Virgin Media Reviews

1.18 Rating 1,222 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could give zero I would, I joined re-Virgin after been with BT for the last 2 years, the Wi-fi signal keeps dropping out, obviously a problem but no one seems to care, forced to cancel my contract and go to a company who understand the meaning of customer service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Problems, problems. problems ...then price increases. How to annoy people, no, not annoy, fill them with rage. Try and call these clowns and unless you have a spare 2hours, you ain't speaking to anyone. Arrogant, useless and need sacking by customers on masse. I'd love to leave these idiots but i cant actually get hold of anyone.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got a notification on the virgin app to get a discount, followed the instructions and the next bill was doubled. Virgin media sent notifications for discount to charge more. I contacted them via chat and the advisor assured me that I won’t be charged anything extra but my bill was doubled. I’ve been trying to contact them for ages and still unable to get to an advisor.
Very bad service !
Posted 3 weeks ago
this company it is the best whenever it comes to taking advantage of the people. I had broadband services on three different countries and i never witnessed something quite like this. Theres random changes on my bills just because , and when i’m calling for cancel some of the services i get to wait three hours until some clueless worker that seems its his first day answers the phone. After give all my details they are not able to fix the problem so my call keeps getting passed onto another operator. How difficult is it to find competitive workers?????Am i supposed to believe that a phone operator is uncapable of working from home?????? Now is when i realise that saying that goes : you dont earn a billion dollars , you take from people a billion dollars. No wonder the net worth is so high after this global scam. They should be ashamed of them selves, alot o people dying , some others homeless and jobless but Virgin Media still have the nerve to overcharge their costumers............
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just upgraded for faster broadband and supposedly Internet guaranteed in all rooms absolute rubbish if anything it is worse than ever and can't get through to anyone on the phone terrible customer service they keep you waiting for hours
Posted 3 weeks ago
I rang to complain that my monthly bill was going up by £3.50 a month and to ask for a better deal because new customers pay much less and Sky we’re offering me a similar package for £8.50 less per month. I was on hold for 30 minutes before being told that the best they could offer was to delay the increase for 6 months. When I said I therefore wanted to leave Virgin, I was put through to someone else and kept on hold for another 40 minutes! The man who answered said that the best deal he could offer me was more than I am currently paying! He also said I had to wait until my contract ended before I could leave. When I pointed out that the letter I had received informing me of the price increase said that I could leave without penalty, he agreed & finally processed my request to terminate my contract, having been a Virgin customer for over 10 years. This customer experience is atrocious and really makes you realise that they do not value loyal customers.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Utter utter shambles. I counted down the days I was out of contract and called to cancel. They don’t allow you to leave or downgrade without having to talk to their idiotic customer service team. 1 hr waiting to finally get through and was offer £28 month for 100mb broadband and phone. I wasn’t interested in carrying on with their inferior tv system. I reluctantly took the deal. Since then my broadband has been on and off and every month I get sent a bill for £44 instead of £28. Why? Why can’t they just get it right. So every month I phone up, wait an hour to talk to some idiot who then apologises, blames someone else and sorts it eventually. That process is every month and takes 1hr 30 mins of my time. This month I was charged £44 yet again and now I’m soooo fed up with pathetic business. Don’t be fooled by the Virgin logo, Branson sold out years ago. Some idiots took it over and it’s the one most single pathetic business I’ve ever had to deal with. When my contract is up and if they said they will do it for £1, I’ll go tell them to do one. Absolute rubbish.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst internet ever never works no matter how many times you ring! And get it up graded doesn’t work awful avoid!!!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worst customer service ever!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Virgin media are useless, their customer services is non existent, you get passed from team to team and back to teams you’ve already spoken to and you’ll be lucky to get your query resolved at all (after sitting on hold for 2 hours). Broadband is also patchy in my area (south London), I’d suggest avoiding.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I could give zero rating. Dont waste your time I'm on the phone for 12 hours within 3 days and it's only to book an engineer because silly me decided change from Talk Talk to Virgin without even checking customer reviews, everyone else is saying the same thing. PLEASE PLEASE don't join Virgin, waste of time! I'm still on the phone waiting. After work you would like to sit and relax, not being on a phone, waiting for 4 hours and no one knows what they doing. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE and once more HORRIBLE customer service. Dont waste your time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
terrible customer service. You will spend hours of your life on hold to these people and after one hours lien cut off. horrible horrible would never recommend it
Posted 4 weeks ago
Virgin Media a total joke!
Haven't been even able to do action WhatsApp video call in my own home since October!
I chose to leave in December and did but five days later their sales team phoned me back to entice me back in.
I must be a total fool as I fell for their offer.
They offered a very good price on a new contract and promised an engineer would resolve my connection issues regarding my broadband. Well engineer turned up and actually made my signal worst!
I then received a call from customer support saying they would send out another engineer and they would confirm in the next 24hrs when that would be.
So a month later I'm still waiting for that engineer!
So now I have spent seven hours trying to talk to someone at their customer service and got nowhere.
It's quite a mad situation when you phone customer service as their automotive system suggest using their online chat to resolve any issue due to Covid. Well I thought I'll give that ago only to find it's not working! So a communication company who hasn't even got a online chat service that doesn't work!
THIS JUST SAYS IT ALL ABOUT VIRGIN MEDIA.
To rub salt in the wound their now charging a late payment fee as they never reinstated my direct debit (really) after starting up my contract again.
So I should be on a speed of 200mbps and I'm receiving 25mbps with an upload of 2.5! and a ping rate of over 100! Using several speed checks engines I've found one which shows where my router is connect to. My signal should becoming from Bromley (well most of the time it's coming from Amsterdam)!
No wonder my broadband is total tosh!
I LIVE LONDON!
I wouldn't wish Virgin Media on my worst enemy!
I've got plenty of pigeons in my garden I might as well go back down that root of communications 😂🤣😂🤣
Posted 4 weeks ago
Terrible customer service. You will spend hours of your life on hold to these people if you ever make the mistake of signing a contract with them. Looking forward to ending my contract!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Why can't you give 0 Stars!!!
Incompetent,Lies,Run by idiots, It goes on & on!! Does anyone know what another team member has said or initiated? Two weeks ago asked for another television socket to be installed. "Yes sir. No problem. £30 all in. So they came around and told they cannot do it!! (there's a surprise) I had to beg the cable of them and fit it myself then phone them to connect either end. Then a week later we had a phone call about loyalty to the company from India saying special discount bla bla bla. Full of false promises about super speed Internet & Sky movies sports etc. Two phone line and a free simcard. Also 18 month locked special rate price for our loyalty!!! So a day later no conformation super channels or Internet. Phoned them up (52 min) waiting and they had said I'm the offer wasn't available and need a different department so (49min) later we were told that they could not do what had been promised and denied all. Also said extra television box is £90 not £30!!! Well hello what idiot did all the hard dirty work!!! Communication is key! And understanding people.. why the hell they tape phone conversations is to no avail.. NONE OF THEM know what the other one is doing and are a bunch of idiots!! Also told that they do not give loyalty discount!!! NOW that is the only True fact!! Todays tip is go anywhere but Virgin. .
Posted 4 weeks ago
Complaints ignored.
Calls hung up on
Service a disgrace
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been with virgin for a couple of years, goes without saying that I have been having problems with them from day one. After several visits from the engineers, it was ascertained that the problem was in the junction box, instead to add new connections they have patched everyone to the existing one not allowing enough speed to go through to all, hence the connection and the speeds keep dropping. Apparently, they know this as several neighbours have made a complaint but, instead of fixing the problem, they keep sending people out to see the internal connections which we know there are not the problem. The customer service team is horrendous, and when you want to raise a complaint and you ask what exactly is the engineer coming out to fix again, the supervisors hang up on you, very professional
Posted 4 weeks ago
Have spent almost 2 hours on hold today to discuss my account with virgin for almost 20 years of loyalty, the first call was with a person who really didn’t care that if I was a new customer I would get more services for 50% less than my current bill which is £89, there attitude was awful, who said if your not happy with the extra saving of £12 then I will put you through to cancel they will see if they can do better, so obviously I said ok but on hold for 1 hour they disconnected the call. So I phoned back and after 8 attempts of virgin disconnects saying too busy call back, on the ninth time the agent was more understanding and empathetic with the fact that a new customer has better deals that existing customers aren’t valued. Have been offered £75.75 as new monthly but that won’t kick in until April because this month is already issued and that because next bill March can’t be viewed that will be probably the higher cost, in this digital age it’s ridiculous that you have too wait 3 months before the saving is applied, which is also a contract of 18 months that you are stuck in and if you want to cancel you will be charged £200, but you have a 14 day cooling off period and. Can leave without charge. So I will be contacting the competition to see what better deals I can get. In conclusion the providers don’t care your better of changing every 18 months as joining each Tv broadband phone package for best deals. Virgin Media massive disappointment.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Difficult to contact them (even allowing for p COVID restrictions), promises not kept on post sales follow up, engineer’s manner and performance was poor, two visits not rectified problems, now wish to revert to previous supplier.
Posted 4 weeks ago
No customer support for technical faults. Facing lot of intermittent connections from 1.5 months. Raised a compliant 2 times no response from these people. I do not suggest to go with these people. Very unresponsive. For virgin ref: compliant numbers are: C-1101213210 and C-150121924.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.18 based on 1,222 reviews