Bedstar Reviews

4.01 Rating 1,079 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Bedstar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bedstar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@bedstar.co.uk

Location:

98 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Bedstar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First of all I received an e-mail to say the bed would be delivered on Thursday 22 October. To my shock it arrived on Tuesday 20 October. Needless to say I was totally unprepared for the arrival.
The delivery man proceeded to bring 5 large and heavy boxes to my front door and no further.
I am a 62 year old widow and was left to try and bring the boxes in to the house myself. I did manage this but they are now lying about my very small hall, living room and dining room. I have no idea how I am going to get them upstairs.
I paid to have my old mattress removed but the delivery man informed me he knew nothing about this.
I have now sent 3 e-mails to the company and have yet to receive a response and an offer to repay the money charged for removing the old mattress.
I would never use this company again.
Posted 1 day ago
Faulty superking mattress one long lump in the centre of the mattress only 1 month old. 😡
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered the bed for next day delivery, it arrived. Upon unpacking it critical components are missing. I telephoned but no answer so have emailed for help. 3 days later still no reply and people now sleeping on the floor. Strange how they can be so swift at taking your money & meeting orders but support (if you need it is non existent) is left with room for improvement.
Posted 1 month ago
I paid £15 for delivery on a specific day as the old mattress was going. I never got a time slot for when it would arrive so took a day off work to be at home. I emailed them and had no response, tried calling but their number costs to call so couldn't get through. My mattress never arrived and I am so angry because I'm in such a terrible way right now. I had to take money out of emergency savings to buy this and it's not even turned up. Pretty sure its a fake company.
Posted 1 month ago
This company has repeatedly ignored my emails to exchange a bed for my autistic daughter that they got wrong. Since then my daughter has been sleeping on a mattress for 2 weeks since moving to our new build. I was asked to send photographic proof ( they must believe i wasnt delivered wrong bed)to a woman called Katherine, since then she has refused to answer any of my emails and we are left with a useless bed and headboard do not buy from this company
Posted 1 month ago
Could not be more disappointed. The wrong mattress was delivered and returned immediately. It was 5ft instead of 6ft so you'd think this was irrefutable. However, the company refuted that they had delivered the wrong size and have neither refunded nor replaced the product. Very angry. Appalling lack of service. They have taken payment and not delivered the goods.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a bed, arrived damaged. Unable to speak to anyone from the company. Have sent emails with no reply. Currently having to sleep on the floor. Terrible customer service. They are happy to take your money, but dont care about the customer at all.
Posted 2 months ago
Requested a different delivery date via email, no response from Bedstar ahead of delivery.

No telephone support available.

Delivery went ahead anyway via Panther who are not easy to deal with.

Have sent another message to Bedstar requesting a refund and will buy elsewhere.
Posted 2 months ago
This company are absolutely shocking. I paid for a bed. With expected delivery within 2-4 weeks. Bed didn’t arrive. Phoned customer services to be told bed wasn’t in stock for at least another 8weeks. If I hadn’t phoned I would never have known this. Customer services worker was very unapologetic, Very rude and shouting at me down the phone. Would never recommend this company to anyone!!
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible terrible company to deal with - avoid like the plague! (Bet you don’t put this one on your twitter feed!)
Posted 3 months ago
Got charged £50 for second delivery then to receive another message to say they’re not going to deliver it again that twice it’s happened absolutely terrible service will never recommend you to anyone
Posted 3 months ago
Most unreliable, appalling customer service, will never recommend making purchases from this company!

Failed to deliver as promised and you are left to deal and co-ordinate with the delivery people yourself and then you are being harassed as you are being directed and redirected several times between both the supplier and the delivery people as the supplier does not care about the orders being delivered to their customers on time all they know is to make sure they have collected the payment from their customers for the orders placed by them. They don't care about their customers satisfaction or even rectify their errors.. Thus they practice improper Business Ethics.
Posted 3 months ago
Wish I had read reviews first 👎
NO BED
the most appalling customer service you will ever receive. (there is no customer service department) please do not use!
Posted 3 months ago
Bought bed &mattress was contacted to arrange delivery and was told bed & mattress would be delivered same day but separately. Bed arrived but not the mattress. Customer service no help all I was told it could take up to a week to be delivered, not helpful as I ready got rid of the bed that morning.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a Giltedge Rimini 4' 6" double.with 4 drawers. Two would not close fully, one would not open properly and the fourth has its face panel detatched from the drawer box. On contacting Bedstar I was told to send photos. Alas I am not tech savvy enough for that and I was not offered an alternative avenue of complaint.
Posted 4 months ago
If I could give this - stars I would! This is the worst company I have ever bought from. STAY AWAY!! Bed arrived half broke and nobody contacted me back until 10 days after. They send the new one out and to collect the old.... then it’s gone to the wrong place! So after I assembling it, I then had to put it back together to go to bed! DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Posted 4 months ago
the most appalling customer service you will ever receive. (there is no customer service department) please do not use!
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service!!!!!

I have ordered a bed and it was too big, trying to organise a return is like getting blood from a stone ! They keep stalling even though I’m emailing to ring me to pay them £50 for the return!!
I have received no further contact despite several emails sent!!!

Once I have my refund I will not be ordering from this company!!

Also I will be taking to every social media site to make this known that the customer service was not at all acceptable!!
Posted 5 months ago
Stay away from this company!!! Courier delivery not reliable and they'll charge extra £50 for the delivery! I should have read the reviews before using them!
Posted 7 months ago
STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY , ONLY HAVE 1 YEAR WARRANTY ON BAD QUALITY BEDS

purchased a bed in 2018, the 1st issue was that a double mattress that doesnt fit the bed it has to sit high on the bottom ledge , i emailed this in but no reply from them,
now one by one the slats are snappping as not good quality , the bed is not 2 years old I am very careful and look after everything i purchase , i am only 9 st, looks like i will have to buy a new bed ??, as i have emailed asking about replacement slats , suprise surprise , they are going to charge me for them ,
i have another bed i am using and this bed i have had for 17 years andnot ONE slat has snapped .
YOU WOULD THINK I BED SHOULD LAST MONGER THAN 18 MONTHS ???
BE AWARE DO NOT BUY FROM BEDSTEAD
Posted 7 months ago
Bedstar is rated 4.01 based on 1,079 reviews