Belmond & Co Reviews

4.20 Rating 35 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Belmond & Co
Visit Website

Phone:
0191 731 5290

Email:
claim@belmondclaims.com

Location:
Milburn House, Dean Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Belmond & Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Very easy process gave them the basic information and they contacted me on a regular basis to let me know what progress was being made. 1st class and efficient service and outcome-would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"quick friendly service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I had to provide the basic information 3 times each time not checking from the system what I already provided. The worst thing is that I was left on my own to deal with the banks and wondered why the agent derserves to get paid 36% of the refund practically for. Just submitting the skeleton form. I found the banks understandably inquisitive but really professional and helpfull during my telephone conversations."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Yes you very good and professional and truthful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very helpful and informative"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very professional staff, Chelsey was always helpful. I believe everyone worked hard for my benefit. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"They made it very easy and stright forward with no problems at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Complied a claim"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"A very quick and professional service. I didn't know that I had any PPI. What a great Christmas present to receive nearly 5K. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Surprise to find I was owed ppi"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Good service good communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"very smooth, and straighforward"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"It was a smooth process from start to finish and I only hope we are successful in pursuing the remaining lenders - excellent service and communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"First of all I am extremely grateful for Belmond recovering my PPI. But having received emails immediately after receiving an invoice (which stated I'd 14 days to pay) telling me they wanted paying. The final email said Zoe we know you've read your emails!!! If you don't pay you will be blacklisted and find it hard to get credit!! I still had 6 days left to make a payment at this point. I felt very intimidated and badgered. I did complain and got a weak apology saying it must have been sent by mistake!! But it wasn't sent by mistake otherwise it wouldn't have been addressed to me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"After being called up by these people, and explaining exactly what was what, they still managed to get all my information wrong and were no help what so ever, I did a better job calling the bank myself. Communication was dreadful, I wouldn't recommend these to anybody."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They did exactly what they said they would quick and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"""very helpful and polite get things sorted quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"""claimed ppi with you got my money in the bank within 5 days. thought it was a tax rebate yous didn't know the bank had paid out my claim one phone call or letter from yous and you charged me 39 per cent it was 11 days later that you sent correspondence to let me know the bank had settled my claim I had to pay you £394.27 I thought that you would of taken 30 per cent as the lady on the fist phone call said I was very unhappy with your conduct. so I would not recommend yous."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Spence,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really do appreciate all forms of feedback as it helps us improve our service for our future clients.

We have reviewed your case and can see that the bank did indeed refunded your claim within 5 days of the complaint we submitted on your behalf, we do apologise that we did not advise you of this payment sooner and hope this hasn’t caused you too much inconvenience.

We do work on a win no win fee basis, and our fee is 30% plus VAT.

Again apologies for any inconvenience, if you have any further queries or would like to discuss your case further please do contact us on 0191 731 5290.

Kind Regards
Belmond & Co.
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient but quite aggressive initially when I did not return my form; constant emails and telephone calls I felt as if I was being hassled a bit and felt a bit irritated with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Got me my packaged bank fees back from years ago.... 36% fee is pretty high, but all in all very happy with service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Belmond & Co is rated 4.20 based on 35 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This