The BIB Wine Company Reviews

4.78 Rating 249 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The BIB Wine Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read The BIB Wine Company Reviews

About The BIB Wine Company:

The BIB Wine Company offers a range of seriously good wines from small and independent producers, all in the Bag-in-Box (BIB) format. The wines are selected by Head of Wine, Justin Howard-Sneyd MW and sourced direct from sustainable growers. This family run company is fast encouraging quality-conscious drinkers to discover the benefits of the BIB – wines that last up to 6 weeks once open, better value, and better for the environment. The range is available via their online shop and flexible and convenient subscription service ‘The BIB Wine Club’.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how The BIB Wine Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Debbie Carless
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Robert Gallimore
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Jill Barber
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 28th October 2020
Anonymous
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 2nd October 2020
Carly Huddleston
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 22nd July 2018
Robert Gallimore
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 21st July 2018
Siga Delailomaloma
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good wine delivered promptly and excellent telephone support if needed. It has been a real find and I’ve joined their Club which has discounts.
Great wine. Easy to store and easy to pour. First box has remained fresh as promised for three weeks so far. Delivery charges make it worth ordering more than one box at a time, but now tested happy to do so.
The wine is great quality and I love the same day delivery service, will definitely keep using.
Excellent range of delicious wines at affordable prices.
Great idea. Well chosen, interesting delicious wines. BIB format works really well for drinking mindfully with no rush to finish the bottle and everything staying nice and fresh for up to 6 weeks (never managed more than 2 weeks!). Highly recommended
When such a small parcel arrives it’s surprising that it contains so much wine. It remains fresh and delicious, while it can last six weeks it was all drunk within two.
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 17th November 2020
Ordered box of Dry Furmint 2019 after reading useful newspaper article ... ordered the tasting box & enjoyed the online tasting session ... ordered more boxes !
What more to say - speaks for itself!
The best boxed wine I have tasted - and customer service and communications very good.
Can't fault the concept or the service one bit. Ollie was super responsive and gave me some recommendations and the delivery was incredibly fast. All the wines I tried were in great shape and I love the box concept.
Very prompt delivery and impressive selection of wine.
Very happy with the quality of the wine and the boxes fit neatly in the fridge. Great service from BIBCO to resolve a small problem with my first order.
Received the tasting box .Lovely wines and gives you a chance to taste before purchase which is a fabulous idea . A real step up from other boxed wines
Really enjoyed the on-line wine tasting and then ordered some boxes of our favourites from the night - white and red
The on-line wine testing was superb. An interesting selection of high quality wines with just the right amount of background information. It was also fun to see what others thought of the wines
Finally, it's possible to buy high quality wine in the super-convenient bag-in-box format. Absolutely love the Fitou and pink Domaine of the Bee wines. Cute, recyclable packaging too!
The BIB Wine Company 5 star review on 28th October 2020
Only one wine box so far - a Languedoc red - but I'm very happy with it. I'd place it at the upper end of quality between everyday and exceptional £30 a bottle type. I'm still not quite clear how the subscription system works, though - there was a message before my first order saying that if I order two wines that sets up two subscriptions? Also can you switch from one wine to another?
To answer a question from a review above, the wine is much improved by dropping a quantity of it into a decanter well before use...
Thanks so much for your lovely review.

As a Club member, you can add, remove or swap wines in your subscription at any time, as well as changing the next order date or skipping orders. This can all be done online, but we're equally happy to do it on your behalf.

Sorry if it wasn't clear on the Club invitation - if you order two or more wines with different order frequencies (ie. one every month and one every two months) that will effectively create two subscriptions, and after the first order these would be shipped separately even if falling on the same day.

Thanks again,

Ollie
Very nice wine and promptly delivered. Look forward to my next order!
Thanks Hector - much appreciated!

Cheers,

Ollie
Love this firm and its ethos. Great customer service and would highly recommend the taster pack with zoom wine tasting.
Thanks for the lovely review Rich - much appreciated.

Cheers,

Ollie
Top notch wine at good value and available ‘on tap’ - what’s not to like?
Quite agree. Thanks for the lovely review.

All the best,

Ollie
The BIB Wine Company is rated 4.78 based on 249 reviews