Better Bathrooms Reviews

1.36 Rating 373 Reviews
1% of reviewers recommend Better Bathrooms

Write Your review

Tell us how Better Bathrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"ordered bathroom back in nov 18 .Told them i couldn't take delivery till feb 19.My builder was in process of fitting shower cubical and found that some items were missing from box.I cant actually now fit the cubical as the company have no comeback because they went bust ,so now i have a shower enclosure that's no good to anyone.Was told i will have to try source the parts myself.Not easy as there is no name of a manufacturer."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Terrible shocking service. Placed an order, waited 6 weeks for delivery then when chased found out company had gone into administration and had to go via bank to get refund - such a hassle. Steer clear of company"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I spent circa 600 on a shower on 25th March. Since I paid cash (I was told the card would not work due to the value of the purchase), I am not getting a peeny back, however the directors are still trading under other names selleing exactlythe same products, this seems like fraud to me and I would like to get in touch with people who are in the same situation to take action against the individuals who have taken my moneyu and are still trading. I have set the email DefraudedByBetterBathrooms@outlook.com if you have been defrauded and would like to get in touch to see if we can group and get our money back."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had already been let down for our bathroom so went to better bathroom who said we could have the bathroom which was quite large at the end of nov 2018 arranged everything and it never arrived we rang loads of time re arranged 4 times they tried to deliver part of the order so we couldn’t have a refund we had to arrange the builder who lucky for us was a friend but still had to sort his jobs out the staff were not helpful and in the end at the end of January the following year we asked for a refund not easy we cancelled with the shop but this doesn’t count you still have to phone customer service to which I did and they said we could have a refund but then the woman put it down as a credit note because you have to wait 10 to receive a cheque no matter how you pay them so after several arguments and another 30 days and of course tell them we would take them to court and get a solicitor to deal with it a cheque finally arrived but the stress was unbelievable I would not wish anyone to have to go through this so stay away from better bathrooms but we did get a bathroom from a great firm SOAK this company 5 star"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Went into better Bathrooms Romford on 28th February and spent £2800 was told my card was declined but I could make a bank transfer which I did. They then went into administration on the 1st March and because I paid cash will not get anything back. In my eyes this is fraud. Been to bank and they agree and looking into it"
Posted 1 month ago
"Took out an order in January for over £1200. Only item delivered were tiles. Appear to have possibly lost this money if chargeback not possible. Is anyone taking action against this company as they now appear to be trading as part of another company?"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very poor customer service. Delays, delays, delays!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible service. Sold me a shower tray which was cracked. They admitted it was faulty but refused to give me a refund after saying they would. After contacting them several times via email and phone to resolve the matter they keep ignoring my emails."
Posted 1 month ago
"I made an order worth 2100£ in January and paid cash. Till now I don’t have my order nor I will see any money back as administrator told me that my payment method is not protected by law:( How is it possible for those kind of company to be protected by law and people like me will simply loose their money just because they paid cash. I still earn that and is really devastating that I will not see even a penny."
Posted 1 month ago
"Check how your payment went out, checked my bank account and they used PayPal. Rang PayPal and had my money back within a week. Even though they used me as a guest."
Posted 1 month ago
"Better Bathrooms – Are you owed money or goods? Better Bathrooms AKA Hudson Reed Where do I start... I ordered over £2,000 worth of goods from Better Bathrooms and received less than half of them. I have been constantly fobbed off and told that the remainder of my order was on its way. Stuck with half a bathroom and no chance of getting the rest of my order as they have now gone into administration I took to the internet to try and source what was missing. To my surprise the company (Hudson Reed) that supplies Better Bathrooms with branded and non branded products also owns Better Bathrooms. After several calls to Hudson Reed I have managed to get the remainder of my goods. I suggest anyone in the same situation do the same and give them a call Hudson Reed 01422 417110 Hope this helps you and others Please share"
Posted 2 months ago
"If anyone had online order outstanding then Better bathrooms used PayPal for their online transactions. If you call PayPal they can dispute this and refund you to the card you payed on."
Posted 2 months ago
"I had an order cancelled beginning of February for £216 and was told I would get a full refund, just found out when chasing up my refund that they have gone bust. People like this need locking up, taking money from customers knowing full well they won't get what they have ordered! I feel genuinely sorry for people with much bigger orders than mine."
Posted 2 months ago
"There gone bust"
Posted 2 months ago
"Everything was fine with order and delivery i returned part of my order they sent me email saying my refund would take 14days tried phoning them it’s a nightmare the phone lines just say closed for the day been waiting for three weeks on my refund"
Posted 2 months ago
"Is anyone eles waiting on the LED mirror ordered it jan says in stock then got email saying would get it 7 feb been on the fone every week since an given different dates still waiting its now march an was told would defo get email on monday and it would be delivered weds no email as yet l did get my bathroom frm them and was happy with that hope someone will read this and get me my mirror its all lm waiting for to finish my bathroom 👍"
Posted 2 months ago
"Just contacted the bank I paid by debit card, emailed bank invoice n copy of administrator email about getting refund, bank said I got a big chance of getting my money back."
Posted 2 months ago
"My order is very small as it is a faulty part, but I ordered on 19th December and was told 4 - 6 weeks, and the money was taken out of my account on that day. after 6 weeks I tried to contact them, the recorded message said that the item was still on route but when I tried to get through to customer service I was in queue place excess 30. I eventually contacted them via online message and got a reply saying it would come on 28th February. Ha ha ha should have said 29th Feb as obviously not going to come now. Very frustrated and disapointed. Was pleased with the company 5 years ago when we got out full bathroom from them."
Posted 2 months ago
"Since Better Bathrooms have gone into liquidation,my daughter has lost half her order. Has anyone got any of the Nottingham matt white bathroom furniture they want to sell? (It's the shaker style). We need the 300 base unit, the sink that fits on top of the vanity unit (rectangular shaped) and the tall boy unit. Or does anyone know any other stockists that we can buy it from?"
Posted 2 months ago
"I, like many others, have found myself with no goods and them owing me £520. I paid for my order in January via credit card and have now spoken to them who advise me they will be able to pay me back due to non delivery of order. I also bought something else via my debit card which did arrive but was faulty and the credit card company told me to contact the bank as they should be able to help. Hope everyone gets sorted. It’s awful what this company did!miche"
Posted 2 months ago
Better Bathrooms is rated 1.36 based on 373 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support