Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.85 Rating 54 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have used Black Prince over half a dozen times and the staff and narrow boats are always superb and this time was no different. The only complaint I have is beyond Black Prince's control. The Oxford canal is the scruffiest in Britain and many wrecks of boats are moored in visitor moorings. If you rent from Napton head north on the Grand Union instead, it is much more interesting
Posted 1 year ago
Ok nothing to go on as our first canal trip and when booking although not cheapest on offer their website and assistance on phone felt was worth extra. This turned out to be invaluable as we had to alter dates for personal reasons and they were very understanding and accommodated us when they need not have. Delighted with all staff in office and at Chirk and our boat was spotless and well equipped. Had lovely four days introduction to the canals, Llangollen we would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fabulous holiday, this was our first time and everything was fully explained before leaving base. We did panic at the locks but rest assured everyone on the water helped and gave advice for our travels. Will be doing this again on a different canal for sure.
Posted 1 year ago
Well equipped boat to a high standard nothing is over looked really enjoyable holiday with no reason to be found wanting for anything .
Posted 1 year ago
We were complete novices and we had four dogs as well , but none of this fazed the Guys at Chirk . Excellent and comprehensive instruction , well equipped and clean Boat . Add in some excellent weather and it equals an excellent restful break .
Loved it even the challenge of the Llangollen canal .
Posted 1 year ago
Very luxury boat, well equipped.
Very friendly personnel.
We had a beautiful holiday.
Posted 2 years ago
It was our first canal experience so we were a little nervous at first but when we arrived our nerves soon went due to a lovely chap that talked us through the boat from top to bottom. Then we were given some driving lessons on the canal which was perfect.
Beautiful clean boat, and a lovely part of the world and the superb Black Prince company made for an absolutely amazing holiday experience. Thank you so much.
Highly recommended and we will definitely be booking with you again
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely fully equipped boat. We had a great time exploring from Falkirk to Edinburgh. Also no charge for an accidentally broken window which was a bonus. Kids aged 5 and 7 loved it too.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was explained in detail so we left Chirk Marina confident that we were in control of the boat, and we had contacts if we needed help. With peace of mind we had a fantastic week in a lovely well equipped boat.
Posted 2 years ago
Our party consisted of 2 adults and 3 teens, we had a lovely holiday, very relaxing and the boat was ideal, I think we should’ve booked a larger one for our party, one to learn from in the future.
We went from Ely to St Ives then on to Cambridge and back, stunning scenery and wildlife, the pace of the boat and the river life meant we actually had a holiday, which was exactly what we all needed.
I’d highly recommend Black Prince, they were incredibly helpful and accommodating
Posted 10 months ago
Yet again the boat was good, comfortable and clean and well equipped for a week away all you would need was on board.
Posted 1 year ago
email address on web site dos not work from Australia can i get a email address from someone so i can contact black prince about Scotland canals ,i do wont to ask questions,from trip A ,from Glasgow to Edinburgh .but no email is available from web site that work from Australia
Posted 8 months ago
The Boat was immaculate and the hand over superb. Remember to ask if you require a plug adapter for mobile devices, ipad etc as there are no ordinary sockets to use without affecting the energy supply. It is wise to ask for additional pillows and towels as we were didnt consider the basics to be enough. There isnt a microwave or a toaster and other boats have always had these. All this said, the holiday was superb and the secenery fabulous.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and for including some good tips for other boaters. We hope we can welcome you again with us soon.
Posted 1 year ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday back in August. The boat was surprisingly comfortable and well equipped. The only downside to our holiday is when our child got ill so we decided to return the boat a day early. We phoned the gentleman who we had to return the boat to and he was very abrupt and rude. We explained that it was unforeseen and we felt we had to make the choice for the best of our child. When we dropped the boat off again he was very rude as we "put him out" due to it being a Sunday afternoon.
Posted 1 year ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.85 based on 54 reviews