Better Bathrooms Reviews

1.32 Rating 426 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Better Bathrooms
Read Better Bathrooms Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 777 4777

Write Your review

Tell us how Better Bathrooms made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Most disgraceful company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Extremely poor customer service. original order got delivered completely wrong, not one item was correct. They then managed to make a mess of sending a courier to collect the Incorrect items, sending them on the complete wrong day that was agreed, hence we had to then re-arrange collection. After finally managing to speak to someone on the phone, as they seem to completely ignore emails, they then told me that the items we originally ordered were No longer in stock, and we would have to wait 4 weeks for them to be delivered. I then asked for a refund which I am still waiting for. The company is either completely and utterly incompetent or just after your money. Will never use again and I would not recommend. Rating a 1 star is being generous.
Posted 1 week ago
Order anything from this company at your own risk!!

They are either incompetent or in the business of stealing from people. There is no customer services as you cannot get through to anyone if you have a complaint. Worst company ever to deal with. They delivered broken items and I cannot get the matter resolved as there is no way of getting through to them. They blame everything on covid 19 through the auto telephone machines. They are cowboys and fraudsters. Avoid them at all costs. I orderd for two sinks for a project which has now stalled a little because one sink arrived damaged and as I cannot speak to anyone, I am having now to source for another two identical sinks from another company as Better bathrooms won't replace the broken one or give me a refund.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a bath in October. No email saying it wouldn’t b delivered with in the 3 to 5 days. Then get an email saying it wouldn’t b until at least February, would inform us if it would b longer. What a disgrace 😡 cancelled today and ordered from another company. Delivery next week. Wont b using this company again. Mrs To
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered two mirrors one of which was flawed and I was expected to pay for the return myself for an item which is 1200 mm x 600 mm weighing 15.1kg
The mirrors also did not look like the mirrors depicted on the website
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered an aqua line shower cabin a few years ago for a spare bathroom and the mixer broke after a few months we couldn’t mend it so it was a white elephant - then I recently saw just the back panel for sale in their web so as we had guests coming bought it and paid a fitter and paid extortionate pice for pallet delivery then when the guests arrived Christmas Day the same fault occurred which is the temperature mixer and my guests were scalded by the fail. My neighbour also bought this shower when I got mine and their temperature mixer failed as well it’s very shoddy quality .
Posted 4 weeks ago
Avoid this company! Absolutely terrible customer service- i ordered from this company 3 weeks ago - the delivery arrived 4 days late BROKEN - on arrival I asked for the courier to return the item as it was broken and he simply told me ‘p**s off im gone’ and stormed out to his van - on speaking to the company they arranged for collection to which the same man collected the panels. I am yet to receive a replacement or any form of refund despite talking to this company every day. I have had to put my bathroom fitter back every week as I am promised delivery which never turns up! Next step is trying to cancel the order all together as I am getting nowhere...however doubt I will get my £200 back!!
Posted 2 months ago
Placed an order back in September, one item received relatively quickly, second item was incorrect, I returned it at my expense, I then had to chase the replacement only to have them resend the incorrect item again. I am still awaiting the third item, original delivery date was end Sept but it keeps getting pushed back despite them telling me it’s in stock, today I received a delivery date of Jan 2021!!! My plumber left the job 3 weeks ago but will luckily return of my final item is ever received. Don’t even get me started on the customer service phone number, they must make a fortune from what they charge and how long they keep you on hold for!! Avoid at all costs!!!
Posted 2 months ago
The height of the product i ordered claimed to be 1180mm. When it eventually arrived it took a while for my plumber to come to fit it (due to covid). When he did we discovered that the sizing is wrong its actually 700mm I asked Better Bathrooms if i could return it to replace it.

They said they said no. I can't believe that they are selling products that aren't labelled. correctly and then refusing to allow people to exchange.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered bath, sink and taps 3 weeks ago. They took the money and delivery charge, delivery was for the 14th October.
13th October received email stating my goods are not in stock, delivery arranged for 5th December!
What a joke!
Tried calling the numbers to customer service but line is not connecting, emailed and had no response............ Do not waste your money or time, wish I had read the reviews before purchasing
Posted 3 months ago
Paying £25 for delivery. Email told me their chosen date for delivery. So I book the day off work to accept the item. Less than 24hrs to go, an email explains that that delivery date is now cancelled and will be 5 days later now. So now I have wasted a days holiday and I am having to book another days holiday for new date. At point of order I was told delivery would be 3-5 days. It is now 10 days! Seems they can move the goalposts to suit. However as their t&c's kindly point out that if you are not home to accept delivery then they can re-charge you again for their inconveinence! I emailed over 24hrs ago to explain my displeasure, as expected no response. Nobody has the courtesy to reply. Great customer service... I have a whole bathroom to replace, spending around £2k. It wont be with this company. Update, new email states delivery over 4 weeks later now. So they have messed me around yet again. They dishonestly claim they have items in stock and then take your payment. Requested a full refund.

Update 7th Oct. I have requested to be refunded and to cancel my order and 4 times now. They dont acknowledge my requests. Untrustworthy disgusting company. Taking legal advice now
Posted 3 months ago
If anyone is considering purchasing fom this company, one word of advice, Don't Do It!!!.
Despite all the flashy reviews you might see on their website this company has zero interest in their customers.
I made a purchase recently for a shower, it was stated online as in stock& a delivery date 4 days later, sounded good.So I paid my money and waited ,next day I had a message telling me that due to stock difficulties with their supplier the order would be delayed by 3 weeks. I tried to call by phone, no use, they don't answer just a recorded message telling me to use e- messaging.
I message them my cancellation request & I get a confirmation from them & a promise to get in touch within 5days. On the fifth day I get another message stating that due to supply issues my order would be delayed a further 7days , no mention of my cancellation at all. I replied to their message reminding them I had cancelled and just got another standard reply "we will be in touch within 5 days"
They are impossible to speak with & have no customer care whatsover. Buyer Beware.
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid better bathrooms at all costs! Do not use them, they charged me for one order twice, ignoring all my calls, messages and emails! It is impossible to talk to anybody in customer service team, I doubt that they have one. They also charge you for a phone call even though they messed up with the order. Do not buy anything from this website, I don’t think they are legitimate company- all they trying to do is to rip off the customers
Posted 5 months ago
What went wrong..... EVERYTHING!!!
From the start appalling appalling appalling, DO NOT USE, DO NOT USE, DO NOT USE.... fraudulent, deceitful and dishonest, at least Dick Turpin wore a mask when he mugged people off, this company is the lowest of the low, you won’t want the product, you won’t get a refund, you won’t even get to speak to customer service because they don’t exist.... STAY AWAY FROM ‘BETTER BATHROOMS’!
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a basin, sink and push button plug on Saturday, estimated delivery two weeks (which was fine) only for them to email on Monday to say delivery now two months - but still advertising the same product with delivery in two weeks
Posted 6 months ago
I recently ordered bathroom goods from this on line seller and have experienced nothing but difficulties from start to which I wish I could say finish. Sadly there is no finish as issues remain outstanding. Items were not as described, quality poor (in my opinion) and in particular one item despatched with a specific element missing. I was told I must purchase the missing element separately, despite my showing them that on their web page the missing element is included in the product description and product photo.

I know COVID is a difficult period for everyone. However it's impossible to speak to anyone from customer services, all correspondence is done on line. Despite a promise that all queries are replied to in 48 hours I often wait far longer. Hence to resolve a simple issue has taken weeks so far with no suitable outcome as yet.

I strongly advise to stay well clear of this company.
Posted 7 months ago
I have stayed in all day today to receive my toilet seat that was promised today. My parents are self isolating and needed me to shop for them today but I haven't been able to. This firm has really let me down
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunately we’ve been waiting over 6 weeks for an expensive tap we bought ... they offered a replacement tap which we agreed too as we were stuck with no tap!

After they agreed an alternative product, they still haven’t called us to discuss.

No idea when tap is coming to us, no reply to email and no call to discuss.

We’ve been very patient and just very disappointing service and customer service!

We have a young family and the stress of not having a kitchen sink is really affecting our household ... having to wash dishes upstairs in the bath!

Out of order Better Bathrooms and we can’t refund or go to others!

Save yourself time & money ... go to someone else!
Posted 8 months ago
I wouldn't even give this company a 1…
I wouldn't even give this company a 1 star!
I ordered a toilet and basin vanity unit. The toilet never arrived and the sink arrived smashed! 4 weeks have gone by and they still haven't issued me with a toilet and they have just sent another sink which also turned up smashed!! Can't speak to anyone as no one answer's the phone, and when requesting to speak to anyone they only respond via email.

Absolutely disgusted with the company, and still trying to fight for a refund!! Would never use them again!
Posted 10 months ago
Better Bathroom actively false advertises its stock availability and lead times. Do not trust this company.

Our Croydex mirror cabinet was advertised as in Stock and available for delivery from the next day. Having waited 2 weeks, we phoned the sales team and were told it was in stock. We then spoke to customer services who told us it was not in stock and the supplier would not deliver for another 2 months. It is still advertised as in Stock and available for delivery

Customer services refused to tell us why they had not chased our delayed order. They refused to speak to the supplier to hasten the delivery. They refused to offer a courier service. They refused to tell us why there was a delay at the supplier's end.

They offered us a refund in the knowledge that we wouldn't take it and have to wait.

False advertising and appalling customer service
Posted 10 months ago
if you don't want to loose your time don't buy from the better bathroom,,,...absolutely unsatisfied!!!!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Better Bathrooms is rated 1.32 based on 426 reviews