The Better Home Company Reviews

4.84 Rating 56 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Better Home Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Better Home Company Reviews

About The Better Home Company:

The Better Home Company provides expert home services 24/7 covering, Plumbing & Heating, Electrics & Lighting, Painting & Decorating, Handyman Help & Home Repair, and much more, both emergency callouts and scheduled appointments.
Whatever it might be that needs repairing, maintaining or improving, we are here to help!
We cover all of Central London and our main focus is to make the experience of dealing with home repairs enjoyable and easy. Our team consists of highly skilled professionals that are ready to make your home a little better.

Visit Website

Phone:

02087060860

Email:

hello@betterhomecompany.com

Did exactly as they said they would, no hidden or unexpected costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service - came so quickly and the plumber was super efficient. The office is very friendly and nice to deal with. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mario's attendance was prompt, friendly and expert
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always responsive, friendly and reliable. Just one issue - very expensive! Sorry Mads! best Yasmin
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
you a very good when we have an emergency. Sadly we cannot use you for cleaning as you are 3 times the price of other companies
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always efficient and friendly
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good job. thanks very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Arranged to get my boiler fixed within 24 hrs when British Gas quoted over two weeks. Polite and friendly contractors. 10/10 would recommend again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, prompt an professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and efficient service. I would definitely recommend and call on them again when needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much Lucky, for your kind feedback! Our team really appreciate it. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can help with. Have a lovely day. Best, Emilie @TheBetterHomeCompany
Posted 7 months ago
Professional services and on time to start and complete the work.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The engineer came on the date of my calling the company and sorted the problem.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Have been good dealing with a tricky plumbing job and prompt and reliable. Will certainly use again
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Harris was brilliant. Very efficient and provided an excellent service. Will definitely use the company and hopefully Haaris again and can recommend the company highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Amazing service by Haaris. Brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Reliable, professional and really good service! I had no hot water and Better Home Company managed to send a plumber just 2 hours after my call. The plumber was in front of my house 1 min. before the arranged time and he was really sweet and professional. He fixed the issue very quickly and explained me in detail what the problem was and what he had done to fix it. I've had a lot of mixed experiences using other services - but this was the first time were I felt he really cared about his work and I would use him again any time! Prices are fair and transparent - and the service and work done much better than other places. I have already booked them for another job next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Line, thank you so much for the very kind review! We are working our hardest to make all interactions with our company a great experience, so we truly appreciate your kind words! Many thanks from The Better Home Company
Posted 9 months ago
Very responsive and kept me informed. The plumber Haaris was exceptional. Very friendly and professional. He explained to me what’s causing the problem and how he’d resolve it, showing the relevant parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review Rika. Our team really appreciate your feedback and kind words! Don't hesitate to get in touch if there is any thing else we can help you with. Many thanks from The Better Home Company
Posted 9 months ago
Turned up within 40 minutes on a Sunday to an emergency leak. Polite and well organised professional attended and serious issue was solved in 45 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much, Steve, for your kind review. We really appreciate it and will make sure that the engineer who attended your problem will be notified. Many thanks for using The Better Home Company!
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent, on time and speedy service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Prompt and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Better Home Company is rated 4.84 based on 56 reviews