Berry's Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,231 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Berry's
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Berry\'s Reviews

About Berry's:

Berry's has been a family run jewellers for over 110 years. During this time it has opened boutiques in Leeds, Hull, Newcastle, Nottingham, York & Windsor.

If you are looking for a totally unique piece of jewellery, why not try our jewellery design service. Our in-house designers can work with an existing piece of jewellery to make a brand new style or create something totally unique from scratch to your own individual specification.

As well as our repairs, cleaning and restorative services we can also help you with valuations and gemmological appraisal as part of our comprehensive range of jewellery and watch services.

Visit Website

Phone:

01132454797

Location:

62 Albion Street, United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Berry's made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I bought a beautiful watch online, if was with me the next day as promised and well packaged. I had a query about the size of the watch and so called up to ask about exchange policies. I had a really nice professional yet personal conversation with an extremely helpful gentleman. I came off the phone smiling and wondering who he was so I googled to find out that it was Jeffery Walton one of the owners! If customer service starts from the top like this then its obvious why Berrys is so successful.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered item on Sunday night received it Monday lunchtime and resent to Guernsey on Monday afternoon and received there on Tuesday. Excellent service all round. Thank you
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a preowned Audemars Piguet from Oliver Walton. I could not get to see the watch in person but Oliver kindly sent me more photographs of it and was very helpful on the phone. The watch itself is stunning and just as good, if not better, than described. I paid online at 12 noon and the watch arrived at 8.30 the next day. Beautifully packaged and of course telling the correct time and date just as you would expect. For a major purchase like this you need a firm that you can rely on and Berry’s is just that. Sheer delight. Highly recommended.😍
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Colin, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future
Posted 1 month ago
great service and beautiful watch, special delivery next day
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Great support, very patient, very knowledgeable, would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered a beautiful eternity ring online and were not only over the moon with the ring, but with the service too. Berry's sent us a ring size guide to print so we could make sure we were ordering the right size and on ordering delivery was super fast. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Kate, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely watch was missing printed manual but was told breilting didnot provide them any longer and electronic copy instead
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
The service was second to none! Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable advice. Chinda was great...many sales people could learn from this guy. No pushy approach just solid advice. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank so much, you’re very helpful. 🙂
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Csaba, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very expeditious service. Watch was well packed. Shipped to me in the US and received within 10 days. Will definitely buy from them again.
Berry's 5 star review on 4th May 2021 Berry's 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Suresh, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
I went to the Omega Boutique in Leeds and spoke at length with Chinda Jim. The advice, service and attention to detail was superb despite my very modest purchase. Fantastic to speak someone who really knows watches. I will definitely consider them for my next big purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good price and quick delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Dear William, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service from Chinda in a relaxing atmosphere. Incredibly helpful and hugely knowledgeable about all the watch brands I was looking at. Most importantly no 'hard selling' techniques and very competitive price. I will definitely return when it comes to buying another watch
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Simon, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
I recently purchased a Mont Blanc online as a birthday gift for my sister. Good selection and excellent value with a 10%discount. Easy to order with prompt delivery and well packaged. I hope she likes it!
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Roz, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent and thorough service from Chinda who has excelled in accommodating me on a very quick timescale. He always replied to my emails with great speed and couldn’t have done more.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Bryn, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
We visited Berry's No1 Stonegate in York yesterday. My husband has wanted an Omega watch for quite some time and has done a lot of research, looked through many shop windows but we have never actually tried any on. We received a really warm welcome from Michael and the team. Michael was very informative and really listened to my husbands desire in what he wanted in the Omega. Michael presented an array of options but at no point did we ever feel any peer pressure or obligation to commit to a purchase. The whole experience was fantastic, and speaking quite honestly, was an added reason why we chose to finally bite the bullet and buy the watch! We purchased the Omega Globemaster Annual Calendar, my husband is over the moon and we will definitely be returning customers of Berry's No1 York. Thank you again to Michael and the team for an outstanding customer experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Stephanie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely happy with the service provided and a big thank you to Oliver Watson for all the help which he provided with patience and professionalism , I wish every company to have someone like Oliver ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Alex, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a Cartier watch online with a great special deal, arrived via royal mail special delivery very quickly and with a personally signed note from the packer. Would but from again easily.
Berry's 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad the items were well received.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a new Breitling from Berry's, great friendly service, nothing was too much trouble for them all, what a great experience, would highly recommend a visit if you fancy a new watch *****
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Simon, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Posted 1 month ago
I recently bought a watch for my partners 30th birthday. I had very limited knowledge and was supported with exceptional customer service from the outset. All communication was via WhatsApp due to the shops being shut throughout the national lockdown and each time I contacted, I received swift replies with detailed and professional answers. My partner loves his watch and strap and I couldn't be happier with Berry's, and would recommend them to anyone who wants a professional, pleasant, simple, supportive and honest experience. Thank you so much for your help.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Kelly, Thanks very much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you in store again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Berry's is rated 4.86 based on 1,231 reviews