Virgin Media Reviews

1.18 Rating 1,225 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have spent almost 2 hours on hold today to discuss my account with virgin for almost 20 years of loyalty, the first call was with a person who really didn’t care that if I was a new customer I would get more services for 50% less than my current bill which is £89, there attitude was awful, who said if your not happy with the extra saving of £12 then I will put you through to cancel they will see if they can do better, so obviously I said ok but on hold for 1 hour they disconnected the call. So I phoned back and after 8 attempts of virgin disconnects saying too busy call back, on the ninth time the agent was more understanding and empathetic with the fact that a new customer has better deals that existing customers aren’t valued. Have been offered £75.75 as new monthly but that won’t kick in until April because this month is already issued and that because next bill March can’t be viewed that will be probably the higher cost, in this digital age it’s ridiculous that you have too wait 3 months before the saving is applied, which is also a contract of 18 months that you are stuck in and if you want to cancel you will be charged £200, but you have a 14 day cooling off period and. Can leave without charge. So I will be contacting the competition to see what better deals I can get. In conclusion the providers don’t care your better of changing every 18 months as joining each Tv broadband phone package for best deals. Virgin Media massive disappointment.
Posted 1 month ago
Difficult to contact them (even allowing for p COVID restrictions), promises not kept on post sales follow up, engineer’s manner and performance was poor, two visits not rectified problems, now wish to revert to previous supplier.
Posted 1 month ago
No customer support for technical faults. Facing lot of intermittent connections from 1.5 months. Raised a compliant 2 times no response from these people. I do not suggest to go with these people. Very unresponsive. For virgin ref: compliant numbers are: C-1101213210 and C-150121924.
Posted 1 month ago
Worst ever . Even in third world countries I’ve never experienced such internet connection being with virgin fibre which is one of most expensive.
Please avoid if you can .
Posted 1 month ago
I WOULD NOT WISH THIS WIFI UPON MY WORST ENEMY. I AM WARMING YOU. DONT MAKE THIS MISTAKE #aubamebloodclaatyang
Posted 1 month ago
Awful signal. If you phone in for assistance they play the most depressing music just to add to your frustration. Would not recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company in the world just tried to contact them about my account first time 93 minutes then cut off after being passed to 3 seperate depts and am trying to contact them now and am currently on 65 minutes of Ed Sheeran i give up
Posted 1 month ago
I called them about a problem with the box fitted to the wall in my apartment, the previous tenant had cut the wire and so made it impossible for me to set up, also the location of the box was on the wrong side of the apartment, all I wanted was for them to send an engineer to move the box and set up my hub and TV box, they then put me through to some guy who could barely speak English and he comes back telling me I need to provide photographic I'd online to prove who I am because I have a previous debt to virgin, wich is absolutely ridiculous concidering I've Never had a virgin media account!!!
Absolute nonsense and I will be cancelling the so called service before it even began. What a useless and pointless waste of my time, efforts and money.
0 stars!!!
Posted 1 month ago
total frustration as to customer contact numbers, forever kept on hold and eventually being cut off, fault issue for past 4-6 months, not yet solved/fixed by virgin, in short a total moronic company as to wi-fi conection
Posted 1 month ago
Not good!!
Bad customer service!!
Unreliable!!
Overpriced!!
You’ll be hooked and then the prices go up without the ability to leave your contract. Beware!!
Posted 1 month ago
Feel irritated that I even have to give one star

I can only say Virgin have no interest in supporting their customers and are happy to over charge and ignore

Worst experience of my life , do not use !!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled my contract 2 days in to the 14 day cooling off period , on their on line form messg, back thank you we will be in touch , heard nothing back I've rang them one call 1 hour 44 mins 14 sec, no joy whatsapp one day 6 hours no joy ,goes on and on they then said they would email me address to send back no joy so I sent it back myself ,3 months later 3 bills and threatening letter and email from their bully boy debit collectors I am being threatened by these people ,so it seems their on line cooling off form is just a scam ,people beware ,
Posted 1 month ago
#virginmedia waited 3 years for virgin to come to my area. Then when I do sign up to them all I get are problems. Cable left showing on driveway. Tripped over it several times. I’ve sent recorded del letter, no answer. Emailed, no answer. Hopeless. Please just contact me!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
OMG - I am tied into a contract until February 2022 - I have had Virgin Media for 5 months now and at 56 feel it is the worst decision I have made in my lifetime. It is the most unreliable service I have ever used, in the middle of shows, before they start or just before the end the errors come up and the images disappear. It is SO FRUSTRATING!! We cannot get the show back and it takes up so much time trouble shooting the errors to no avail. It causes arguments in the house and getting through to someone to help is almost impossible. An engineer came out last week - checked things and decided to change the box. A week later we are getting Error Code C501 not allowing us to continue watching the boxed set we were enjoying. Why does the service fail so often? Why after a new box is it still happening? Why do Virgin not actually fix the problem? Do Virgin actually care? I had an email from Resolver that said 8 weeks after I logged a complaint is is still not resolved but they are still trying - so Resolver cannot even get an answer as to why the service is consistently bad and no one at Virgin helps to fix it for good. So why am I tied in to a contract for the next 13 months? Please Virgin do the right thing and either improve your services or release me from the contract.
Posted 1 month ago
Awful Awful Awful.

Customer service is none existent because when you phone about a problem, you are on the phone waiting to speak to someone for so long that you eventually give up.

My wifi cuts out regularly and it's slow. I have tried to find an email address to contact them but no such address exists. I have tried using resolver only to get a message from Virgin saying they cant respond to me through a third party and refer me to there help page which I have already been to multiple times with no success.

I have left negative comments on other reveiw sites which Virgin respond to with the same "advice" telling me to go to there help page.

Most likely will do the same on this one.

Avoid Virgin media at all costs. It's really not as good as they portray in advertisements.

Branson, stick to aviation. Leave the broadband to people who no what there doing.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible broadband service with frequent outages and absolutely appalling customer service (someone called Myra Gracie apparently) - rude, couldn't-care-less attitude. Her colleague earlier was unknowledgeable - couldn't even find my contract initially and then refused to honour it! I locked in for 12 months for a fixed price last July but this has been totally ripped up unless I sign up for another 18 months! Not likely! Would not recommend this company with a barge pole.
Posted 1 month ago
Since Oct 2020 very bad signal. Often cant get on streaming streaming services and tonight mr 'Super Hub' was downloading 3.4 mbps. Steer clear
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service possible.
Tailored to make your life a misery
And impossible to cancel
Posted 1 month ago
I was on the line for about an hour by the time somebody answered the phone (12/01/21) (19:36PM) asked my name about 3-4 times, I've spelled my name to them. And after he asked my name again, so I asked what about the previous times I told him and how many more times I need to tell him, which to then he hanged up on me. We've been having an Internet problem for over a month now, we've tried your online resolution of restarting it constantly, and having to be on the phone for hours just to have somebody answer the phone and then have to speak with someone to just tell me the same thing that I'd be told online too, to restart my router. Last time I spoke to someone they said I have to wait for you guys to wait and see what the problem is, even though I've had this issue for over an hour. We pay £65 per month, whereas new costumers get the same package for £62. Where is the thanks for being a costumer for years?
Posted 1 month ago
This is the WORST broadband service I have ever experienced in my life. I have tried to contact customer services but no one picked up. My broadband keeps disconnecting, my telephone line is down, the online troubleshooting was just a waste of time, and the customer was appalling. I wish I had never picked virgin media and I deeply regret renewing my contract. I have tried other service providers before, and I thought they were bad, but compared to this, they are far better. It’s not just me. The same thing was happening to my neighbour who also uses Virgin Media. My children cannot attend their online classes, me and my wife can’t work from home, and we are bored at home but we can rarely even watch YouTube or Netflix. This is the time broadband is needed most to adapt to the current situation but this service and broadband is disgusting. If you thought COVID was bad, compared to Virgin Media broadband service, it’s a cupcake. Once my contract ends, I will never renew my Virgin Media contract. Everyone I know in my area who has Virgin is suffering with similar problems. I will never recommend Virgin media in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.18 based on 1,225 reviews