Bedstar Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,013 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Bedstar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bedstar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@bedstar.co.uk

Location:

98 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Bedstar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disappointing. Not as solid as I'd hoped. Colour of knobs on the bedhead is copper, looks very different in the photo.
Horrified by the amount of plastic used in the packaging. You really do need to rethink this.
Posted 2 months ago
Good delivery service, nice bed, it fits perfectly, however the mechanism for closing and open the storage under the bed doesn’t work well, it is easy to open but difficult to close it back.
Posted 3 months ago
When ordering my first choice beds were out of stock so you lost a bigger sale £399. And when it did order you changed the delivery date at the last minute
not very good on your part i did get a bed it was delivered by two very good delivery men.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery: On time, but items were left exposed in the open outside my entrance door without even ringing my doorbell to notify its arrival.
More or less identical triple bunk beds beds can be bought at a lower price from other suppliers, but I chose the "Serene Oslo 3" model because of the wide wooden slats, which is specifically promoted on their website, as well as the flat steps on the ladder for the upstairs bed (both shown in close-up photos on the website). This turned out to be a blatant lie, both upper and lower mattresses are resting on thin metal pipes, as are also the steps on the ladder!
Assembly instruction was not very good, but adequate if proper attention is paid. An important info is missing: DO NOT TIGHTEN THE BOLTS AND SCREWS UNTIL ALL COMPONENTS HAVE BEEN ASSEMBLED! Leave them loose to all parts have come together! Otherwise it may appear as if some holes have been drilled in the wrong place, as claimed by other reviewers of this bed (when left loose, there is enough wriggle-room to get all parts together without drilling new holes).
Overall, the bed seems sturdy and strong, but has not yet really been tested by grandchildren....
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent value for money. Product exactly as described.
Just a problem with delivery. Delivery date given when ordered and paid for that delivery date.

Waited in all day and the following day phoned at the end of that day to find out where it was told the earliest date for delivery was a week later so it arrived 9 days later than promised.

Derek Court
Posted 3 months ago
The bed is beautiful but really poorly made. It's really clunky and makes a lot of noise. The bed slats keep falling out all the time and its proving really difficult to lift the mattress every time to put them back in. All the bolts have been tightened and the support is okay but the just keep coming lose. Wish I hadn't purchased such a cheap frame. The mattress is great though!
Posted 4 months ago
A friend put in the order for the bed base. I would never have ordered it as it was self assembly when delivered.
I am a 68 year old woman and I assembled a lot by myself with the help from my son.
Now assembled, it is easy to open up BUT IMPOSSIBLE for one person to close. Even my son cannot close it on his own. I have had to alter what I store in it as constant opening is impossible on a regular basis.
Posted 1 year ago
The description on the website claimed this mattress had a winter and summer side. After trying both there is no discernible difference. It's also not particularly comfortable either... regardless of the season, or the side.
Posted 1 year ago
Actually delivered the next day which was great - however problems with part of the bed - new part sent = same problem
Had tiny refund compared to the cost and had to take the defective part to the dump
Posted 1 year ago
Good however not flexible to put rolling bed on both sides.
Posted 3 years ago
The mattresses themselves are excellent but there was a problem with the delivery. We were offered a precise "window" - which at the time was much appreciated - but it turned out that the day and time you gave were intended for the local carrier, who would receive the goods in the city. This is a long way from our address and, having stayed at home and missed a class for the expected delivery, Panthertracker were at the receiving end of our wrath which perhaps more accurately came down to a communication problem on your own part. ie we were not receiving the delivery at the time you negotiated with us - a further stage had to be arranged with Skye Express (who were themselves very prompt once they did receive the mattresses).
Posted 4 years ago
Good quick delivery service
Material covering the base very thin
Posted 4 years ago
We love the beds and are happy with our purchase. However our super king mattress didn't come with its base, or the other beds, and that took a few days to resolve. It was a huge inconvenience and no compensation was offered. Staff were helpful and friendly
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was quick and efficient however the bed itself was very difficult to assemble due to not lining up properly and bolts not fitting also instructions very poorly written with poor diagrams
Posted 4 years ago
I get the feeling that Bedstar is more suited to operating on a trading estate with showroom buyers rather than online where people use delivery estimates as a deciding part of the sale. Whilst the goods ordered did arrive they were well outside of the lead times stated at the time of ordering online, and I had to chase for updates. Promises of "delivery on x date" came and went and required more chasing to get the goods dispatched even once they had arrived in stock.

The phone number was always unanswered but email contact was responded to within 24 hours (usually on the same business day).

If the delivery estimates were more accurate (e.g. "Up to 3 week delivery" rather than "Next day delivery") I may still have used Bedstar and been left with a more positive experience. Instead I'm left with the impression that their online sales are a secondary activity for them after their showroom sales just so they can "get online". Sadly this is a common problem for many furniture retailers.
Posted 5 years ago
Bedstar is rated 4.02 based on 1,013 reviews