Bikesure Reviews

3.18 Rating 106 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Bikesure
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Bikesure Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 381 6503

Email:

contact-us@bikesure.co.uk

Location:

East Winch Hall, East Winch

Write Your review

Tell us how Bikesure made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
How long can a person wait on hold before going insane listening to their "please hold and a member of our team....blah blah blah"? If you need to make changes on your account they charge through the nose. Admin fees abound. Look out!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Scott, Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am sorry that you are not happy with the level of our service and have experienced lengthy periods of time on hold. Kind regards Simon
Posted 4 years ago
Adrian Flux / Bikesure, Be very cautious before insuring with Adrian Flux / Bikesure it has been a waste of my time and money. I insured my motorbike through Adrian flux / Bikesure online, completed all questions available honestly and was quoted £217 for my motorbike insurance which I took out through the website. I own two properties one in Wales and one in the Scottish Highlands, my motorbike is permanently based at my home in the Scottish highlands and stored in a garage, the bike has never seen south of the Boarder. My driving license is registered to my other home in North Wales. A few days later Adrian Flux/Bikesure told me that to add a second address I would need to pay an additional £228 pounds more than doubling my policy (even though the bike would never go to that address). Clearly something I am not going to do. For the pleasure of cancelling my policy Adrian Flux / Bikesure now want to charge me £25 + Underwriters fees. This is a total rip off for the following reasons: 1. The website allowed me to buy insurance without an option of a second address / address of where my driving license is registered. 2. The price for adding a second address more than doubles the cost of the policy, a clear and total attempt to rip off the customer. 3. The customer service person refused to put on her manager to discuss the matter further 4. The customer service person told me I had no option but to pay the cancellation fees as it was my fault I had not called up to give the correct information? But how would I know? It was not an option on their site before purchase. 5. The bike will never make the 500 mile Journey to my second address; it will always be based at the address where I registered it to in the policy. This case will be escalated to the financial ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for your comments. Your feedback is appreciated. I am very sorry that you are not happy with our service and can understand your frustration. Unfortunately in a situation like this the insurance schemes that we have access to have specific rating criteria that mean we have to take into account both addresses. I have been able to trace your policy details and will ensure we call you today to discuss this matter further and assist you. Kind regards Simon
Posted 5 years ago
Took out a bike policy online only for them to ring me up 3 days later to tell me that they could not insure me! They had my money and we're going to take an admin fee of over £40 even though I never had a policy. Now having to go through my bank to get all my money back. Nobody will ever convince me to use them again and I will spend as much time as I can letting everyone know how to avoid being ripped off by them as well. You have been warned
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Hugh, When obtaining a quotation online it is vital that information is entered without any inaccuracies or omissions. We thoroughly check all business that is taken out online and if any discrepancies are discovered then we have no option but to amend the details accordingly. In some cases we unfortunately are forced to cancel the policy as the risk may become unacceptable to our insurers. I have traced your policy and requested that a member of our compliance team call you as soon as possible to try and resolve this matter. Kind regards Simon
Posted 5 years ago
If you have a custom bike do NOT insure with this company, I sent a description of the changes I had made and then photos to back it up, three times they sent me the wrong documents and three times they upped the price, they were arrogant, uninformative and very misleading. steer well clear of this company.
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 5 years ago
Hi Barry, Sorry to hear about this. If you would like to send some details over to socialmedia@adrianflux.co.uk, I would be happy to look into this for you. Kind Regards Dan
Posted 5 years ago
JUST READ THE REVIEWS SURE WISH I HAD NOTHING BUT TROUBLE WILL NEVER EVER USE AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO MY WORST ENEMY
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
poor
Helpful Report
(Motorbike Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Bikesure is rated 3.18 based on 106 reviews