Peglegs UK Reviews

4.79 Rating 382 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Peglegs UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Peglegs UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0345 056 1069

Email:

jerry@peglegs.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Peglegs UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Fast delivery and reassuring message immediately after order explaining I could contact a mobile number any time. I bought the iwalk2.0 to replace crutches and I’m not disappointed. Once I got the hang of it and gained confidence it gave me more freedom and my two hands back. I get a lot of stares from members of the public but most are just interested because they’ve not seem them before. I have managed to do laundry, dishwasher, go up and down stairs and walk a little in a shopping mall. It is pretty tiring but that’s to be expected and I believe it’s less tiring that hopping on crutches. Jerry send me some leaflets to hand it a fracture clinic so they more people can be aware of this as an option rather than just crutches or knee scooters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant product and service, item arrived next day as requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I had my second NWB cast put on and wore my leg to the hospital. Staff and patients were really impressed and from my own point of view, it’s going to save my sanity over the next four weeks! More PR needed for the UK - on balance this could be a real saving for the NHS in terms of physio time, and quality of life for patients would be immeasurable! Love my leg!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Jerry was very helpful - I appreciated him getting in touch directly after the purchase to ask if I needed any help and to give me his number to call if so. I was able to send him some questions and show him a video of me walking and he came straight back with feedback on the adjustments I needed to make based on this, plus further pointing to support videos. Thanks to these I was able to assemble and fit my Iwalk 2.0 by myself! It's been a total Godsend in my mobility as I live on my own and could do hardly anything whilst using crutches, and had been getting round my flat on my knees if I needed to carry something or even make a cuppa. I went to my Fracture Clinic appointment yesterday - and got some incredulous looks from people, many who were struggling to get around with traditional crutches. Even my consultant asked to take photos of the Iwalk from several different angles! He hadn't seen one before. I said I thought they should at least signpost them to patients even if they have to buy them privately. My friends and family love your name Peg Leg and I have been called that since! It adds humour to what is a challenging time. Your service was exemplary and I will be singing your praises far and wide and have been posting images on my social media! Thanks again for this life saver! Carole
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and quick response to initial queries. Loving my new pegleg, it has been great to consign the crutches to occasional use and have the freedom to move around without fear of putting weight on my broken leg. I am not the youngest or fittest of people but have still found the iwalk2 to be easily usable and completely liberating. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank goodness I found this product ! I can’t do my job on crutches and work for myself . Without this I wouldn’t have been able to work . It’s a life saver
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our second purchase of the iwalk2. Jerry, as always, very efficient and it arrived the day after ordering - excellent service. The iwalker has given my husband the freedom to walk around and use both hands. People constantly stop us and ask where we got it and I take a supply of leaflets with me and give them away when asked. Even medical professionals ask, so they get a leaflet too!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service and Jerry was really helpful in explaining the dos and donts for using the iWalker. Has really helped me whilst my ankle has been in plaster
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to place order on site. Very fast delivery and good communications from start to finish. The product itself (an iwalk2.0 crutch) is great quality with good instructions for use. Very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After breaking a bone in my heel, I was unable to put any weight on my foot. My iwalk2 leg from Peglegs has been fantastic in giving back my mobility. Easy to use once you get the hang of it and now I no longer have to crawl around on my knees. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The iWalk is a brilliant alternative to crutches allowing you to resume some freedom of movement. Personally I think crutches are still needed as I couldn't spend all day on the iWalk. If I spend too long on it I find my knee quite stiff from being bent for extended periods of time, plus all my body weight is now going on my knee as I walk which makes my knee a little sore. I've yet to master sitting down or going to the toilet with it on too! However, being able to put it on for specific tasks - making dinner, cleaning the house, walking the dog, etc has been a life saver when confronted with the restrictive monotony of normal crutches after having broken my lower leg. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to regain some freedom if you've been forced into the burden of crutches!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot be happier with my iWalk 2.0. Instructions are straightforward and I could walk around in minutes. I still need to fine tune my skills but I’ll get there. Above all excellent customer service! Mr Jerry Jones was always prompt to answer my queries and is extremely efficient. Thank you so much!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick & easy ordering - arrived promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just a brilliant product ! Ordered with an air of scepticism, but when the iWalk2.0 arrived and was unpacked, it soon became clear this could be exactly what I needed after an Achilles tendon operation. The well packaged product cones with full documentation, online videos and easy to follow assembly instructions. Within 10 minutes, I was walking around the house unaided, carrying a glass of water and the packaging box around with ease. 5 minutes later, I was attempting the stairs. Sadly though the tablets I take meant a long term relationship with the iWalk2.0 was not to be, as I suffer from muscle cramps. These almost debilitating cramps occur when my leg muscles are fully contracted or tensed, and, meant that having my leg captive in the iWalk2.0 brought on the cramps. A quick email to Peglegs UK, and the crutch was dismantled and returned for a full refund. Sadly the iWalk2.0 wasn't for me, but I really wish it was !! This is a brilliant product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very useful piece of kit, It was delivered the next day after it was ordered and easy to assemble and it allows me to have full use of my two hands again unlike using crutches
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great service and responsive in a matter of minutes. Living in Bahrain, Jerry talked me through the best way to deliver the iWalk and within 3 working days I got some freedom back! I can now climb stairs and walk around without too much fuss! Crutches are hard work and with a couple of falls, was starting to lose my confidence. This piece of kit has saved me further injury and although I haven’t mastered the art of coming down stairs going up is so easy! Thank you Jerry!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I always suggest that people try coming downstairs backwards. Two reasons - firstly your foot is not in danger of hitting a higher step and secondly, you are looking at stairs in front of you, rather than out into space, which is frightening.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service friendly manor on the phone prompt delivery to France . First class . I spoke to the coop first they were totally the opposite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, next day delivery with a real-time, trackable courier service was especially useful. The iWalk2.0 is a good product and has enabled me to have greater mobility.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot recommend both the iwalk 2.0 as a mobility solution and Peglegs UK as a provider for the product. My wife ruptured her Achilles' tendon a couple of weeks ago and needed to regain some form of hands free mobility. The iwalk 2.0 gave her exactly that as well as much needed confidence. I tried purchasing the iwalk with their competitor (Complete Care Shop) due to credit availability and it was a disaster. Complete Care Shop took the money, said that the item would be dispatched in a couple of day but failed to specified they were out of stock until I called them a couple of days later. They insisted that they had no idea when it would be back in stock. Useless company when you think they are dealing with people who depend on how reliable their service is to get a mobility item when most needed. Order cancelled and money refunded. Called Peglegs UK and spoke with Jerry first (director) and Chris (for delivery). They were absolute superstars and went above and beyond to find a way to deliver the iwalk to my home address (South West London) on the same day (extra fee obviously applied here). They made it look so easy. A few hours after ordering the iwalk, my wife's mobility was enhanced, the next day she could walk to her job interview and life is that little bit easier for her. My wife and I cannot thank Peglegs enough for their assistance and service. You are proof that people still care and you will always have our appreciation for this. There needs to be a sixth star with the mention OUTSTANDING, and that is still an understatement.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick and personalised service. Very pleased with the company, very pleased with the product, and grateful at the immediate attention given to my enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peglegs UK is rated 4.79 based on 382 reviews