The BIB Wine Company Reviews

4.60 Rating 50 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend The BIB Wine Company

About The BIB Wine Company: The BIB Wine Company offers a range of seriously good wines from small and independent producers, all in the Bag-in-Box (BIB) format. The wines are selected by Head of Wine, Justin Howard-Sneyd MW and sourced direct from sustainable growers. This family run company is fast encouraging quality-conscious drinkers to discover the benefits of the BIB – wines that last up to 6 weeks once open, better value, and better for the environment. The range is available via their online shop and flexible and convenient subscription service ‘The BIB Wine Club’.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The BIB Wine Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Robert G
"Outstanding. The packaging is beautiful. One would very, very happily take this to Glyndebourne. The wines are superb and varied. They aren’t cheap but such quality won’t be but it’s a hell of a lot cheaper than half a bottle of great wine going off. Also sending the bags of for recycling hides my rampant alcoholism from my neighbours."
Posted 11 months ago
5
Siga D
"Lovely wine and very efficient customer service. I always get my wine delivered on time all the time."
Posted 11 months ago
Anonymous
"Delicious wines, beautifully packaged. It is so easy to tap off a glass whenever you fancy without worrying about having to finish the bottle. Definitely recommended, and perfect for picnics and outdoor festivals!"
Posted 11 months ago
"I’ve had, over the years, membership of many a wine club; virgin, naked and a popular Sunday newspaper wine club too! The wines are, for the most part, repetitive and quite ordinary. BIB offer some seriously good wine. It’s, as the old beer commercial would say, reassuringly expensive but hey, I’m a teacher (not a lawyer) and it’s accesible enough for me. The best bit is the taste: well sourced wines crafted beautifully that are delicious to quaff. I created a subscription for 4 boxes every 3 months. HA! I’m changing to once a month as it’s both convenient and easy to manage the subscription. I had a small problem that I queried and the owner called me to check I was ok - now that’s customer service. I’m not paid for this review and I have just one piece of advice as I sit here with my Montepulciano D’Abruzzo....go and try the wine. Seriously. If you’re bored to death of M&S / Waitrose....you’ll be pleasantly surprised."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Pete,

Really overwhelmed by your kind words. We all appreciate your taking the time to write such a good review and can't thank you enough.

Have a great day,

Ollie
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"Amazing quality wines for bag-in-box, the Hoch Gruner and the Pecorino have kept me going in this sweltering summer. Also the company's customer support was exceptional when I wasn't going to be available for my delivery."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for such a kind review. Great to know the Pecorino and Gruner have been going down well... we love them too!
Posted 11 months ago
"I admit to having a poor palate at the moment due to hay-fever and not getting on with much medium priced wine , however this lead me to try the BIB product in the first place and particularly as it has lowish alcohol also. I found the Muscadet bland and lacking character and the rose rather bitter and lacking charm. Forgive me !."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi. I'm so sorry to hear that these two wines weren't for you. Certainly no need to ask for forgiveness - we appreciate all reviews (and fortunately we still love these wines). If you do wish to try again, please feel free to contact us on info@bibwine.co.uk if you have any questions on the wines.
Posted 11 months ago
"I am neither a big wine drinker nor a wine buff which makes shopping for wines a risky pastime. What I love about BIB wines is that someone else has done the hard work and sourced totally dependable wines - gone are my pre-BIB ‘hit or miss’ buying days. My BIB boxes sit proudly in the kitchen or in the fridge enabling my husband and me to enjoy a glass whenever it suits, and, to confidently offer our family and friends a choice of delicious and interesting quality wines. Perfect!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison,

What a lovely review. Thank you so much!

Very best,

Ollie
Posted 1 month ago
"Delicious wine delivered smoothly. Wine boxes are great."
Posted 3 months ago
Cheers George. Much appreciated!!!

Ollie
Posted 3 months ago
"It's great to get a good wine in a box as being on my own I do not want to open a bottle just for me. This allows me to just have a glass or two and the wine does not go to vinegar after the first glass. Delivery was quick and the wine is great quality."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Karen, that's very kind and we really appreciate your taking the time to leave a review.

Cheers,

Ollie
Posted 3 months ago
"Very drinkable wine, very reasonable prices and fast delivery. However! it is alleged that the wine will keep for 60 days once the box is opened. We have never managed to keep any much more than about three days before the bag runs dry. Hope to see your range expand. Regards, John."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you John. We really appreciate your taking the time to give such kind and encouraging words.

Very best,

Ollie
Posted 4 months ago
"Got my first order just before Christmas and we weren't disappointed. The wines were fantastic, really great value."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Lara - really glad you liked the wines and also really appreciate your taking the time to write a such a positive review.

Ollie
Posted 5 months ago
"I have purchased twice from BIB and am very pleased with the products. Easy, clear and compact website makes it very easy to buy."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind review - very much appreciated.

Ollie
Posted 5 months ago
"Had 4 boxes of wine for a dinner party and it was all fantastic. Really impressive packaging and functionality to the dispenser. I will be buy plenty more from BIB"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for the lovely review - it's very much appreciated by The BIB Wine Co team.

Cheers,

Ollie
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service, the wine arrived promptly. The box packaging is beautiful - the box looks good anywhere from the countertop to the table. Plus it takes up so little room in the fridge - no more half empty bottles rattling around in the fridge door. We are very pleased with the wine itself - really holds it own. Great product - happy customers."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Fran,

Thank you so much. We're always keen to hear of happy customers and also very grateful for such kind words.

Very best,

Ollie
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good wines, very reasonable prices, good presentation, service/delivery. I shall certainly re-order, and explore more of the wines on offer!"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Brian,

Thanks so much, that's really very kind and is much appreciated.

Cheers,

Ollie
Posted 7 months ago
"I’ve had nothing but fantastic wine and service from BIB. I love the stylish packaging, it always has friends asking where they can get some! I’m slowly working my way through the wines and am yet to find a bad one, I work in wine so that’s saying something!"
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Tori,

So happy that you like the wine, and really appreciate your taking the time to give us such a kind review.

Thanks,

Ollie
Posted 7 months ago
"Every order, every box...there’s never been any issues. We love all the wine and love the convenience of the boxes. As a couple who frequently go away it’s so easy to ‘chuck in a box, or three’, without the worry of breaking bottles etc. And to top it all the wine is delicious! The Rose was a particular favourite in the summer months, but have now returned to comforting, full bodied reds, now the weather is a litttle more inclement. Love the Cote du Rhône but have been more than pleasantly surprised by the Italian red...really different, yet versatile as it goes with so many different dishes, or is very easy to just ‘quaff’. Probably too easy! Anyway we are hooked!!! On everything...the idea, the service, the website, the wine...all of it! Great idea, great company."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you so much for this incredibly kind review. I've made sure that everyone here at BIB Wine has seen the review and can say that it really is much appreciated.

Thanks again and very best,

Ollie
Posted 8 months ago
"The service from ordering to delivery was excellent The wine was perfect!"
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks Kirk - it's really kind of you to take the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the wine and service!

Ollie
Posted 9 months ago
"Most importantly, so far love all the wine I've tried. Have just finished a Ch Couronneau, which was stunning, especially at the price. In addition though, the customer service is excellent and the BIBs are awesome. I tend not to get near the 4-6 weeks they advise, but being able to drink the wine at my own pace is great."
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the awesome review - really kind.

Ollie
Posted 9 months ago
"Easy to use website with a great concept. We ordered two red wines and have only managed to drink one so far which we did enjoy. Good delivery too."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Sharon. Hope you like the second wine too!

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Brilliant. Love having a couple on the go pretty much all the time. The quality so far has been awesome, and great value for money. Sure I'll buy by the bottle again, but can't think when..."
Posted 11 months ago
Wow. Thanks for the great review.

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"Very easy to order and prompt delivery. The wine is very good and we shall be ordering again soon."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review Andrew!

Ollie
Posted 11 months ago
"I bought both the Chenin Blanc, Mourat and Muscadet. The wines arrived promptly, are brilliantly packaged and taste wonderful! What a treat to enjoy wines of this quality at home by the glass."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you very much indeed. Both lovely wines!
Posted 11 months ago
The BIB Wine Company is rated 4.60 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access