Bedstar Reviews

3.98 Rating 1,209 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Bedstar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 82%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Bedstar Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@bedstar.co.uk

Location:

98 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Bedstar made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly recommend this site, from ordering online to delivery and delivered safe, the process was spot on. Arriving earlier than expected is rare these days of pandemic so very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Quick and easy from the beginning! The whole process was seamless and the delivery guys were awesome! Very Happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service. I received regular updates about my order via email and text messages. The driver phoned and let me know when they would be arriving which was handy. When they arrived the driver and his colleague delivered it with no damage and put it in the room of my choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Since September I am waiting for my bed which was “on stock “ when I placed the order , then I’ve been told a mistake happened is not on stock as it shows on the website and I need to wait a month , in October I was told again to wait another month and in November same thing happened…. My bed will be with me hopefully middle of December, just I have been told …no compensation will be given for the horrific service …very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Awesome service from start to finish. I have purchased quite a few times now and never had any issues. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Kept informed about delivery time. Delivery was quick and efficient, item was placed where I wanted it. Full marks for service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I can only say that the service i got from ordering to delivery was helpful and efficient thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Top service, delivered within 2 days and could not be happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
excellent delivery service....ordered on Monday...metal bed frame and mattress arrived at 8am on Wednesday...had it built by lunch time. Top Tip - when assembling the metal bed frame it is critically important to only insert / clip the plastic lat holders on one side of the frame. Then one at a time insert the wooden lats into each of the plastic lat holders while manually placing the opposite unclipped lat holder to the other side of the wooden lat...ONLY THEN, clip the second lat to the frame...proceed like this for all 11 wooden lats. Piece of cake.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely LOVE this bed! It looks great, colour and fabric great. Yet to sleep on it though! I had looked quite a few places and fortunately found this. The process of having it delivered was a bit manic as I was due to go on holiday and the scheduled delivery may have taken place whilst I was away. I got in contact with Bedstar customer service and Michelle picked up my email. Thankfully she sorted it to the best she could, few bumps/hick ups as the delivery company missed the day to deliver it, however it did arrive, 2 days later but Michelle was a great help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
£907 paid to @bedstaruk by my 86 yr old mum 1st drop no bed base, 2nd drop base damaged, 3rd drop to wrong address, 4th drop damaged again ! Offered free delivery an some pillows + £20 doesn’t even cover the cost of the temporary frame we had to buy from IKEA.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY £907 paid to @bedstaruk by my 86 yr old mum 1st drop no bed base, 2nd drop base damaged, 3rd drop to wrong address, 4th drop damaged again ! Offered free delivery an some pillows + £20 doesn’t even cover the cost of the temporary frame we had to buy from IKEA.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was looking to buy one of the more expensive super king beds with mattress, however after reading the poor reviews on the bad customer service here I decided against it and will look elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would not put any star if I could, due to opacity of terms and condition which does not specify exact amount the charge for cancellation. I ordered an incorrect bed and wanted to replace it to correct one before the delivery. Over the phone, I was advised that I would not be charged for replacement as I have not received the bed. However, today I found that BedStar charged me £55.00 for the cancellation. This charge has not been specified anywhere on the website and contract, and I would reconsider my order if I knew about such cost. The cancellation cost of £55 would not change if you order a bed for £200 or £1000, which I think is not fair and not correctly reflected on public domain and contract. I would recommend potential buyers to carefully think about this before placing any order with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Next day delivery is not a myth. The beds arrived on time and are great quality 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ordered a Limelight bed and cellflex mattress Tuesday morning, delivered by cheerful, friendly, polite delivery couple on Wednesday early afternoon, and they also took old bed and mattress away - brilliant! Bed was made within a couple of hours, slight problem with holes for slats being drilled a bit close together but soon rectified. It is lovely! very sturdy and good quality and value for money. The mattress is memory foam, very comfortable from first tries. I bought this for my daughter and am now somewhat jealous!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We ordered our new oven on Wednesday and it arrived on the Friday, and was up and built by the same afternoon. We are very pleased with bedstar. We would recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely appalling customer service. I paid £50 for my old bed frame and mattress to be taken away. When they came to pick it up, they said they could only take a maximum of 5 items, including the mattress. What it actually says on the website and on the email is that they will collect 5 consignments, which the dictionary defines as “a batch of goods”. Just because I hadn’t bagged and wrapped all of the individual pieces (headboard, frame, slats, drawers etc.) together into bundles (I live on my own and trying to do this with a king size bed frame and mattress by myself is almost impossible) they absolutely refused to take any more than 5 pieces, so I was left with half a bed remaining, which I had to dispose of myself. I called Bedstar and explained, thinking that if they offered me a £25 refund as a goodwill gesture or offered to send somebody else to collect what was left, that would be lovely. Instead, the lady I spoke to was incredibly rude, not at all empathetic and downright unprofessional to the point that I hung up the phone and burst into tears. I’ve spent my entire afternoon disposing of what was left of my old bed and building my new bed. This situation could have been so easily rectified and had they attempted to make this right, I absolutely would have given them 5 stars because the bed itself looks great, is super comfy and is a very reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived on time. Was kept informed throughout until delivery. Polite also, which goes a long way
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusting company! I was sold a bed frame and matress 11 months ago. I noticed a few weeks ago they wooden slats had gone mouldy (clearly not treated correctly). They state ALL products have a 12 mo th warranty but I was told any replacements I would be charged for! How can they feel OK selling beds in this state and they make someone pay again!! Would not touch with a barge pole!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bedstar is rated 3.98 based on 1,209 reviews