Best at hire Reviews

4.59 Rating 278 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Best at hire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Best at hire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 288 8088

Email:

info@bestathire.co.uk

Great price and super service. Will definitely use again in the future
Helpful Report
(Livingston) - Posted 12 hours ago
Very helpful came on time driver rang me before they turned up to tell me what time they would be arriving would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
(Bradford) - Posted 14 hours ago
Very helpful staff. Equipment was ready and waiting and return was quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Very easy to book pick up and return. Staff good and hedge trimmer was excellent.
Helpful Report
(Lincoln) - Posted 15 hours ago
This hire was really so easy. Picked up the lawn scarifier at the branch, and a really helpful guy there helped put it on the truck. It was an excellent quality piece of kit, and soon did the job. Furthermore a few weeks after removing a load of thatch and moss, my lawn looks great.
Helpful Report
(Leicester Sout) - Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service throughout
Helpful Report
(Northampton) - Posted 1 month ago
Short notice hire, went very smoothly, the guys were really helpful, would definitely use them again! 🙂
Best at hire 5 star review on 16th October 2021 Best at hire 5 star review on 16th October 2021
Helpful Report
(Caerphilly) - Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, would use again
Helpful Report
(Chessington) - Posted 1 month ago
Best price. Stores assistant was first class and equipment was just what I needed.
Helpful Report
(Chesterfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Very easy transaction backed up with great service.
Helpful Report
(Telford Tweed) - Posted 1 month ago
I was delighted with the service provided by Best at Hire. Placing the order was very easy and the staff member was friendly, very efficient, polite and very helpful. I hired a stump grinder and this machine was excellent, it was in top condition and reliable. The stump grinder was delivered to my property when they said it would be delivered. Likewise, the stump grinder was collected at the arranged time. Overall, a great service and I would definitely use Best at Hire again. I would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Aberdeen) - Posted 1 month ago
Machine was not setup from service and did not work. Asked for it to be sorted but no engineers. 6 people on site so had to pay for it to be sorted by local guy. Still waiting for them to "review" the situation. Now counting in months.
Helpful Report
(Chelmsford) - Posted 1 month ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
(Livingston) - Posted 1 month ago
Quick and easy service hire guys where helpful eager to comply with all aspects of customer needs
Helpful Report
(Ellesmere Port) - Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to book on line, item ready when called to collect and staff very helpful. Equipment maintained and well up to the job and its return was simple and hassle free.
Helpful Report
(Middlesbrough) - Posted 1 month ago
Recently hired a lawn aerator. Quite the machine I must say and very easy to use. Service by Best at Hire was flawless. Driver that dropped off was courteous and friendly and gave a demo on using the machine. Collection driver was also friendly. The end to end service was fab and will be hiring again in April.
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 1 month ago
Prompt service, good value for money, and helpful at arranging a later collection to ensure that someone was in.
Helpful Report
(Shrewsbury) - Posted 1 month ago
Good service, good price 👍
Helpful Report
(Barnstaple) - Posted 1 month ago
They delivered and collected on time, the equipment worked perfectly. I would use them again
Helpful Report
(Leeds) - Posted 1 month ago
Ordered at short notice and delivered within time specified in clean condition. Collected as required. Competitive price and excellent service. I will use this company again and recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Warrington) - Posted 1 month ago
Best at hire is rated 4.59 based on 278 reviews