Virgin Media Reviews

1.21 Rating 954 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Avoid at all costs

I saw a Virgin fibre broadband deal in August 2020 which I thought I would switch to from my current Sky. I then signed up for Virgin. I was given an installation date of 30th August, and was told that some external work would be done.

I told Sky about the move, so my broadband ended with them on the 30th. However, on the 26th August I got a text from Virgin saying that they can't now install my broadband as external work has not been carried out. So with just 4 days left, I had to scramble to get Sky to keep my broadband up and til the 18th Septmeber, the new installation date. I received no apology from Virgin.

On the 17th of September at 9pm, I got a text saying the Virgin Media engineer would not be coming down tomorrow as further work would be required. The installation would now take place on the 9th of October. As my Sky was being cancelled the next day, it was too short notice for them to prolong my internet.

So now I have no internet access at all. As I work from home and use Zoom nearly every day, this is a massive inconvenience. To make things worse, due to Covid-19 lockdown restrictions in my area, I cannot travel to a family members house to use their internet. I have received no apology from Virgin, so I have cancelled them. Currently I am waiting for Plusnet to install my new broadband.amm
Posted 12 hours ago
If you have children then you must avoid at all cost, absolutely terrible company, also you can take them to court through a small claims court online, very simple and not expensive, everyone should try this with such a dreadful company, they do not care about our children’s education when we need help more than ever.
Posted 2 days ago
The worst company I have ever dealt with! I had an issue at the bank with my DD, rectified it the next day and they put it down as missed payment although the payment was not missed, they put this against my credit score which significantly reduced my score.

Trying to leave as they whacked the bill up to £90 a month for a basic package. Tried to find my phone number but dosent appear anywhere online and apparently this is confidential information they cannot give, anything to stop me leaving.

AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!
Posted 3 days ago
AVOID!!! New contract with virgin suppose to do installtion 14th september today engineer checked on road work last week taken day off waiting for engineer to arrive between 1 to 6 no phone call nothing just 2 hours before recieved email appointment reschduled for 6th oct ?? Really who gonna notify me?? I have taken day off sitting home waiting , called 3 times customer service just transfer here and there and on end advised go online for complaint, WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE AVOID VIRGIN MEDIA end up cancelling contract before even its started too be honest lucky that way didnt suffer 24 months
Who gonna compensate for my time?? No answer even online as well just transfering around here and there
AVOID !! AVOID!!!
Posted 3 days ago
No stars , Waste of Time, Zero customer service and no complaint team exist, last 3-4 months keep registering complaints and no reply, Virgin Media your managers are cowards, they never call back to face issues neither your complaint team.
My complaint numbers are as below

1) COM104060965 - Registered 24/06/2020
2) COM104116908 - Registered 29/06/2020
3) COM104132727 - Registered 08/07/2020
4) COM104222314 - Registered 01/09/2020

Not a single call back, Only word i have for your service is rubbish. And your Wifi is slower than 2G. Refund my all money.

Account number : 608286704
Posted 5 days ago
If i could give them no stars i would - This company is useless

Poor internet & poor customer service (because there is none, only BOTs/Robots)

This has massively impacted my job

STAY WELL AWAY IF YOU WANT TO BE ABLE TO WORK FROM HOME

I
Posted 5 days ago
I am very unpleased. New customers don't pay much, but the internet is very weak. Then when your contract ends, you find out you have to pay £ 90. I called a month before the end of the contract that I don't want to continue. They said okay, I even got a confirmation email. Now I look at my bank account and see that £ 94 has been taken from me. I go to my virgin account and see that the contract has been extended because I did not let them know that I do not want to continue. Now I have a problem because probably I will not get my money back. I do not recommend!
Posted 5 days ago
Internet down 3 times in paSt 7 wks.It's alrite having the fastest broadband but when it never works.Half an hour on to customerect service til I gave up and no direct email to customer service worst experience ever.Just do your job and provide a reliable service and answer your phone's.
Posted 1 week ago
Account Number : 718322801

First of all I would like to mention that I m very upset with your services this morning I called (My call time was 10.02) up to speak to one of your customer service And your colleague was extremely rude and didnt want to listen to me and refused to divert my call to manager on duty. I couldn’t remember the name of the agent but someone called abhishek transferred my call.

I received attached letter dated on 12th June 2020. I called up straight away and paid the outstanding balance I am not sure what has happened with the direct debit but I had enough balance to pay The bills. I explained and one of your colleague set the direct debit and now I hv received an email saying that there will b late payment charges on my account. I have proof of balance and many direct debit goes from my account if thepayment hasn’t gone through that’s mean your colleague failed to set the direct debit previously. In this case I can’t call you every month and check if my direct debit has gone through or not however I called up after the email and that agent was extremely rudeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee the rudest person (agent from cancellation department)I have ever spoke he needs loads of training on customers services. I have also attached the proof of refusing the call.

He also suggested me to cancel the contract and didn’t feel sorry at all to see a customer leaving.When I requested to speak to someone else he refused and said we don’t have manager on duty I m the only in charge. If he had difficulty to solve the problem he should have taken help from someone else’s thatcher than suggesting leave us.
Posted 1 week ago
Very poor customer service. 2 times left me hanging online with slow responses. To addition to that very incompetent. ( i had a chat Kishore and Deepika). When asked if they can honour my loyalty and offer a good deal for a same price (instead of going up as usually virgin likes) they try to charge me from 32 to 64 pound package. Very slow response (sorry lock down finished). And at the end when i was fed up and asked to cancel, and then without saying anything else they just put me on hold for hours. After 3 hours waiting and trying explain issue to them online, I called service and had my solution.
Posted 1 week ago
Worst company and customer service in the history of companies! Utterly terrible!
Posted 1 week ago
This company tried to charge me £55.04 almost a year after I had closed my account with them and paid off the final bill.They claimed that I hadn't given them the 30 days notice that you have to give them when you want to cancel with them, so because of this they had been forced to generate another bill.I was threatened with debt collectors coming after me if I didn't pay up and they had the cheek to ask me if I was pleased with their service.Avoid using them at all costs is my advice.
Posted 1 week ago
It is basically impossible to get in contact with their customer service. Call centres in India that are useless.
The only way to contact them is by post to their Swansea address: even then expect to write a number of letters before you get a response. Best to send recorded letter if important.
Only a month left: don't care if new provider costs more.
Went for the cheapest option: yes I regret that!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Utterly useless in preventing fraud on landlines they want to charge over £50 a year for call baring and caller rejection its probably cheaper to be a fraud victim than to use their services .
They will be getting the order of the boot shortly they have no respect for long standing customers and no sense of responsibility what so ever that their provided service is being used by criminals.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst customer service ever.
It is time-consuming, it takes you the whole day waiting for their chat response. But they are not going to wait for you as they will auto close the chat every 30min if you're not there right at the moment an agent shows up.
Then you will need to answer everything all over again.
Worst experience ever.
The assisting agent that was talking to me (Joel) is impolite, not supportive, and not helpful at all. He is worst than a machine.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The company that told me that during co.vid i could not cancel my policy. Id lost my job and now owe them hundreds. Have asked for a senior manager to phone me numerous amount of time in the 6 months. Still no call
Posted 3 weeks ago
Beware rogue trader offering great deals, when instalation is complete unable to contact the agent ad package is not what was promised. Called virgin customer service who say nothing on the account to confirm package. When they say we'll credit your account to get you on board don't believe a word. Also we'll add sky movie for 3 months,don't believe!. Speed in violation of contract so I'll consider return equipment and cancel DD if I don't get satisfaction.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid like the plague, been waiting since November 2019 for a refund, been told lots of times that it has been processed but still waiting, wasted hours on the phone getting moved around and just get cut off time and time again, shocking way to treat customers, wouldn't have it if they paid me
Posted 3 weeks ago
the worst customer service I have ever encountered and they're rip off merchants. I had to pay a late fee due to their incompetence in not processing my cancellation. If it was free, I wouldn't have it
Posted 3 weeks ago
What went wrong? Absolutley everything in every way possible!
Service has continually being dropping out daily several times, every time a fault is reported you get fobbed off to different departments or cut off by a member of Virgin Media staff. When you do eventually get through on the phones you are spoken to like an idiot and I was called a liar and told no issues have been reported. The only time you are listened to or treated with respect is when they want to sell you more. This service overall is a pile of s***, overpriced, terrible customer service and an absolute joke to deal with.

PLEASE save your time & money and choose another provider. I would give this a minus rating if possible.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.21 based on 954 reviews