Black Country Metal Works Reviews

4.46 Rating 13 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Black Country Metal Works
322 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
20 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
41 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
22 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
0 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
79 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
0 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
65 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Country Metal Works made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"I ordered a coal scuttle after much deliberation. It's lovely, perfect size and really good quality. It arrived exactly when I was told it was. Would definitely look to Black Country again for any fireplace accessories!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Black Country Metal Works? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Black Country Metal Works receives. Reply Free
"I ordered a new house number sign in black and chrome cast metal, which was priced at a reasonable price and made of good quality. Very happy, will definitely visit their shop again in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ordered chrome letters for new front door,very pleased with them,well made,sturdy,and look great,their delivery service is excellent,i would not hesitate in buying from them again.Great company to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought outside garden koi shaped water tap ,fast delivery ,quality item Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered a garden hose holder, with free delivery, Friday evening and it was delivered early Monday morning. The ordering system was very easy and straight forward. The packaging was very strong and the hose holder was just what we asked for. I would certainly buy from this website again and now I know where it is I will be going there to have a good look around."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Very efficient. Good communication. Fantastic product . Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Receive my garden dibber today an could not be more pleased with it, Beautifully made, blunt and ended dibber ideal for small bulbs. Really lovely garden tool."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Purchased Black Iron postbox. RE: Post Box 283591 & invoice 289080 with no fixings or spacing grommets. Contacted office who were somewhat unwellnot overly helpful , but eventually consented to forward fixings. Screws arrived (too large for pre drilled holes) and no spacers. Contacted office again via email and they promised to source items - nothing heard in months. Purchased 12mm neoprene backing drilled and fixed item to wall. Post box is poorly designed, letter box opening unit on top extends about 10mm beyond rear housing necessitating spacers or a separate wood or metal bracket. Paintwork inside poor metal surface not correctly prepped prior to painting. No seal means water runs in through top and box door on the front. This will rust in quick time - though there is a false floor inside to stop letters becoming soaked from the bottom up. Poor box though of nice appearance customer service non existent."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very fast delivery and hooks were just as described on the website. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I recently returned an item as it was too small for my use. The return was handled very quickly. I purchased another item to find one part was faulty. My email to advise them of this was replied to straight away and a replacement part was arranged. Very good customer service. A nice range of products. I would buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I bought an Aga Inspired Stainless Steel Pot Rack - Large. It was well packed. The workmanship is nowhere near as good as the original Aga rack I already own. Some welding was only just acceptable and the gauge of the stainless steel rods is much smaller than an original Aga rack. That said it is considerably cheaper than the original Aga rack which doesn't seem to be available any more so you get what you pay for, I suppose. A bit more quality control would make this rack OK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a sundial. Arrived very quickly and a lovely product. Only downside was that it arrives in a padded envelope and I'd expected it to be boxed. Thankfully my hall tiles survived as it landed through the post box!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased 2 packets of brass fleur dy Lys brass handles. Great value for money, great looking, strong sturdy handles"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Black Country Metal Works is rated 4.46 based on 13 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support