Beauty Bay Reviews

2.70 Rating 201 Reviews
41% of reviewers recommend Beauty Bay
550 Review Views (past 24 hours)
05AM - 7AM
18 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
37 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
56 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
40 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
41 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
36 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
85 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
62 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
60 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
55 Review Views
05AM
5AM

About Beauty Bay: Beautybay.com stock a wide range of skin care, hair care, make up, fragrances and male grooming products from brands such as Tigi, Bare Escentuals, Wella, GHD< Too Faced, ole Henriksen and more. BeautyBay.com stocks over 7000 beauty products at highly competitive prices for its customers. Our top brands includes Mario Badescu, CARGO Cosmetics, Stila, Warren Tricomi and more.

Phone:
0161 848 4480

Location:
PO Box 518

Categories:
Health & Beauty
Perfumes
Make-Up
Hair&body
Health & Beauty
Perfumes
Make-Up
Hair&body

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Beauty Bay made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 40%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 86%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Always love shopping at Beauty Bay.. huge range of cosmetics & delivery is always fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Are you Beauty Bay? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Quick shipping and very pleased with delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"steer clear!!! Very very bad customer service, it’s just non existent, an automated email will tell you they are busy and will reply within 48hours!! I haven’t received anything back at all and I since have sent a few and as for their next day delivery, do not spend the extra money on it as it took 5 days for mine after paying for it as I wanted the stuff for the next day!!! Never had problems like this before so therefore will not be using this site in future"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi, So I send an order, they accepted the payment and received the order confirmation. After they charged the credit card, they canceled the order because the credit card "failed their security checks". Security checks performed after the card was charged ... wierd. They asked me to allow them 3 to 5 working days for refund. After 5 working days I didn't see the refund in my credit card I asked them to make the payment ASAP, with no answer. I've contacted them on Facebook and asked them to refund or dispatch the order. I actually needed those items. They asked me to allow them 5-10 working days for refund because they canceled the order. So my money is blocked and the order has been canceled. And I still have to wait more for the money - if I'll ever get it, that is. This is bad customer service, poor management and security check. They acted unprofessional and they don't respect their clients. If they had better credit card security check, my credit card would have been rejected when I've tried to place the order not after charging the card. I lost precious time and money ordering on beautybay.com I do not recommend."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Found all items I was looking for. Easy ordering and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery is impeccable. So quick and fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered some face masks from here in the sale. Delivery was quick and the items were packaged well. Would recommend as prices are really good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast delivery and a range of high end brands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Anastasia Beverly hills brow wiz is super thin, now I am able to have natural eyebrows that Last long"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Did not return the money!!! When I placed the order, the payment to them was registered immediately. The product did not come to me, if it was delivered to me, they decided to return my money, but they did not get to my account on 30.05.2018. Unreliable!!! I work for this money, and they steal them!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Beauty Bay is one of my all time favourite websites. Delivery is super quick, packaging is top notch, products are always in good condition. Overall, everything is perfect. I can't stop shopping from there :)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I didn't even want to give a 1star to be honest! This whole system is a complete joke! Paid extra for next day delivery as it was a gift, got the wrong items so had to go a find a replacement gift and I've been waiting 7 days for a return authorisation code or something so I can send the items back!! All this is such an inconvenience!! Oh and the fact you can't actually speak to a human being, it's all computers and emails???? And the 'people' on the live chat, are rude and very unhelpful!! All this makes me very dubious... appalling service by all concerned will NEVER shop here again! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Amazing product range love it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sent out my order without a street address and said it was with Courier the parcel went missing took a whole week of my emailing to trace for it to go missing will not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Appalling customer service. Slow customer service. I was sent the incorrect items. Despite Beauty Bay having evidence of my original order on my account (Items I ordered & was expecting), and having evidence of the dispatch note (incorrect items listed & picked), they had the cheek to ask for pictures of the incorrect items to be sent. I sent a picture of one of the incorrect items and they are insisting a further picture of both items!. I cannot be bothered with them anymore and will not use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery was very cheap and came within two days of ordering! Super pleased I found a discount code. Love the ordinary brand and will be shopping there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The delivery was very cheap and came within two days of ordering! Super pleased I found a discount code. Love the ordinary brand and will be shopping there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy I love the deals they get"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Rude, unhelpful customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a small item, Jeffree Star liquid lipstick. Absolutely love it, the parcel arrived the next day (on a Sunday!) instead of 3 days later as expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beauty Bay is rated 2.70 based on 201 reviews