Behrens Reviews

3.5 Rating 15 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Behrens
Read Behrens Reviews

About Behrens:

With over 180 years of textiles expertise, we have a reputation built on excellence. We’ve been supplying into all areas of wholesale and retail markets ever since the industrial revolution. The Behrens of today is a sixth-generation, family owned business that continues with the same modern, forward thinking, progressive approaches and commitment to quality.

Visit Website

Phone:

0161 872 1444

Email:

info@behrens.co.uk

Location:

Centrepoint, Marshall Stevens Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Behrens made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quality of the scrubs was great. Sizing however not so great. Comes up on the small side. No size guide so couldn’t compare my measurements to anything. Just had to go with what I currently wear. No refunds or exchanges permitted. This was disappointing as I will either have to diet to wear my purchase or try and swap with another NHS team member. Also the short leg is not short it’s still fairly regular.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Disappointed you don’t take returns wasted my money as they too big for me, only wanted to return for smaller size
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
High quality products and efficient delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Problematic. Behrens tunics are supplied as uniform by my employer but I have bought spares privately and in any case we are responsible for laundering our own. The tunics need to be washed at high temperatures and the colour has run annoyingly, dying the originally white piping pink, despite my using a detergent for coloured fabrics. It isn't really acceptable to use a non-fast dye when obviously the tunic can't be washed separately from its piping - it makes this design in this colourway not fit for purpose. (It doesn't look pink in the photo but that's the limitations of my iPhone - it very distinctly is pink in daylight.) I hope the pink will gradually fade but I don't like looking as though I don't know how to do laundry properly even for a short time. The breast pocket of the tunic on one side is lined with a (waterproof?) satin fabric but in one of five tunics something has happened to make this fabric tacky to the touch, which feels unpleasant. The side pockets are slanted and too shallow to keep essentials, such as a phone, secure. The design of the back vents makes ironing more fiddly than with competitors' equivalent products, the fit is less good, and there is no easing in the sleeve hem. I would probably be less critical if we hadn't previously been supplied with tunics from a competitor, comparable in price, which had none of these problems. On the plus side: ordering was straightforward and delivery time acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality scrubs. Im short at 5ft 2 and the short legs are still way too long and need taken up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great trousers. Lovely fit, with a nice long leg. Nice material. Liked them so much that I ordered another 2 pairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing ! Customer service and quality of the product are outstanding. Will definitely order again soon and recommend it, beddings of top quality, many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service and great quality. I had what I wanted and delivered when they said they would. Some other companies could learn from Behrens excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had the same experience as Nadia with the fitted sheet shrinking. Never had a sheet shrink so much that it doesn't fit the mattress, won't buy again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
fast delivery and good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great products and service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sadly part of my order was out of stock even though it was in stock when I ordered it. Then harassed by daily emails saying my order had been dispatched even though there was nothing in my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought fitted cotton sheet 400 treads and Heritage Piped Edge Duvet Set, all king size. After washing (40C,cotton option, and drying ) they shrank and now don't suit king size. I am not wondered that this bedding ended in TKmaxx, where I bought it. Bad quality! Never will buy Behrens brand again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Behrens is rated 3.5 based on 15 reviews