B&M Stores Reviews

4.09 Rating 33 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend B&M Stores

How would you rate B&M Stores ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We purchased a garden patio set for £200 and the table "exploded" luckily no one was near it, but B&M say they will NOT do anything about it"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Just wanted to say thank you to Eddie for his help in the Bury branch today"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I visited the B&M town centre store today without the usual request for money by people begging in there car park. On any one day there can be people outside the store entrance on top and bottom of the stairs leading to car park another on the ramp leading to car park . When I expressed how less intimidating it felt today not to be constantly harassed the security and the manager of the store explained they were making great efforts to deal with the people begging /drinking alcohol. Thanks given to there efforts as Doncaster’s beggars are pushing shoppers out of the town to the outlets."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bought a wardrobe from GM stores tower park and there was a piece missing. The manager phoned round until he found another wardrobe and had it transferred to store, amanda was very helpful and efficient when I went in to collect the part and would definitely recommend this store"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a solar garden lamp last summer but didn’t have our receipt. Wouldn’t work this year so emailed B&M. Received a reference number by return with a phone number. Called it, spoke to Liz in Customer Services. She listened and explained that we seemed to have done all we could to try and make the lamp work. Because we didn’t have our receipt she offered to phone the store where we bought it but said it was the manager’s decision whether or not to replace it. I waited a few minutes, the manager was happy to replace it. We returned the lamp within an hour and all is well. In total, we had a resolution within less than 3 hours. If that isn’t good customer service then I don’t know what is. Thank you Liz and Drakehouse Sheffield store."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Friendly staff, good products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Made us really happy with the way the staff who were very helpful and friendly so polite it was a pleasure to shop there"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Really good bargains in a tidy and spacious shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Purchased a lovely, cosy throw - grey and white, very soft and warm and very good value for money. Just the job in January !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Really rude staff, when I phoned head office customer services they said head office would ring me never heard nothing , discussed in the store, riverside store northampton"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I called up at the B&M store in Somercotes, Derbyshire this afternoon. not only did the guy in the gardening section advise me on what I needed, but he also put 10 very heavy bags of sand into our trolleys, followed us through checkout and put them into our car. Absolutely brilliant! (The guy had an earring in his left ear and wore glasses)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"lots and lots of lovely things at sale price love going to the store"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good range including brands. Great prices. Opening Hours are convenient."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent value for money always something for the entire family or something beautiful for your home at reasonable prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"So many items of great value. Every time I go there I'm like a kid in a sweet shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Staff arent very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Wide range of things"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Visited the new store in Wadebridge, Cornwall, twice since it opened and both times have experienced bad customer service. The first time from asking a question to a young girl on the shop floor, who just shrugged her shoulders and said "I don't know" to the cashiers talking amongst themselves along with (I presume) the Manageress, talking about why they were still having to work at 7.00 p.m. at night and moaning about previous customers and other members of staff. The second visit, polite young guy on the shop floor who asked me very politely to move so he could come through with the trolley and thanked me for moving !! However, once again a different cashier, ignorant, rude served me, shoved receipt in my hand and just started talking to another member of staff. No interaction, i.e. started scanning my shopping whilst I was unloading my trolley with not asking if I needed a hand or a bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"i looked on their website for a particular tin of paint but when i got to the shop i could not find it i then asked a member of staff but she could not find it either she then went and got another member of staff to help me she in turn checked the stock in her hand machine and managed to get me the paint i required i would say that this was very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Maggots on the products. Flies on the shelves. Staff rude, making sexual noises in the isles... disgusting! Manager dressed like a T A R T - I had my son with me and her boobs were flying out!. Horrible experience, never ever again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
B&M Stores is rated 4.09 based on 33 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This