Betway Reviews

1.84 Rating 264 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Betway
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Betway Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 238 0056

Email:

support@betway.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Betway made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Betway stole my money. I made a deposit. It was accepted and my Betway bank never updated. I contacted support and they fed me some garbage about it not being accepted and that it would show back up in my account right away. This of course did not happen. TOTAL SCAM. Now I've been blocked from contacting them. How do these scammers stay in business. I want my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If you don't play their rigged casino and games they will wait and take your stake and close your account robbers and scammers impossible to get in touch with them don't fall for it
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Their customer service is very poor, when you email you get a reply that it's not monitored you should call of which they font answer the calls, or you should contact them via live chat where the send button is always grayed out. I topped up my account via FNB app but it's a week now, still not reflecting in my betway account
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If your reading this trying to research/decide if you should put money into Betway, I strongly recommend not doing so (Canadian player here). I played on the site for a few weeks, deposited and played with no issues. But, After winning a bonus of $3000, they closed my account, they harassed me on the telephone asking to speak with me for 3 days. after complying with all of their redundant and inconsiderate requests, they have ghosted me and I still have not received any money from Betway. It is a complete scam, would give 0 stars if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I started an account using the free £10 offer (my bet lost). The next day they restricted my account! Not the way to deal with new customers. Scam?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Pay me the money you owe me £5000 you have locked my account and i am going to go to a solicitor
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I would suggest stay of this site. I got here late. Specially after getting burnt for $3500. I bet on a game and won but their funky bonus rules let me withdraw only part of what I won. That too we are still waiting!!!!! I wanted to contact customer service but surprise surprise some chat you cannot even talk to. So for sure they indulge in fradulant practice and must be sued.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wow! I'm new, placed a bet an NFL on 4 games. Pick the winner (with point spread). All came through, but not according to Betway. Try reaching them to find a reason. Impossible. Must be a scam. Never heard of a betting company not paying out winners. Definitely won't recommend to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This company is without a doubt the worst online sites I’ve been on ...!! If you have a problem forget about customer services because they don’t care...!! Only site I’ve been on that even if you win you don’t get paid ...!!! Stay away ..!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Betway is a scam when I played a match and bet on the team which is easily win but after putting the bet amount in 99% cases result will change
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sir in betway app i withdraw 1000rs amount 3/1/2021 sir in betway app showing in transactions history paid sir till now I dint receive any amount to my bank account we are trust this game and playing plzzz check it sir
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I deposit by e transfer and they just took my money never appear in my betway account !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
do not use, deposited money won 2 bets and they limited my betting and held the bet as open, deposited twice more to find i could bet pennies on each line so withdrew straight away, 4 months later and every legal document of identification i own they have and still in review, basically you will never recieve your withdrawals do not use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bet on Trump I can't believe they stole 800$ CAD from me. The electors have not yet voted, but Betway settles the bet, which is still to be determined. This is criminal! I feel like i was shaken down by some sort of cabal. I demand Federal investigation into this! How much money has been stolen? MILLIONS
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
If I could give no stars I would. I had money on the US presidential election. Come to find out "their senior trading team" decided the outcome long before it has legally been called. There are still lawsuits and court proceedings going on as we speak. No winner has been sworn in. How on earth can Betway decide they are going to call it!? Trying to get in touch with someone in the company is also a nightmare. I got (what I believe were) automated responses in the chat. No actual answers. People are being scammed out of their money. Had Biden actually been declared the new POTUS then no issues on my end. I'll accept the loss, at that point it's on me. But as it stands right now, they stole money from people. Period. If anyone else who feels scammed knows of where we can take this to have something done, please let me know.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
If I could give no stars I would. I had money on the US presidential election. Come to find out "their senior trading team" decided the outcome long before it has legally been called. There are still lawsuits and court proceedings going on as we speak. No winner has been sworn in. How on earth can Betway decide they are going to call it!? Trying to get in touch with someone in the company is also a nightmare. I got (what I believe were) automated responses in the chat. No actual answers. People are being scammed out of their money. Had Biden actually been declared the new POTUS then no issues on my end. I'll accept the loss, at that point it's on me. But as it stands right now, they stole money from people. Period. If anyone else who feels scammed knows of where we can take this to have something done, please let me know.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The games are decent and the website is pretty good but the customer service is an absolute mess. It's purposely difficult to contact them. Once you do manage to contact them -which is only available through live chat- it is painfully slow.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I bet on Biden winning the 2020 election ...4 other major companies also so thought I would try it ALL OTHERS have paid me out and last chat with betway was rude no £ until inauguration Jan 21st noon !!!!!! Are they keeping the £ to make interest ???? Never ever again and bet on other sites now
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
i bet on Biden winning the USA election ...thought I would try it....They tell me inaurgation day making £££% interest....4 others like virgin,paddy,sky, betfred PAID OUT and need the ££££. NOT THEM like Trump runs them ....no no no Trump will win no £ Damn disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have never experienced mental pain with any company the way I have experienced with Betway. After depositing $400 to my account and sending verification documents, they decided to lock my account, for no reason! I also placed winning bets before the account got frozen. It's almost a month now and I still have not heard from their so-called 'operations team' after contacting countless live agents. My account is still locked, and I have lost complete hope, and I have accepted my money has been taken and won't be returned. Any customers reading this review, don't even think about using betway. They will take people's money and won't notify them about what happens to it. I am still waiting for my money!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Betway is rated 1.84 based on 264 reviews