate recommending them to my friends, family and work colleagues. Please pass onto the team that they did a fantastic job."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought car two weeks age car hed 11889 Milege it was second hand car. Then I drove car around 1500 Milege and dash board signal cam oil change. I m feeling this car had clock back around 5000 Milege because BMW diesel car oil service required on 18000 to 19000 Milege. Is that happening to any other BMW owners I am little bit confused. When I went to the dealer they says to me if u drive too much that makes happn. And another issue is I so car advert its saying nappa leather so I blindly ordered that car but no nappa leather. Sorry about my writing no too good at English"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I found their Customer Service department polite, but ultimately of no use in resolving my complaint. Typical approach of a large organisation who play lip service to customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Terrible experience at Park Lane, BMW."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Put my 2016 x3 in for first service Bmw updated the software now the tailgate can’t be opened on the fob unless the the car is unlocked first now now security as car is now unlocked to load boot plus to open the tailgate requires you to push the unlock button then the tailgate button on the fob instead of just pushing the tailgate button, I can’t believe that Bmw call this an enhancement and can’t roll back the software I will not be buying another Bmw"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"It is a open car and the interior is really fancy and there are so many different models it's just a really good family car"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"It is a open car and the interior is really fancy and there are so many different models it's just a really good family car"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Lloyds BMW Blackpool. i have just purchased another BMW 320d. First class service from Danny Greaves, and Emma, product genius, i would like to thank them, for a 5 star service always a pleasure to enter the Blackpool showrooms,And all the Lloyds team a great bunch of people. Many thanks Pete Howarth."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Atrocious service! Walked into the showroom looking for a used approved car and no one was available to assist. I spent more than an hour walking around trying to get someone's attention, in the end, I went to Audi and spent my cash who were more than happy to go beyond their means to make the deal happen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from start of purchase to final delivery and handover."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brought a used bmw 6 series from a private sale. The owner brought this from a bmw dealership 5 months prior. It has full bmw history and now its suffering from an engine failure in under 1.5 years from being sold as a bmw approved used car. Bmw dont seem too helpful to have this resolved so looks like I'll be setting a case up with the small claims court. Honest advice never ever ever regardless what deal your getting. Never buy an bmw vehicle."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would never buy a BMW again...purchased a brand new high performance vehicle and received the worst service ever after problems with the car. It is not a coincidence that they have been overtaken by other car manufacturers and are slowly losing market share."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"out the way"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi all We have all heard the hipe surrounding how good th German brand BMW is,,,, but that is all it is hipe We in Britain make just as good products, however we do fall short in the fact that we don't really make cars anymore,,,, however. Over the years I've had BMW vehicles, primarily bought on the basis I'll have no issues and after many years of using their vehicles,,,,, it's all rubbish their vehicles have the same issues as any other manufacturer. A couple of years ago I splashed out on a motorcycle,,,, a k1200s thinking I'd have no issues for some time,,, how wrong was I. I've been deployed in the Middle East for a few years and only covered 2000 on the bike and today find myself in the position of having to have a diagnostic done on the bike as its like riding a bronco as my American friends say and the vehicle is simply unsafe. I explained the issue customer services even contraction their CEO, Ho,passed it on for comment. Below is BMW response: Good afternoon Kevin Thanks for your further email. I can appreciate your concerns about your bike. I understand that you’ve read articles online and spoken with BMW Rotherham. But, I can confirm there aren’t any known faults with the air box. As your bike is outside of warranty I’m afraid we’re unable to cover the diagnostic costs. But, if an Approved BMW Centre find a manufacturing fault with your bike they may make a case for us to help with the repair costs. If there’s something else I can help you with please get back in touch. Kind regards Alessia BMW Group United Kingdom Alessia Cucuzzella Senior Customer Service Consultant Customer Service Summit ONE Summit Avenue, Farnborough Hampshire, GU14 0FB Tel: +44 (0)370 5050 160 Email: customer.service@bmw.co.uk Web: http://www.bmw.co.uk So be aware if you have issues Regards Kevin"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Bmw 520d Tourer had done c 3000 miles as Westerly Motors demo vehicle when I bought it just over 4 years ago . It now has done 36000 miles and I am most disappoineted with it . The rear suspension has failed twice and two wheels crack or buckle requiring replacement - cost in excess of £ 2000. I live close to Sherborne and drive on local roads when i have to .I do not drive off road or on rough tracks and am careful about avoiding potholes . It clearly is designed only for smooth first class roads . I will never buy another BMW ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had the worst experience ever dealing with their Harwood service center, who would not do MOT (which we realised had expired after we went to Harwoods for service) unless i got the whole service done which they quoted for £585! After much negotiation and my company discounts i got it down to £385. Left the car with them for 7 hours, picked it up only to realize my radio and parking sensors had stopped working. I phoned them up and the person who spoke refused to accept it could be their mistake, and quoted £140 for diagnostic. I then spoke with the manager who was willing to take a look, and came back saying that the bluetooth device fixed is causing issues with radio and parking. Bluetooth device had been pre installed when we bought the vehicle and in the 7 years that we have owned it never gave any issues and "coincidentally" stopped working as soon as i got it serviced. I then called up the BMW customer services, who were equally bad, the lady was somehow not a good listener and kept insisting they will believe the dealer. I feel so let down, this sort of behavior is their reward for my customer loyalty. I am so done with BMW and their vehicles, sadly the brand that i most liked lacks completely in customer service:("
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If you are thinking of buying a BMW - don't! Their customer service is non existent and consists of complete denial of anything which is covered under warranty. I was one of the unlucky people whose timing chain snapped. I have always had my car serviced by BMW and had complained about a whining noise from the engine for the last two services. They firstly refused to pay anything, then it was 80 per cent of the price of the parts. I did eventually issue a claim in the Small Claims Court and won. Now I find my BMW was sold to me under their used car service which states they do a complete body check but I now find that one of my panels is rusting and they tell me that at some point it must have had a panel replaced. Since I have had the car from nearly new I find this difficult to believe. I have been informed by one body shop that they have new cars in which have been damaged in transit which have body parts replaced and are then sold as new. BMW say they won't cover even though they are supposed to have a 12 year warranty on their bodywork."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BMW is rated 2.83 based on 30 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This