Best at hire Reviews

4.67 Rating 94 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Best at hire

How would you rate Best at hire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Efficient and polite service. I had a problem getting the machine back due to a problem with my car. They came an collected it with no fuss and were most curtious and polite about it. I would use them again"
Helpful Report
(Heathrow) - Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
John Littlewood
Verified Buyer
"Easy ordering process, friendly and helpful staff on site, competitive price and good quality quality equipment. I will use again"
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 1 week ago
Colin Benn
Verified Buyer
"Good price, only issue I had was when it went to pick up tool there were four guys all talking to one another while I stood waiting to be served for nearly 5mins"
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 week ago
"Really helpful staff, good value and decent tools"
Helpful Report
(Loughborough) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service and price and the equipment was like new. Will be using again"
Helpful Report
(Canterbury) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Russell Simpson
Verified Buyer
"First class service. Delivery was on time and the driver kindly showed us a few things about using the tools."
Helpful Report
(Carlisle) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"I RESERVED THE HEAVY DUTY PETROL CHIPPER. EACH TIME THAT I NEEDED TO TELEPHONE TO ENQUIRE ABOUT SOMETHING, ( I'M NOT USED TO DOING THIS ), IT SEEMED LIKE IT WAS NO TROUBLE AT ALL FOR THE DEPOT STAFF TO ACCOMMODATE MY CONCERNS AND ANSWER MY QUERIES. A SPECIAL EFFORT WAS MADE TO DELIVER TO AND COLLECT FROM ME AT TIMES THAT WERE MOST CONVENIENT AND THE DELIVERY DRIVER TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN ABOUT THE CORRECT AND SAFE USE OF THE MACHINE. THE SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM BEST AT HIRE WAS FIRST CLASS AND I WILL NOT HESITATE IN HIRING ANY FUTURE EQUIPMENT I MIGHT NEED FROM THEM."
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 1 month ago
Ben Lander
Verified Buyer
"Great service large selection"
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 1 month ago
Karen Morgan
Verified Buyer
"good price and we had good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dr John Lilley
Verified Buyer
"Helpful efficient economical"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No complaints at all - really excellent service. They arrived and picked up when they said they were going to, gave us good instructions for use, excellent communication and the machine was clean and in perfect working order. Best price I could find too. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Graham Godfrey
Verified Buyer
"Little hick up when I pick it up not ready but when I got it did the job will be giong to hire it again very soon friendly staff merry xmas to all the staff mr graham godfrey"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Great price, great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mohammad Sageer
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivered on time and performed as expected. Would have benefitted from some guidance on how to use the machine rather than purely instruction on how to start it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"No problems. Good level of advice and did exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mariya Hristeva
Verified Buyer
"The guys working there were very helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Delivery and collection times were exacly when I wanted. Friendly, helpful staff and the supplied equipment was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price for the machines, the sanding sheets, and for delivery and collection. Happy to hire from them again. I'd like to see a large-plate orbital sander added for the final finish on a floor, and maybe even an expensive Bona machine for the main sanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Roger Hamlin
Verified Buyer
"Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Best at hire is rated 4.67 based on 94 reviews