Better Bathrooms Reviews

1.34 Rating 411 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Better Bathrooms
Read Better Bathrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 777 4777

Write Your review

Tell us how Better Bathrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have stayed in all day today to receive my toilet seat that was promised today. My parents are self isolating and needed me to shop for them today but I haven't been able to. This firm has really let me down
Posted 1 week ago
Unfortunately we’ve been waiting over 6 weeks for an expensive tap we bought ... they offered a replacement tap which we agreed too as we were stuck with no tap!

After they agreed an alternative product, they still haven’t called us to discuss.

No idea when tap is coming to us, no reply to email and no call to discuss.

We’ve been very patient and just very disappointing service and customer service!

We have a young family and the stress of not having a kitchen sink is really affecting our household ... having to wash dishes upstairs in the bath!

Out of order Better Bathrooms and we can’t refund or go to others!

Save yourself time & money ... go to someone else!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I wouldn't even give this company a 1…
I wouldn't even give this company a 1 star!
I ordered a toilet and basin vanity unit. The toilet never arrived and the sink arrived smashed! 4 weeks have gone by and they still haven't issued me with a toilet and they have just sent another sink which also turned up smashed!! Can't speak to anyone as no one answer's the phone, and when requesting to speak to anyone they only respond via email.

Absolutely disgusted with the company, and still trying to fight for a refund!! Would never use them again!
Posted 2 months ago
Better Bathroom actively false advertises its stock availability and lead times. Do not trust this company.

Our Croydex mirror cabinet was advertised as in Stock and available for delivery from the next day. Having waited 2 weeks, we phoned the sales team and were told it was in stock. We then spoke to customer services who told us it was not in stock and the supplier would not deliver for another 2 months. It is still advertised as in Stock and available for delivery

Customer services refused to tell us why they had not chased our delayed order. They refused to speak to the supplier to hasten the delivery. They refused to offer a courier service. They refused to tell us why there was a delay at the supplier's end.

They offered us a refund in the knowledge that we wouldn't take it and have to wait.

False advertising and appalling customer service
Posted 2 months ago
if you don't want to loose your time don't buy from the better bathroom,,,...absolutely unsatisfied!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was 2 days late so annoying as had a fitter waiting. HOWEVER all products came correct (about 12 items) and undamaged. Also quality for what we paid I can't really complain as was pretty good. Overall satisfied, and with all the other negative reviews on here I wanted to point out that in all fairness they obviously can supply average to good quality supplies sometimes!
Posted 3 months ago
The item they sent - a shower cabinet - was OK (just OK - not amazing). But after a period of a few years, they have now started spamming me. In the intervening time, the GDPR laws have been tightened. Clearly, they don't care for these laws. Of course there is an "unsubscribe" in the emails, but I don't unsubscribe from something I never subscribed to (that's a logical impossibility anyway).
Normally, I'd set an auto-forward of the spam to the company's head office. But they don't seem to advertise any email addresses. Maybe they are trying to avoid complaints.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all costs - don't be fooled by a good website - they lie about deliveries and now 2 days late with no sign of it and a bathroom fitter waiting. I wish i had taken notice of the reviews.
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID. Poor quality products. Had to rearrange delivery dates on countless occasions, so many so that I can’t remember how many. This due to missing or faulty parts. The average wait to speak to customers services was well over 30 minutes and when I tried to get my money back they started with the strong arm tactics, felt like I was dealing with a dodgy double glazing salesman from the 90s. With threats that I wasn’t entitled to a refund and that I could only have a credit note!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company ever to do business with, through their own incompetence they failed to even get my money. tried to speak to someone with some product knowledge that never happened , still waiting on a call back. after reading all the bad reviews I think I had a close call.
Posted 3 months ago
Dreadful, half the shower frame was missing and it’s virtually impossible to get through to customer services. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 3 months ago
Poor quality products with terrible customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Ordered New Year, all stated in stock. Then email showed delivery as 24th Jan, with a delivery cost of £24.99. No contact from them, told on the 8th there would be delay as had to come from manufacturer, told on the 9th items either no longer stocked or discontinued, customer service supposed to contact with alternatives, yet there are no valid alternatives. Purchased in the sale, now I have missed opportunities to get sale price from other vendors as sales are now over.
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give zero stars I would. Do not touch this company. I lost my order and £1200 in March 2019 and now they are trading again. basically they sell cheap, inferior goods and when the goods are received they are sent back asap. Hence more returns than sales, you WILL lose your money or end up with cheap, inferior goods from Asia!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I was buying my 88 year old mother a new shower unit and knowing they were going into administration they asked me to pay by bank transfer rather than by credit card. I have tried to contact them since but no reply. Do not deal with this company!
Posted 5 months ago
The worst customer service ever. Late delivery of three days, no commas and left with a pallet to dispose of for a shower screen. Company should be closed down.
Posted 5 months ago
I should have known better than to buy from this company
I dealt with them before they went into admin
I am trying to get my refund sorted but just getting fobbed off which means they are is some serious trouble
I have contacted my debit card company and hopefully they will deal with this firm and credit back my payment
Posted 5 months ago
As you will see with most of the comments below this has got to be the worst bathroom company you are ever likely to deal with!
Stay clear as far as you can, they are cowboys of the highest order.
I found that a whole pack of floor tiles were smashed after unwrapping them from the pallet. The donuts had put heavier tiles on top of the lighter ones!
But the most annoying of all and you will see from other reviews, you cannot get hold of them at customer service. No answer at all, gone walkies.
Shocking.....
Posted 6 months ago
Stay away from these fools!
Stay away from these fools!
obviously paying their staff minimum wage because if you pay peanuts what do you get.......?

I ordered a radiator and paid for next day delivery as I needed it the next day. this morning I still hadn't received a dispatch email so I phoned them, after being on hold for 25 minutes finally spoke to somebody who was the most unhelpful person ever. had to cancel the order as I had no other option.

AVOID
Posted 7 months ago
Stay away from these fools!
Stay away from these fools!
obviously paying their staff minimum wage because if you pay peanuts what do you get.......?

I ordered a radiator and paid for next day delivery as I needed it the next day. this morning I still hadn't received a dispatch email so I phoned them, after being on hold for 25 minutes finally spoke to somebody who was the most unhelpful person ever. had to cancel the order as I had no other option.

AVOID
Posted 7 months ago
Better Bathrooms is rated 1.34 based on 411 reviews