BathEmpire Reviews

1.43 Rating 74 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend BathEmpire

Phone:
0800 6345666

Location:
Unit H2, Grovelands Industrial Estate, Coventry United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate BathEmpire?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

74 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Georgina Hopkinson
If I could give 0 stars I would. We have been so incredibly patient with this company, you failed to deliver 4 out of 8 items, you then cancelled another delivery due to a broken item which we had to chase for. Our bathroom was meant to be complete a week ago, but due to late deliveries we are now only due to complete it at the end of next week. And now you’ve delivered a broken pedestal for the sink and we are just exhausted. We’ve complained on the phone and nothings come of it. We need this replaced by COP tomorrow for us to even think about being able to move back into our house by the end of next week.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about BathEmpire in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Georgina Hopkinson
Verified Reviewer
"If I could give 0 stars I would. We have been so incredibly patient with this company, you failed to deliver 4 out of 8 items, you then cancelled another delivery due to a broken item which we had to chase for. Our bathroom was meant to be complete a week ago, but due to late deliveries we are now only due to complete it at the end of next week. And now you’ve delivered a broken pedestal for the sink and we are just exhausted. We’ve complained on the phone and nothings come of it. We need this replaced by COP tomorrow for us to even think about being able to move back into our house by the end of next week."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Barrie Dalglish
Verified Reviewer
"SOAK.COM They tried to deliver on TWO occasions before my requested date. When arrived main vanity unit was missing. I foned and they said NOT IN STOCK!! I had to wait 1MONTH. Very bad attitude from customer service advisor. 1 hour later IT ARRIVED in a separate van. In less than 3 weeks water had penetrated the vanity unit and was swollen and cracked. I sent pics and requested replacement and refitting costs. 3 days later STILL NO REPLY. Foned them again. Agreed to replace but was told. "THERES NO WAY WERE PAYING FOR REFITTING" Then this morning I received an email stating; OUR TERMS AND CODITIONS DO NOT INCLUDE REFITTING. HERE IS THE RELEVENT SECTION. REPLACEMENT OF PRODUCTS & PARTS Should you require a replacement item or part(s), we will require a photograph of the damaged/faulty item highlighting the problem where possible to be forwarded to our Aftersales department via the following email address aftersales@soak.com. A response will normally be issued to you within 48 working hours. When a replacement item is removed and an additional cost is incurred by your professional fitter, we may ask for comparison quotations before work commences and we consider reimbursements of any costs. Any replacement products/part(s) that are despatched to destinations outside of mainland UK may incur additional delivery charges. I am now awaiting a reply to my email. THIS BUSINESS NEEDS TO CLOSE DOWN. STAY WELL AWAY FROM THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This company are absolutely terrible, with the most shocking customer services help I have ever had the misfortune to experience. We ordered goods from this company and the goods did not arrive on the date they specified. How did this happen because we removed an item off the order..... and therefore they could not send the order as they had to hold it until the item was removed. I was advised this would take max 48 hours therefore it should have still made it's delivery date with ease, which was 6 days after the removing the item. Did it arrive on time ...NO. So two elderly people have been left with no toilet as the plumber had ripped this out awaiting the delivery that day. When we complained we were given no reason why the goods had been delayed and therefore my husband cancelled the order in absolute frustration. The only solution they had was to refund the delivery charge, we weren't looking for a refund we were looking for it to be delivered the next day. Could we have this no because we live in Dundee, a large city with a V&A ....not remote in any sense. When I tried to get the situation resolved I was advised they could not longer help as they had cancelled the order. When I asked for a manager to return my call so we could establish why the order had been delayed I was advised this would be requested. A short while later, perhaps 10 minutes I received an email to advise that they could not authorise a manager to call back as the order had been cancelled. Oh my goodness absolutely shocking..... Speechless as how absurd this actually is....My opinion do not order from this company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Poor quality, abysmal customer services, over priced mis described goods. If you return something they will wait up to a week to 'inspect it' and then wait up to another week to refund the money. There are some really good online companies, watch out this is not one of them ! Same as soak.com look at their reviews too, they are just as bad. Do NOT use this company, unless you want the hassle of arguing with their appalling 'customer services' department. AVOID at any cost."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased the following items 1:- Soho all in one cloakroom toilet (Ref FUT001) £249.00 2:- Pan fixing kit (Ref PANFIX01) £6.49 3:- Niagra II cloakroom basin mixer tap (Ref TB3110) £29.99 4:- Slotted push button pop-up basin waste (Ref TW07) £10.99 I paid for next day delivery £29.95 The next day the last three items arrived, the fixing kit, tap and waste thru normal parcel force post in a small box, I appreciated that the toilet would probably be coming via a courier, so phone SOAK.COM to find out who would be delivering it. I was then told that the item was out of stock and that they were expecting it back in stock on the Saturday, today was Monday. I explained that I had paid for next day delivery and asked for a refund of some of the postage as I wasn't getting all of the items. They said that because I had received some of the items, the small box via parcel force, that they had effectively delivered the items next day and there wouldn't be a refund, partial or otherwise. On the Monday of the following week I phone again to see where the toilet was, as the stock was due in the previous Saturday. I was then told that although stock was in, due to a mix up, it had not been assigned to my order, and was told again that the item was out of stock and was told that they would phone me when it was back in stock. At this point I cancelled the order, and was told that I would receive and email recognising the cancellation, I didn't receive and email. Two days later I phoned inquiring about the value of the refund and was informed that it would be £297.00, which I felt was adequate being just the cost of the items delivered by parcel force, and recognised the fact that it would be unfair to charge £29.99 for the delivery of the tap, waste and fixing kit. However when I checked my Credit card statement, the only item that they refunded me for was the toilet £249.00. So I have just paid £77.42 for three small items to be delivered by parcel force. I ordered the same item from WWW.VICTORIAPLUMBING.CO.UK . The ordering process was slicker, the online support was excellent and the item arrived the next day Do not use SOAK.COM"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wayne Seven-Kurz
Verified Reviewer
"P-Shaped bath suite ordered with an additional end panel paid for...The suite arrived without the end panel! I telephoned them, they sent one out to me, it is mismatched to the side panel and the instructions make it clear that there should be a plinth to make it fit. I called them only to be told to ignore the instructions, if i do the end panel doesnt fit and besides which it still looks wildly different to the side panel. The instructions for fitting the bath are also worthy of complaint, so brief that it needs considerable time and thought to avoid problems and I'm a professional plumber. The helpline staff seem helpful enough but being told to ignore the manufacturers instructions because a part is missing is not the right thing to do. More work and more expense just trying to get it all to look right. I wouldn't buy anything from this company again if it was the zombie apocoplyse and they were selling the last tin of food."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery and customer service is appalling. Ok if you can be home many days waiting for delivery that doesn't come"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Delivery and customer service is appalling. Ok if you can be home many days waiting for delivery that doesn't come"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The customer service is appalling, please take note of all the other poor reviews & stay away from Bathempire/Soak. We had radiator with a hole in it! So far we have spent 7 weeks waiting for promised replacement, numerous phone calls and 2 days off work waiting for deliveries that never turned up. Even when I asked to speak to a manager to escalate the problem, I was told "the manager will not take the call"!! Be warned give this company a wide berth!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a unit and given delivery date. It never arrived and not given any notice. Paid for plumber to be onsite to fit that day. Never contacted by Soak despite them knowing the item had always been out of stock and they had no intention of delivering despite lying to us to say it was on its way! Call centre is dreadful and full of seventeen year old kids with no chance of helping you as management never around to assist. They never call back or emails. Took a week of several calls a day to get a refund....still waiting for the money back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE LIARS, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT DELIVER THE GOODS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"No goods delivered despite money being taken. Terrible customer service. After a week of waiting for them to 'investigate' why order didn't turn up and no communication from them, cancelled order. DO NOT USE"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trevor Jones
Verified Reviewer
"Spent three months waiting for a response about a problem with a bath screen, numerous phone calls and emails, only to be told I had installed it upside down!. No indication of an installation direction on the screen nor the installation instructions. Ten Year Guarantee, don't make me laugh!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The toilet seat they supplied cracked right across without even being touched. Soak sent me 3 replacements as this happened repeatedly. They will not accept that there is a manufacturing fault in the moulding which needs to be addressed with the manufacturers. They are low refusing to offer a further replacement. This is not a quality company. Hence so many bad reviews. AVOID!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Soak is a good company if you need zero after sales help or to contact them in anyway. We’ve used them from the days when they were Bath Empire and the products and delivery etc. has been generally very good, we even recommended them to our plumbers, tradesmen and friends over the years. However, if you have a problem of any sort and you need to speak to anyone or email them then you will be DISAPPOINTED. We’ve has cause to do this a couple of times over the years the latest reason is why I’m writing this review. After purchasing a shower a number of years ago, the shower recently has had temperature consistency problems (June 2016) and has developed a drip which ramped up to a constant trickle 24\7 (Nov 2016). I emailed After Sales to get some guidance as the installation \ product manuals have now all been removed from their website after changing their name from Bath Empire to “Soak”. Bearing in mind the shower has a 10 year warranty they have thus far, after a month of constant emails to & fro (don’t be fooled by the “we aim to respond within 48 working hours” autoreply), been UNABLE to supply me with the install instructions, or with instruction on how to change the thermostatic cartridge or the cartridge that controls the water flow. The set of instructions that I did get were for the wrong shower and consisted of photos pasted onto A4 paper and not a proper guide. Nothing more has been forthcoming. I even emailed them some photos of the shower in pieces showing the relevant bit hoping that would assist with getting me some advice. I have been without a functioning shower for over 4 weeks now and I have given up with this company for good. The plumbers we’ve had round have all asked for the install instructions. Maybe I’m getting the wrong plumbers, but either way this is unacceptable customer service. I notice others reviewers have had the same treatment so be warned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DO NOT USE THIS company.....SOAK.com their customer services is shocking. spent 4 hours choosing everything for their server to go down..next day was told we would receive a text the day before...didn't receive the text until the same day by then they had already been. shocking customer service...rude and unhelpful DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible customer service. Not interested in helping to resolve any issues with damaged/faulty goods. Do not buy from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Worst online experience – avoid this retailer Soak.com (also known as Bath Empire) has the worst combination for an online retailer – a/ being a really poorly run online business (eventhough this term might even give them too much credit as guess is better termed as an old-fashioned retailer who decided ‘hey, let’s go online….’) and b/ they have chosen the worst logistic partner, DX, that appears to operate completely in their own world with no control from Soak.com. My recommendation is to stay well away from soak.com – my list of problems is long and with several orders this has been going on for weeks with basically no interest from Soak.com – - First order non-delivered twice despite booking confirmed; re-booking took weeks and countless calls - Web-site description of items mis-leading and once pointed out several discussions to get someone within Soak.Com to listen and action replacements - Second order non-delivered twice despite booking confirmed; at this stage haven’t managed getting the goods and have cancelled instead - The Soak.com management team couldn’t care less about customers and take days to get on the phone, will constantly argue rather than resolving customers issues and will not take any responsibility for their organisations responsibility to the customer nor their responsibility for their poor logistics partner - Soak.com will send information about delivery however this is not real time information according to the call-centre but ‘automated’ so its meaning less Avoid, avoid, avoid! I am out of pocket for having contractors waiting for deliveries that never materialise, don’t make the same mistake as I have, go somewhere else!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Steer clear of this one man outfit he is just a middle man taking his of ideal bathrooms make sure you go somewhere else ounce thy have your money that's all thy want you can go and run if you have a problem you want get it back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We purchased a bathroom cabinet which we collected and upon opening I discovered the item was faulty. When i called to get a simple replacement, they said they cant as the item may have possibly been damaged by myself when i collected. the item was packaged in 2 boxes (1 inside the other and lots of polystyrene) and so would be near impossible for me to damage when transporting home less than 1 mile away. They said i should have opened the box before i left site to check everything was ok. i bought the product in good faith that it would be in perfect working order and shouldnt need to open before i leave site- no other company does this, so why soak does im not sure (or maybe all their items are of very poor quality). getting the faulty item replaced is near impossible and the customer service is absolutely awful. any customers trying to purchase from here PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM HERE (even if you have to pay more go somewhere else). The company and their products are truly the worst i have experienced, and trust me i have experienced bad places before (even taking one to court). We have now sent a recorded delivery letter and awaiting a response. i will say this once more DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. TOTALLY AND UTTERLY GHASTLY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BathEmpire is rated 1.43 based on 74 reviews