BIBO Water Reviews

4.60 Rating 685 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend BIBO Water
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read BIBO Water Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01993 880287

Write Your review

Tell us how BIBO Water made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
BIBO Water 5 star review on 14th November 2021
Ryan Williams
BIBO Water 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Jane Jonas
BIBO Water 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Anthony Guest
BIBO Water 5 star review on 12th February 2021
Adrian Bacchus
BIBO Water 5 star review on 26th January 2021
Wendy Husbands
BIBO Water 5 star review on 31st December 2020
Stephen Marchant
BIBO Water 5 star review on 19th November 2020
Joby Philip
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with my bibo water, however very disappointed that we have to wait until July for our bibo fizz bottles ordered last month
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have been looking for a sparkling water maker for a very long time as I didn't want to purchase the long-established brand leader for various reasons. The machine arrived two days ahead of scheduled delivery which was a plus. It was easy to set up and works a treat. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend. The BiBo staff I dealt with were extremely helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Always been so happy with our BIBO instant hot and chilled water, we wouldn’t be without it. The service we have received over the years from the customer service department, particularly the manager April, has been superb, always willing to help and talk through a problem with expertise and patience! Thank you BIBO
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the lovely feedback! :)
Posted 7 months ago
Haven’t received order... no contact from you on verge of cancelling order.... disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Deb, thanks for your feedback. We gave you a call the morning after you placed your order to complete our installation survey and to confirm your installation would be W/C 3rd May. Our technical partners contacted you last week to ascertain your availability during that week and will be in touch the day before the installation is due to confirm. Really sorry if there has been a misunderstanding here - please do let us know if you require any further clarification!
Posted 7 months ago
Had ours around 10 years the older type the display is level on ours not sticking up as on the new modal so in 10yrs we have had to buy one tank as lived in very hard water area but now living in soft water area serviced and needed nothing apart from bloke flooded our kitchen not happy as I have arthritis this is a god send would get everyone to buy one if I could
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It's so great to hear the BIBO enables you to continue making your own drinks! :)
Posted 7 months ago
The BIBO magic is a great machine. It’s not too hungry on power and provides a constant supply of hot, chilled and medium water. Easy to install and to use. Combined with the BIBO fiz you also get great sparking water that saves plastic and is cheaper than buying the shop. I’ve found customer service to be excellent - although with Brexit they are suffering some supply issues which I’m sure they will sort out.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! I'ts great to hear you have both the Classic and the Fizz!
Posted 7 months ago
Having had the system for six months I am quite happy with it. However, if you maintain the machine as per the manual it is surprisingly expensive so unless you use a lot of drinking water it may work out more expensive than buying bottled water. Ah you say but it’s saving all that plastic. Is it? Just think about the environmental aspects of manufacturing the unit and the replacement of quite large and substantial plastic filters. So it’s my opinion that the economic and environmental cases are a bit shaky. However, having said all of that, the convenience of hot and cold quality water available as required is a luxury not to be sneezed at. Whether Bibo is the best offering in it’s class I do not know. But the machine seems to be well made, and so far the service is very good, so I’m hoping it will pay off in terms of longevity.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I love my Bibo water dispenser. I have it for six years. I don’t drink tea or coffee but love a nice cup of boiled water. The taste of the water from my kitchen tap was horrid but The UV light and filter of the Bibo completely transforms it. I have hot or chilled water, which tastes like it’s from a fresh spring, at the touch of a button. I enjoy never having to fill a kettle. I like that the settings allow you to set the amount of water poured to suit the size of your vessel so it will stop dispensing when your cup or glass is full and you don’t have to stand by as it dispenses, yet by pressing it differently you can bypass this, fill any size vessel and stop the water flow manually. Handy for filling a saucepan, etc. The UV light is changed once a year and the filters twice. Using the Bibo direct debit system they are sent out automatically, in plenty of time to be ready for changing when the reminder to do so appears on the Bibo’s screen. The tank cleaning, using Bibo products is best done at these times. A simple process. The machine settings are flexible, intuitive and easy to use. Bibo customer service is beyond comparison, always cheerful and helpful. I could not recommend Bibo highly enough. Both the machine and the company are thoroughly reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a lovely review, thanks so much! We are so pleased to hear you are enjoying all of the benefits of having a BIBO in your life! :)
Posted 7 months ago
🤩 just had a machine installed and from start to finish a great experience. all the staff have been really helpful and the young guy that installed it was lovely I’m so glad we swapped from Virgin
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So pleased you are happy with your BIBO experience! Welcome to the BIBO Family! :)
Posted 7 months ago
Great machine, easy to use and fabulous tasting water
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Sally!
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a new filter late one afternoon, and was astonished when it was delivered before 9am the very next day. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback :)
Posted 7 months ago
Had Bibo for a few months and everything from install to post service has been great. Not had any issues or faults. Tastes fine and much quicker and easier to get boiling/warm/cold water. Unit itself is quite bulky but to be expected. Only feedback I'd give is the touch display/ meny could be more to the point, far too fiddly - easier to have 3 buttons - Boiling Warm Cold
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your feedback, Mikkie :) Glad to hear you are enjoying the benefits of having a BIBO!
Posted 7 months ago
I'm yet to receive an email from yourselves about when the machine will arrive and when an engineer will contact us. However you took the money out of my bank account on the 6 April, yet no one has been in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Rachel, thanks for you feedback. Our technical partners called and emailed you to ascertain your availability on 29th March and your installation is booked within the 7-10 working day timeframe! :)
Posted 7 months ago
The BIBO itself is a great help and make life easy. Minor gripe was that the BIBO was advertised at a price of £499 I recall, BUT I had to by a compulsory installation kit that was not included in the £499 advertised cost, bit naughty that I could not buy for the actual advertised cost of £499, good job I am not trading standards lol. My feathers were ruffed further by BIBO. Gripe 2, BIBO have attached a continual revenue stream to their sold product and quote that their units has a two year warranty ONLY if you buy cartridge kit annually otherwise the warranty is void, this tactic is another naughty scheme to keep the money rolling in as you have custom filters that only fit your product and so BIBO has a monopoly on their customer who have no choice but to buy filter from BIBO, but stay tuned on this one. I am an engineer of some talent and I know after the warranty I will be cancelling the DD and will be making my own filters rather than pay BIBO best part of £100 / year. I know the filter is nothing special probably a 10 or 5 micron filter, I reckon I can easily decap the used filter and replace the filter inside not bother at all, this will cost much less that the BIBO filter kit. The BIBO is a great machine and we like it a lot, but not over keen on the shenanigans of BIBO the company though, so I aim to help my fellow BIBO’ers save money, I will be doing a YouTube video on how they can save cost by adding new filter material to the old filters. Best Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Better tasting water, excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much, Nick! :)
Posted 7 months ago
We got ours when they first started and we have had a refurb on it and we cannot live without it. I only wish it were smaller was it does take up more space than I would like . I don’t ever want to use a kettle again, in fact not sure I would know what to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your lovely feedback! :)
Posted 7 months ago
At present we have only used Bibo for a fortnight, but so far it has met all our expectations. It is extremely safe and both hot and cool water have been just as advertised. We look forward to many years of us.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So pleased to hear you are enjoying your BIBO, John!
Posted 7 months ago
Main review can be seen on Trust Pilot, as requested this is a short summary of my experience, Bibo hot water gives tea and coffee an unpleasant taste so that they are basically undrinkable. Apart from the taste the cold water is not cold enough, the lower limit of 4° produces a tepid drinking experience. Food boiled in Bibo water impairs the flavour. Only use now is for things like boiling eggs. Have reluctantly gone back to the use of fridge filtered water. Disappointed, was looking forward to having fresh, pure filtered water on tap.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Alan, thanks very much for your feedback. The BIBO produces really great tasting water so if you are experiencing a taste taint then please do let us know so we can look at getting this resolved! The BIBO cold water temperature goes as low as 4 degrees which is as cold as your fridge - again if you don't think your BIBO is getting cold enough we would like to look at this for you!!
Posted 8 months ago
The reason for not giving 5 stars is that the hot water supply did not last long enough to fill a medium size teapot.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Peter, thanks for your teapot. The BIBO hot tank is 1.25litres so you will be able to get this much drawn off in one go at the top temperature! :)
Posted 8 months ago
good i recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
BIBO Water is rated 4.60 based on 685 reviews