Best Practice Training Ltd Reviews

4.56 Rating 73 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Best Practice Training Ltd
Read Best Practice Training Ltd Reviews

About Best Practice Training Ltd:

Best Practice Training is a global provider of high quality training courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 23 8000 1008

Email:

enquiries@bestpracticetraining.com

Location:

Wessex HouseUpper Market StreetUnited Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Best Practice Training Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very intense just squeezing it in to 3 days, which included a test exam and the real exam, so really only 2.5 days to learn it all. Since found out there was an iPhone App which would have been nice to known prior to the course. But a very god course which has given me a lot of food for thought in moving the business forward. 36/40 questions correct so I certainly learned a lot of new things :-)
(2017/01/30-1977-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
I found the ITIL Foundation course to be really engaging and a potentially dry subject was brought to life by the skill of the trainer. His clearly encyclopedic knowledge of the subject helped him to give a range of examples of how processes and terminology worked in the real world and he was very patient when he needed to be.

This has been by far the best professional training I have undertaken and I would recommend the course to anyone.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
The tutor was very knowledgeable in ITIL and there was very clear, however the methods in which he presented this knowledge did make it quite difficult to take in as much knowledge as I would have liked to, I found myself having to do a lot more extensive reading to absorb the information as I had missed it in the course time.

However the Tutor was also very welcoming and made us all feel at home. I felt very comfortable in voicing my answers/ opinions and felt that the other course members were also comfortable and were happy to be there.

If I were in charge of the development of this course, I would improve this course by adding more of a variety to the way the information is provided:

Q&A Worksheets
More topic related group activities
Video materials
Audio materials

- I would also change the workbook layout (not just Powerpoint slides)

Thank you for Providing the course, it has helped develop my skills in my field.

Kind Regards
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Decent course. Enjoyed the trainer particularly.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
1. Better initial instructions on how to mark up the book would have been useful at the start to prevent me spending 1 hour Wednesday evening having to re-do.
2. It would have been useful to be provided with a list of acronyms. PFD means primary flight display to me.
3. The tutor was good with lots of energy and enthusiasm for the subject. The delivery however felt chaotic and the rhetorical questions 'are you with me' throughout the course I could have replied 'no' to a number of times.
(2017/01/23-1725-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
I really enjoyed the course and felt that David was very welcoming and understood the needs of the individuals and group as a whole. David explained ideas and processes very well and structured the sessions to optimise learning within the timescales.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
There was a great deal of material being delivered in such a short period of time. Ideally, I would of like 3-4 days covering off the material and then on the 5th day summarised what we had learnt and then completed the exam.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Interesting Course, helpful material.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
I feel that the course was very interesting however it was a lot to take in in 3 days. I think I would have preferred the course to have run over 4/5 days to spend more time on each topic to really have a clear understanding.
(2017/01/23-1735-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Tutor was excellent but the facility had various distractions throughout the day.
The course is very aggressive with the requirements to retain the knowledge required.
It could really be a couple of days longer for the practioner side to consolidate the information in preparation for the exam and style of questions presented.
(2017/01/09-2263-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
The tutor made the subject so much easier to absorb with relevant and simple examples at the right times through our learning journey! I feel I have come away equipped to use Prince 2 in my work as a basic standard of practice! Thank you
(2017/01/09-2263-PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner) - Posted 3 years ago
Overall the training was good and I did find it useful to gain an understanding of the Prince 2 Framework. The trainer was obviously very knowledgeable about the material but could have been a little more patient with us as a group of learners and at times seemed dismissive of our questions or condescending.

The one thing that I felt was missing from the course was the enthusiasm behind Project Management. I appreciate that the course is designed to impart the complex foundations of Prince 2 however, as someone who works in Project Management I know how interesting and dynamic projects can be and I don't know if that that came across.

Having said that I did enjoy the course, am happy that I have a Prince 2 qualification and would encourage others to get trained in Prince 2.
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Really knowledgeable, motivating and enthusiastic trainer. I couldn't recommend him, or the training, more because of it. With the amount of new language and meaning to learn I thought the approach taken was ideal; trying to cover things in stages and introduce elements accordingly. It was a sound holistic approach. Thank you!
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Fast paced course but very experienced trainer provided skills to learn pass the test not just learning Prince2 Project Management.
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
An intensive course with lots of material covered - I think extending the course by an extra day would of helped with the pace.
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Harminder did a fantastic job to make it interesting. Overall impressed with his professionalism. To get people to cram in so much knowledge in such a short time is really amazing. Well done Harminder!
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
The course was very insightful and the trainer led the course well covering all aspects of what to expect in the exam. I think the course could be extended to be from 3 to 5 days to fully understand each element of PRINCE2 properly as I felt that 3 days to learn everything was quite pressurised and intense (even with the pre reading).

I think the book could possibly be condensed a bit as there is a lot of information that was in there that was not relevant to this foundation exam. Overall, I enjoyed the course and think that it was taught well and in a engaging, enthusiastic way. I am very glad that I have passed the exam and achieved my best score to date on the actual exam day itself!

Holly
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Trainer was good, didn't always seem very tolerant of learners if they didn't know the answers/took a bit longer to grasp information. But I passed with 78% so am happy!
(2017/01/09-1733-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Firstly I would like to say that the tutor Helen Morris was fantastic, she made something which was made out to be a nightmare by my colleagues a lot easier to take in that I first thought. She explained step by step and made interesting annecdotes relating to life which kept attention, I am a person who struggles with exams and I was so happy that I passed. I rated course materials as average because I would have prefered some extra help/annotations on some of the slides just because sometimes there was a lot of information to write down and having this would have helped me achieve a greater knowledge.

Thank you!

Callum
(2016/12/07-1861-ITIL Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Made a dry subject interesting
(2016/11/30-1981-PRINCE2 Foundation) - Posted 3 years ago
Best Practice Training Ltd is rated 4.56 based on 73 reviews