Best at hire Reviews

4.67 Rating 87 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Best at hire

How would you rate Best at hire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Ben Lander
Verified Buyer
"Great service large selection"
Helpful Report
(Exeter) - Posted 22 hours ago
Visit Website
Karen Morgan
Verified Buyer
"good price and we had good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dr John Lilley
Verified Buyer
"Helpful efficient economical"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No complaints at all - really excellent service. They arrived and picked up when they said they were going to, gave us good instructions for use, excellent communication and the machine was clean and in perfect working order. Best price I could find too. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Graham Godfrey
Verified Buyer
"Little hick up when I pick it up not ready but when I got it did the job will be giong to hire it again very soon friendly staff merry xmas to all the staff mr graham godfrey"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great price, great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mohammad Sageer
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivered on time and performed as expected. Would have benefitted from some guidance on how to use the machine rather than purely instruction on how to start it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No problems. Good level of advice and did exactly what we wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mariya Hristeva
Verified Buyer
"The guys working there were very helpful and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery and collection times were exacly when I wanted. Friendly, helpful staff and the supplied equipment was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good price for the machines, the sanding sheets, and for delivery and collection. Happy to hire from them again. I'd like to see a large-plate orbital sander added for the final finish on a floor, and maybe even an expensive Bona machine for the main sanding."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Roger Hamlin
Verified Buyer
"Very good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Peter Overing
Verified Buyer
"Online booking worked well. Prices were cheaper than elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Adam Marshall
Verified Buyer
"Very reasonable price and good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chloe Collingwood
Verified Buyer
"Hired a carpet cleaner from your Glasgow store. Delivered on time and carpets came up good."
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 months ago
Simon Dempsey
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, good price."
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 2 months ago
Else Jameson
Verified Buyer
"Booked a cultivator online and collected it from the Bristol branch. Faultless service!"
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 2 months ago
"the cost of hiring the machine was less than other hire shops and the staff in the hire shop were very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Harry Mitchell
Verified Buyer
"The cleaning liquid poured out of the part where a cable connects with the black tube. It spilled constantly on to the carpet, which made them worse. I was unable to clean them as I wanted too, in fact I think they are now worse, and then the equipment broke and I was unable to finish the job. The staff seemed uninterested in dealing with this so I left it. Not great really but the price for hire was reasonable, shame it was a waste of money."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best at hire is rated 4.67 based on 87 reviews