Blackstone Solicitors Reviews

5 Rating 77 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Blackstone Solicitors
5.0
Based on 77 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Blackstone Solicitors  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sara and her team dealt with the sale of my property efficiently and professionally and were very responsive whenever I had a query. I would 100% recommend Blackstone and would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Michelle Rothburn is the best commercial property lawyer in the country. She has no equal. She is unmatched. The most efficient. Totally ‘on it’
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a first-time buyer and a non-British resident, I had loads of fears and many questions about how can I buy my family's first house here. I first consulted with a solicitor, and my experience was a terrible disappointment. I was almost given up to pursue my dream and was thinking of remaining as a tenant. But after searching and looking a bit more to find a reliable solicitor, I knocked on the Blackstone's door. They opened the door and opened my house door!!. My experience with them was extraordinary. The entire team, especially Sara Hughes and Emma Nawaz, worked diligently and facilitated my purchase step by step while supplying me with enough information and keeping me in the loop during the process. I'm pretty sure if I decide to change my house or buy a new property, I will knock on Blackstone's door again. Thanks, Sara, Emma and the entire Blackstone team; you are amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was experiencing significant problems with a commercial tenant. Emma resolved the situation swiftly and kept me in the loop at all times. Her professionalism was very reassuring.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I would like to thank Blackstone for all their help on a litigation matter. They were swift and responsive and I would not hesitate to use them again if the need arises.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I set up a Power of attorney with Blackstone's head of Private Clients, Gareth Morgan. He was extremely helpful, explaining the document and its implications in a clear and concise manner. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction and I never felt rushed. I would happily recommend Blackstone's services.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Black stones were amazing, but Sara Hughes is such a star, on our house purchase she was amazing, she was very professional and we were able to move the week we really wanted to because Sara went that extra mile to make it happen for us, while still ensuring everything was 100% accurate and paperwork was correct! Always recommend blackstones to friends/family! Thankyou again xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Judith Chesters was amazing during our house Sale and Purchase. But she also has a fabulous team. We, like many others were chasing the stamp duty holiday period to complete on our house purchase. Having lived in our property for 35 years the move was quite daunting. We consider ourselves intelligent people but the legal jargon at times left us flummoxed. We had no need to worry because Blackstone solicitors guide you through every step. Thankyou. You’ll be in safe hands if you choose Blackstones.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sara Hughes dealt with the sale of my late Father's flat extremely efficiently and professionally. I found her no nonsense and uncomplicated explanation of matters refreshing and easy to understand and everything ran very smoothly, especially considering the shear volume of work during the current climate added with the demand for stamp duty holiday completions. Thank you very much Sara, we will be recommending you!! Kind regards, Jo Ingram
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing help advice and patience from Sara Hughes with quick responses and reassurance. Without her, completion by June 30th would have been impossible - she was the star solicitor in our conveyancing chain.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The attention to detail and commitment that Sara has shown throughout the year long buying process of my new property has been second-to-none. Ensuring that every detail was correct to future-proof the property if I decide to sell has been invaluable and I cannot thank Sara enough for ensuring that this happened, even when we thought it might not! For anyone wanting to know that they are getting the correct advice and guidance, I would recommend Sara Hughes and Blackstone Solicitors.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Sara Hughes is exceptional. She pays incredible attention to detail in the enquiry stage and turn around time is fast. She also provided very pragmatic advice on issues that cropped up and was on hand step by step through the exchange and completion process. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service provided by Ashona and Niyusha. Efficient, professional and easily contactable. I would definitely use this service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Judith Chesters has looked after my family's Wills, probate and been our trusted advisor across three generations, for many years now. Each member of the family trusts her with everything sacred in their lives. She has also just completed a property transaction for me in the middle of lockdown too (whilst having deeds in different locations and third parties short staffed and home schooling!). She is a great lawyer, who is pragmatic and calm, and always gets the job done well. I never hesitate to recommend her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have used the team at Blackstone on several occasions and have the utmost regard for them. They have completed work for my business and have always produced more than satisfactory results. On a personal level I have used the Conveyancing department for several commercial and residential property deals and had my Wills and financial matters taken care of in a timely and professional manner. I can highly recommend the team at Blackstone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blackstone Solicitors came to us highly recommended for what had at the time become a protracted and entrenched civil dispute. It quickly became evident that almost two years of poor to mediocre legal representation had left us in a less than ideal situation. Emma was able to very quickly bring herself up to speed, provide clarity and advise on the situation and also hit the ground running towards meeting the court’s imminent deadlines. She was able to break the ‘deadlock’ and bring the matter to resolution through mediation. Emma and the team were excellent and absolutely delivered on the day. Not only were they incredibly professional but they were also friendly and personable in guiding us through what was quite a stressful situation. Hiring Blackstone was very much a point at which the tide turned in our case, it is only a shame that this was not done sooner. A few weeks on from mediation and now the benefit of hindsight I maintain that we couldn’t have had a better outcome on the day. I would have absolutely no issues recommending Blackstone Solicitors onwards and in-fact have already done so hearing very positive things to those who they now represent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I used Natalie at Blackstones to sell my house. She was excellent - responsive, proactive and diligent. The sale wasn't straightforward, but Natalie constantly looked for solutions and was clear and timely in her communication. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or use her and Blackstones again. A great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am most impressed with Mrs Nawaz's professionalism, knowledge and expertise; not to mention her human touch. She fillled me with reassurance and confidence in a very challenging time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Emma and her team helped me when my bank account was closed. I was getting nowhere when I tried to deal with the situation on my own but once I instructed Blackstone, they acted very swiftly and my account was re-opened. Thank you for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had both conveyancing and litigation work carried out by Sara and Niall, the service all round was excellent. Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Blackstone Solicitors is rated 4.95 based on 77 reviews