The Better Home Company Reviews

4.84 Rating 57 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Better Home Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Better Home Company Reviews

About The Better Home Company:

The Better Home Company provides expert home services 24/7 covering, Plumbing & Heating, Electrics & Lighting, Painting & Decorating, Handyman Help & Home Repair, and much more, both emergency callouts and scheduled appointments.
Whatever it might be that needs repairing, maintaining or improving, we are here to help!
We cover all of Central London and our main focus is to make the experience of dealing with home repairs enjoyable and easy. Our team consists of highly skilled professionals that are ready to make your home a little better.

Visit Website

Phone:

02087060860

Email:

hello@betterhomecompany.com

Prompt and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Harris was professional and helpful. He went out of his way to try and fix my problem and I am very greatful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very efficident service both at office end - and the plumber arriving - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service from both Melinda over the phone and Wojciech whilst on site. Fast, reliable experience. I will defeinitely be using your services again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very polite, efficient and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Whilst, it was pricey as it was a week-end, Better Homes dealt with my plumbing problem quickly and efficiently. They have also kept me informed as to their progress with the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Kaywan did a very good job. He was extremely efficient and knowledgeable. The admin team at Better Homes were also excellent and dealt with things professionally and actually brought forward the appointment as there was availability.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
An excellent service - responded within the hour and the problem was sorted in forty minutes. The engineer was very knowledgeable and helpful. I am very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good job, and arrived very punctually. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cristian was extremely helpful and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The booking was straight forward and the electrician Christian arrived on time and was very thorough and explained every step of his diagnosis and rectify the fault within an hour and half very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent standard of work but a bit disappointed to be charged £95 plus vat for the extra 30 minutes of work especially when we described the work required and were quoted £85 per hour plus vat- a big shame
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They were quick to respond and carried out repairs professionally and efficiently. I could not fault the engineer that attended the leak I had. I highly recommend The Better Home Company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The job was done (plug replacement) with obvious efficiency. However, the operative did not clean up afterwards, and the sliding drawer of the vanity unit, which was already damaged, was further damaged and not replaced in situ. I was left with a vanity unit almost unusable, and water and dirt on the floor and sink.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with BHC and Jamal. Great service, everything I needed fixed was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Jamal really pleasant and explained everything he was doing. Definitely recommend and would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The booking system was prompt and efficient, even though the fact that I don’t use a mobile phone was deemed hilarious.... The plumber could have knocked on the door at the agreed time (1130 a.m.) but rather mysteriously drove off having been parked fr a while and so did not hit the appointment time. That aside, the plumber was amiable, polite (taking off his shoes at the door) and more to the point provided the solution to the plumbing problem with efficiency. He did well and I feel content. Maybe - maybe - all that adds up to value for money....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As always, Jamal is fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The guy you sent was quick helpful respectful. Did what was necessary. Thanks so much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the service, great communication and pront response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Better Home Company is rated 4.84 based on 57 reviews