BigTallOrder Reviews

4.16 Rating 93 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend BigTallOrder

Write Your review

Tell us how BigTallOrder made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This family firm is tops, The manner and competence of the staff is excellent --- I have never been better treated both on, or for that matter off the internet. shopping with them was an utter delight. Respectfully Derek Ormston."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"H"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I called Big Tall Order about a pair of Rockford Jeans they had in stock and spoke with a very knowledgeable gentleman called Matt. His pleasant manner and understanding of my particular needs put me right at ease and he couldnt have been more helpful. I order the item in question and hte goods turned up the next day. If only all online experiences were this good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Great company. Very quick delivery great prices and very helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Before using Big Tall Order it was very difficult for me to find clothes that fit & that I actually also liked! Great stock and even better prices, highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Very pleased with this robe. At 53" length it is a better fit for my very tall husband. Excellent customer service and next day delivery. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Great Selection, Great Service, Really Helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Small shop but prices are at internet level. Very convenient as local to where I live. Staff all ways very pleasant/helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"You would find it very difficult to find a better company to deal with. All the staff are most helpful and nothing was to much for them to do. I needed thermals for a special holiday and the boss of this firm went out of his way to make sure that they were ordered and delivered to their premises with a clear three days prior to my trip. I personally cannot speak more highly, I would and have recommended them to many of my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Excellent, efficient and especially personal service. The wide range of products and sizes means there is always choice and high quality. I would recommend BigTallOrder to everyone!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I visited the store while they were in the middle of a showroom re -vamp, but this did not detract from the first class service i received , i was professionally assisted by one of the owners who went out of his way to make sure i was able to make an informed choice and purchase the right Dinner jacket for me. Highly reccomended."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"My order slipped through the cracks and didn't arrive. Nick rang me to apologize, let me know that they had changed some policies in place to stop it from happening again and sent me a free pair of trousers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"As usual popped in purchased high quality goods at more than reasonable prices. Selection excellent n have not been disappointed over the last two years of using this company. Jan K"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"good variety of products; better layout needed in store to be able to find items during sales"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"After two months of waiting and telephoning every week to find out where my order was, I still didn't get it - despite many telephone calls and promises that it would all be sorted. I'm still also waiting for replacement trousers for a pair that was sent back as faulty - they haven't bothered to replace these or refund the money either. I have now reported the situation to trading standards as this company obviously is no longer willing to trade within the law. Shame really as they used to be a really reliable company with a good reputation that I have been using for years. I will never use them again as they simply take the money and don't deliver, nor do they keep their promises when you talk to them. UPDATE - after writing this review I was contacted about the situation and was given a refund for both orders and sent a pair of trousers free of charge to make up for being messed about. I'm happy that the issue was eventually sorted out and to be fair the manager did seem like a nice bloke who eventually did something to resolve the situation. As someone who works in improving customer experience though I must say that the situation should not have happened in the first place and I hope that the company took these issues on board since this happened. I can't rate my experience above poor which is better than I first rated them but I think they are in fact trying to be better at this now. It shouldn't have taken more than one phone call from me to get a positive response and a resolution to the matter but at least it did get resolved in the end and I hope other customers will find a better customer experience in the future"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"· 31 March 2017 Placed an order on the 15th of November 2016 for 2 pairs of trousers. When I hadn't even received an email confirming my order after a week, I started calling them over the course off the next few months and got nowhere. A male (always the same one) would tell me I'd receive a callback that day and I never did. On the 19th of January I was told by this same male that my order had in fact been placed (he gave me the order #) and that he'd have to speak to a manager regarding my order, so I should expect (wait for it....) a callback! To this day (31/03/17) I've yet to receive any communication from BTO and their voicemail is full. They no longer seem to be picking up calls. My next course of action is to send an email and hope that moves things along. If not, I'll be contacting the retail ombudsman. Disgraceful conduct on BTO's part. Jenny Wigley · 27 February 2017 Ordered items on 6/12/16 rang on 12/12 to enquire about order to be told that there was a problem and wouldn't get them till after Christmas. Was offered a pair of trousers that needed hemming, as they were needed urgently agreed to have them as a replacement for one of the items. Was promised that I would have them for 15/12 but never arrived till the day after (got told the courier didn't have time to deliver them !!!). Cannot get hold of anyone to get information on the rest of the order it says on their website that my order is complete. Over the years I have ordered quite a few things? off this company NEVER AGAIN. Tried the EU online dispute resolution service you ignored that. Think trading standards is next port of call or perhaps Rogue Traders or Rip Off Britain. February 2017 Hopeless. Avoid like Plague. Placed order for £366 worth of clothes in October 2016, still not arrived (18th Feb 2017) after several phone calls left many messages for them to call me back - never done so. Got to speak to a human twice - once the owner Nick, but he failed to live up to his promises. They have not returned the money to my credit card, which was taken with the order! Very irritating. John Alele · 9 February 2017 Placed an order for a pair of jeans since the 19th of January 2017. Up until date the order hasn’t been delivered! I have asked for a refund over 14 days ago, and sent numerous email to this effect. I even spoke to a fellow on telephone who was indeed very rude! As at today the 9th of February, I am yet to receive the order or a refund!!! It’s a disgrace that this is happening right here in the United Kingdom. Big tall order take note that if I do not receive a refund for order #483965 in the next 3 days, I will commence legal action! Andy Elphick · 25 March 2017 Same story through out. Placed an order in January. It's now nearly April and I have received absolutely nothing apart from very very poor or should I say non existent customer service. No reply to emails or phone calls. But they where quick enough to take my money. Joanne JoFo Fogg · 15 January 2017 Don't buy from here unless you are happy to pay for items you won't receive!!!!Placed and paid for an online order in November 2016 which were items for a Christmas present. Didn't receive an order acknowledgement email nor the ordered items. Phoned them twice early December to be advised that some items were on back order but would be delivered pre-Christmas which they were not. Have subsequently received 3 items, one of which (pair of jeans) are a wholly inaccurate size and still have items on back order, the company invoice alluded to the fact the all items had been dispatched. I have phoned and emailed on a number of occasions (all of which can be evidenced) requesting a refund for the outstanding items. If I do not receive a response this week I will be taking legal action. AVOID AT ALL COSTS !!!! Peter Sheaf · 15 February 2017 What other people are saying here is true: Big Tall Order take your money but do not deliver the goods. I ordered some trousers in mid January and haven't received anything yet. I've rang them repeatedly but no-one picks up. Thus Big Tall Order are basically a fraudulent operation, taking money by deception. George Anderson · 28 February 2017 Do not shop here! I ordered some trousers in November and they still have not arrived in March. I've got through on the phone at least 5 times and been told it would be sorted out but nothing has happened. Awful customer service Leanne Darwin · 16 January 2017 I returned an order because the clothing I received was not the size I had ordered, meaning I had to then sort an alternative christmas present. A month has passed and Big Tall Order haven't even replied to my emails to confirm that they have received the returns, never mind refunded my money. Very poor indeed. John Grundy · 11 February 2017 ordered goods over two months ago & still not arrived,no repsonse to emails,will try one more time before contacting bank to to try for a refund & will report to trading standards. Becky Elsdon · 8 March 2017 DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. Goods ordered in January Money taken in January Numerous phone calls and emails sent throughout February. Finally tracked them down on twitter in March and got an initial response where they said they would look into my order. They have ignored all other tweets asking for and update or a refund.... What do you call people who take your money and don't deliver?... Paul Wood · 24 March 2017 Took weeks to deliver order after chasing 3 times. Returned part of order as incorrect sizes and still chasing refund 12 MONTH later. They do not respond to emails and rarely answer the phone. When they do you are fobbed off. Disappointing!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation, don't buy, appear to still be trading and taking money but never received goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation and have given a false address of: Unit 1 The Laurels, Stone, GL13 9LD. PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE! You will have a wasted journey. BIG TALL ORDER ARE NOT THERE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Company in liquidation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Shoes disintegrated, sent them back. No refund or replacement- no contact. Company now in liquidation but website still offering to take orders and money!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BigTallOrder is rated 4.16 based on 93 reviews