Best at hire Reviews

4.6 Rating 312 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Best at hire
4.6
Based on 312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Best at hire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 288 8088

Email:

info@bestathire.co.uk

Quick, efficient and friendly.
Helpful Report
(Saltash) - Posted 1 month ago
Equipment very good, good practical and professional handover, will definitely use again
Helpful Report
(Weymouth) - Posted 1 month ago
Hired a woodchipper but had a surprise when arrived at the store to be told firstly it wasn't ready at the branch and secondly it wouldn't fit in my car (despite the details saying it comes to pieces so it would fit). However, the branch was fantastic and arranged to deliver it out to me at no charge once it arrived in the branch and to extend the hire period beyond the day I had booked it for at no charge. In the end, it arrived late morning and the delivery driver was really helpful in showing me how it worked. As it was we managed to finish the same day and a quick call and they picked it up the following morning. Therefore despite what could have been a challenging situation the staff at the Eastleigh branch were fantastic. Great service all round, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Helpful Report
(Cardiff Cathay) - Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer care on the phone and face to face when I collect item . Thank you
Helpful Report
(Camberley) - Posted 1 month ago
The customer service was amazing I would recommend
Helpful Report
(West Bromwich) - Posted 1 month ago
Machine that was hired did not work effectively. Was only operational intermittently during the period of hire significantly impacting progress on intended work. When contacted the hire shop told me that the machine worked fine, despite me clearly explaining the issues with no resolution being offered. Disappointing overall
Helpful Report
(Edinburgh) - Posted 1 month ago
Matt Murray was very helpful and very informative you could tell he had a very good knowledge of the equipment on hire, he always keep in touch and put your mind at rest.
Helpful Report
(Stevenage) - Posted 1 month ago
Hired some equipment for preparing the ground for a DIY project. Really easy to collect/return the kit. No issues using it.
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 1 month ago
Great service ,delivery and collection on time ,very friendly service
Helpful Report
(Rainham) - Posted 1 month ago
Friendly staff, clean equipment in excellent working order. Good tuition on how to use effectively. Hired a carpet cleaner and cleaning tablets included. Very competative pricing too. Will definately recommend to friends and family
Helpful Report
(Leicester Sout) - Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, prompt, helpful staff.
Helpful Report
(Stevenage) - Posted 1 month ago
Delivered when they said they would. Picked up on time. Good value for money!
Helpful Report
(Dundee) - Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy
Helpful Report
(High Wycombe) - Posted 1 month ago
Quality service, helpful staff. Thank you
Helpful Report
(Kings Cross) - Posted 1 month ago
Delivery on time m/c in good condition collection ok
Helpful Report
(Loughborough) - Posted 1 month ago
Prompt , courteous, just the job 👍
Helpful Report
(Plymouth Bruns) - Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful advice in deciding which vacuum cleaner to hire
Helpful Report
(Ipswich) - Posted 1 month ago
Sadly this was not a great experience. I had machine 1 which had a fault so was replaced with a second which had a different fault! Both machines seemed good but just badly maintained. Booked it for a week but decided to return it after 2 days because it just didn't work as expected. The guys were great and very helpful, so not all bad. Thanks anyway.
Helpful Report
(Exeter Sowton) - Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to deal with, and very helpful staff. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best at hire is rated 4.59 based on 312 reviews