Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews

4.85 Rating 54 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01527 575115

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was a perfect escape from normality!
Outside but inside, Cosy and snug as we boated into November.
The best advice when we boarded 'Nancy' was that we had arrived; starting us off without the thoughts of rushing anywhere. We meandered through and over beautiful countryside, meeting friendly people everywhere. 'Nancy' was perfect, with a fully functioning kitchenette and places to put everything. Would highly recommend this kind of holiday, with Black Prince, especially with children; they loved it!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with Black Prince, we are so pleased that you had a great holiday on Nancy. We hope we can welcome you again with us soon, Jo.
Posted 1 year ago
Yet again the boat was good, comfortable and clean and well equipped for a week away all you would need was on board.
Posted 1 year ago
So friendly, took time to explain how everything worked on the barge, it was scrupulously clean, in excellent order, glass and porcelain on a boat! I had expected melamine, so it felt quite luxurious; plenty of room for 7 of us on a 52footer; the staff also helped with a plan and a route to suit our novice status; requires team work and all hands on deck or locks, both; awesome long weekend and definitely coming back next year!
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful Mon-Fri break with Black Prince. The boat was very well equipped & comfortable, the staff were friendly & helpful, and altogether it was a delightful, relaxing holiday.
We started at Chirk, and I'm sure it's the most beautiful stretch of canal in the country, taking into account Llangollen, aqueducts, tunnels, locks & lifting bridges.
The fact I could take my dog with me was a great bonus too.
Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Black Prince over half a dozen times and the staff and narrow boats are always superb and this time was no different. The only complaint I have is beyond Black Prince's control. The Oxford canal is the scruffiest in Britain and many wrecks of boats are moored in visitor moorings. If you rent from Napton head north on the Grand Union instead, it is much more interesting
Posted 1 year ago
Ok nothing to go on as our first canal trip and when booking although not cheapest on offer their website and assistance on phone felt was worth extra. This turned out to be invaluable as we had to alter dates for personal reasons and they were very understanding and accommodated us when they need not have. Delighted with all staff in office and at Chirk and our boat was spotless and well equipped. Had lovely four days introduction to the canals, Llangollen we would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
We had a fabulous holiday, this was our first time and everything was fully explained before leaving base. We did panic at the locks but rest assured everyone on the water helped and gave advice for our travels. Will be doing this again on a different canal for sure.
Posted 1 year ago
Well equipped boat to a high standard nothing is over looked really enjoyable holiday with no reason to be found wanting for anything .
Posted 1 year ago
We were complete novices and we had four dogs as well , but none of this fazed the Guys at Chirk . Excellent and comprehensive instruction , well equipped and clean Boat . Add in some excellent weather and it equals an excellent restful break .
Loved it even the challenge of the Llangollen canal .
Posted 1 year ago
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday back in August. The boat was surprisingly comfortable and well equipped. The only downside to our holiday is when our child got ill so we decided to return the boat a day early. We phoned the gentleman who we had to return the boat to and he was very abrupt and rude. We explained that it was unforeseen and we felt we had to make the choice for the best of our child. When we dropped the boat off again he was very rude as we "put him out" due to it being a Sunday afternoon.
Posted 1 year ago
Very luxury boat, well equipped.
Very friendly personnel.
We had a beautiful holiday.
Posted 1 year ago
It was our first canal experience so we were a little nervous at first but when we arrived our nerves soon went due to a lovely chap that talked us through the boat from top to bottom. Then we were given some driving lessons on the canal which was perfect.
Beautiful clean boat, and a lovely part of the world and the superb Black Prince company made for an absolutely amazing holiday experience. Thank you so much.
Highly recommended and we will definitely be booking with you again
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely fully equipped boat. We had a great time exploring from Falkirk to Edinburgh. Also no charge for an accidentally broken window which was a bonus. Kids aged 5 and 7 loved it too.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was explained in detail so we left Chirk Marina confident that we were in control of the boat, and we had contacts if we needed help. With peace of mind we had a fantastic week in a lovely well equipped boat.
Posted 2 years ago
Black Prince Narrowboat Holidays is rated 4.85 based on 54 reviews