Better Bathrooms Reviews

1.41 Rating 271 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend Better Bathrooms
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 21%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Better Bathrooms?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Absolutely disgraceful after sales service. Their customer service can only be described as a bitter and sick joke, 48 minutes waiting on the phone each time, several phone calls and at the end they couldn't be bothered to complete the delivery. They were supposed to deliver everything within a month but the ferry of the Bath were missing and so was the tap. What can you do with a bath without feet to stand on and no water?!! The whole ethos of the company is appalling and if it wasn't for the nice stores and friendly staff there, I can bet you the company would have gone under by now."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Firstly - they never sent my order on day requested. secondly -items out of stock for months thirdly -wrong items sent when they did send it and items sent that I never ordered. fourth - getting through on phone is a night mare - and it is a case you want your money back or else wait for it status, very rude and hostile. fifth -when order did arrive third time, the driver wanted to collect items he delivered and not take the items I got by mistake even after 6 calls to them prior to delivery. Six - They pass phone between them pretending to be the manager when one is having issues. ANY COMPANY THAT TELLS YOU TO WRITE YOUR COMPLAINT TO THEM - MEANS THEY ARE NOT INTERESTED IN YOU, AS WE ALL USE EMAILS NOW OR PHONES. Terrible service use if you dare to"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Being mis-informed as to when products are available.Terrible customer service and attitude from a member of telephone staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I found all the items I wanted for my bathroom at a good price on this site, but before ordering I requested some 'free' tile samples. You can only have 3 free ones and are charged £5.95 postage, but I thought it was worth it. I had an email saying that my order was being processed and that I would be informed when it left the warehouse. 8 days later I had heard nothing so called the company to find out what was happening. After a wait and total call time of 20 mins, I was told that one of the tiles was out of stock, that they couldn't tell me when it would be back in. I asked why I wasn't told it was out of stock and had the answer that the warehouse should have told me but obviously hadn't. No decent apology was given, no real help was offered. I asked if I went on to order a bathroom how could they ensure this wouldn't again, and was told that 'it wouldn't', even though I pointed out that it had already happened. I gave up and asked for a refund which hopefully will happen. It seems a small reason to complain, but the fact that I know have to start from scratch ordering a bathroom from a more reliable is frustrating, and I have wasted nearly a fortnight. And the customer service person really didn't seem at all concerned, merely defensive. I wish I had read reviews before using this company - so many are awful, with customer service constantly being criticised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely disgusting Customer service on the phone and in the showroom. We purchased some tiles that we didn't see as we were told by one of the managers in York that they did not have a sample for us to view in store. We were shown a picture of them on the website, this is the same as buying them online. We rang to cancel the tiles and were informed that as we paid for the item in store at York that we were only entitled to store credit. Distance selling laws state that we are entitled to a full refund. When speaking to Customer services they agreed us, but when they contacted one of the managers at York to confirm this he has turned around and said that he did show us a sample. How can you legitimately run a business like this?! The mainstay of any business is "the customer is always right". We are now stuck with over £624 of store credit that we can't use, because they believe a member of their staff over a customer. Absolutely disgusting!! I wish we had never gone into this place, let alone ordered 2 bathrooms from them. Once they have your money that is it you will not matter to them anymore. I don't trust them at all. DO NOT USE BETTER BATHROOMS!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"REALLY, REALLY AWFUL! Paid extra for delivery date, despite getting text preparing me for 'next day delivery' goods arrived four days later. Impossible to get through to ask what's happening. Dreadful refunds system. Stay well clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful customer service. Takes ages to get through, when you do, they cut you off. Paid for goods in August - still waiting for delivery, excuses range from stocktaking, wrong date entered by adviser to now out of stock. Very Very poor..... be warned!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Purchased an illuminated mirror beginning of September have been chasing every since, excuses range from sent to wrong depot, no orders being sent out as stock taking. Called yet again on Wednesday 26th to ask where was my delivery due that day, to be told Agent had sent to wrong depot again. Was advised by Mel it would be on next day delivery, waited in all day, could not get through to Palletways delivery company. Yet again did not arrive, called Better Bathrooms first thing Friday 28th to be advised it was being delivered today as problem with truncking yesterday??? by midday. Called Palletways finally got through to be told it was an all day appointment and they could not get through to driver was an agency worker, so sometime before 5pm and delivery was not scheduled yesterday. I have now stayed in for three days and I am not confident it will arrive today. Each time I have called Better Bathrooms have I have been over No 20 in the queue and have been on hold over 30 minutes each occasion. The cost of time, phone calls and stress have outweighed the price of the mirror. Thats if it arrives."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivery wrong and not on date paid for."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Damaged goods and poor post sales service. Plumbers who refitted my kitchen said this was common experience of many customers they had"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They take your money but don't deliver. They say things in stock and they aren't. Maybe if you can wait 6 months you might get some of your order but most people order a bathroom and expect delivery when promised. Nice showrooms, nice sales people but once they have your money all customer service stops. Looks like they just lie about stock situations and you are left to suffer the consequences."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"my order was a bath toilet and hand basin fist delivery wrong toilet and wrong basin second delivery wright toilet wrong basin on phone for a hour no joy in the end we made the basin to fit after sales rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Nothing arrived on the day of guaranteed delivery, and most of what arrived over the coming weeks was damaged or poorly made and had to go back. It's now over a month since then and we still have only about half what we ordered. Some of it we've given up on completely and bought elsewhere. We've had four different cabinets because they all arrived with massive dents or cracks, in the end we've been forced to keep a damaged one so we can have sink in our bathroom. We've just been told one of our other replacement items is now out of stock and we'll have to wait 8 weeks for it. Even if everything had arrived on time and intact, its pretty poor quality and would not recommend it. Customer service is horrible, usually about a half hour wait on the phone before you talk to someone, they never apologise and seem to be trying to be unhelpful. We had to fight tooth and nail just to get the delivery charge refunded. The promise calls back and then never do. Last month my phone bill was £80 more than normal because of having to call and chase, and that's only one of the three phones we used to call them. I've tried both online and in store, and it's the same. It's two weeks since something I ordered to the store was meant to be ready for me. It has had a huge and horrible impact on my life, calling them, waiting in for deliveries, loosing time and money, going without a bathroom for a month. We were supposed to go on holiday after the bathroom was finished, but thanks to Better Bathrooms we had to cancel. We have also lost our builder because of all the problems and delays, even though the website clearly states guaranteed delivery day. Despite all this, the customer service continues to be as shoddy as ever, and they make no effort to sort things out urgently. When we tell the delivery drivers about the problems we've had they say they are not surprised as it happens all the time. I am yet to receive an apology or compensation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought for around £5000. Many items missing and damaged. Bad customer service . lost £2000. No moral duty to customers. Never buy from better bathroom(Bad bathroom). Once selled the item they will treat the customers as strangers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"What a terrible company!! AVOID!!! Ordered a bath and taps from these,paid £50 for next day delivery. It arrived...delivered on a pallet. Missing essential parts needed for installation,i.e. Legs, fitting kit etc. Rang customer services to be told that the part would be 3 weeks till delivery! No good when you have bathroom fitters on site waiting to fit! Still showing in stock so asked to get missing parts from another unit..guess what?? All the fitting kits and legs are missing from them all! They let people order incomplete baths etc knowing full well they are unusable without the essential items. customer service was unhelpful, can't collect items till tomorrow, and are obviously aware of issue but absolutely useless. We are left will a bill for fitters wasted day, a day off work for company to collect (all day call) and stick finding a suitable replacement. Despicable company. I wish I had read reviews before parting with money..and definitely looked elsewhere!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered walk in bath on 15.8. Told 14 days delivery but usually 7/10 days. Ordered sink, shower etc on 22.8. Told these are in stock always. Plumber fixed for 3/5th September. Received text 29.8. that delivery was to be on 30.8. Confirmed with plumber. All arrived except bath. Phoned Glasgow store. Manager would get back to me. Next day he was off. Still waiting. Put through to customer care. 28 mins wait. Would be prioritised and get back to me. Didn't get back to me. Phoned customer care following day. 23 mins wait on phone. No news. Still waiting today, 5.9."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Service in the store on the North circular was okay but customer services and delivery were awful. 3 deliveries have been made and we are still waiting for 1 item. We've complained as having to use our holiday up for delivery and also paid a plumber as items weren't delivered for the 3rd time but not compensation offered. It also takes at least 20 minutes to get through to customer service!! Wouldn't use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery dates not being met by Better Bathrooms on a five day delivery, on calling Customer Service Dept. I was assured that a next day delivery would be completed on Friday 31 August, 1st September still no delivery as the item was in fact in the distribution centre at Cumbernauld and I could collect it there if I wanted or I would get the item delivered Monday 3rd September. No more dealings with Better Bathrooms I will use local dealers in future and pay the extra cost"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The company website boasts "Award-winning service". This is certainly not our experience. We ordered tiles for our main bathroom 3 weeks ago, spotted that they'd incorrectly recorded our delivery phone number, and then personally called back into the showroom to correct this. We moved out of the property for 2 weeks with our children. Our builders were awaiting delivery last week, but no promised text alert arrived. When we contacted the company yesterday, they attempted to charge us extra for a delivery on Thursday this week, asserting we hadn't answered their text messages. No proof has been given that any messages were ever sent and as they've confirmed the correct phone number is on their system, the inescapable inference is that no message was sent, possibly because they'd failed to complete the order in some way. Further conversations with the showroom and customers services left us assured we'd receive the delivery confirmation txt message this evening. Noting has arrived - we deeply regret placing this order with this company. We face moving back into our house with our 2 children at the start of term with no functioning bathroom due to this company's carelessness or possibly even dishonesty."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a problem with the shower tray purchased from them .they sent a independent person to asses the shower tray .He confirmed the shower tray was faulty and that they had stopped supplying b&q with the same tray .4 mounts later I can not use the bathroom because the water runs off the shower tray .Better Bathrooms say we have damaged the shower tray and are not responding to any emails .This is unacceptable and the fact that they are not responding to our emails really says it all Do Not Buy From This Company unless you want to deal with very underhanded unprofessional company . Have any one else had problems with shower trays ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Better Bathrooms is rated 1.41 based on 271 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This