Barrhead Travel Reviews

3.68 Rating 225 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend Barrhead Travel

Write Your review

Tell us how Barrhead Travel made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Got the holiday we wanted at the price we were prepared to pay and all done super quick on the phone. excellent service from Elly at Glenrothes branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Jenu Aiyappau, Aberdeen branch, went to great lengths to put together a complicated holiday with lots of transfers, different hotels and some guided trips. She did this in a friendly but very professional way. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Speedy service, friendly staff and good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb We were let down by another company and rand Barrhead with a seemingly impossible wish list. Within an hour it was sorted. We have previously used Barrhead and will now only isse them in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Third cruise booking always great service, nothing too much trouble, competitive prices, kept unto date at all stages, would not go elsewhere. Many thanks Taylor and all the staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very happy with the professional advice from Laura and her team leader (? Ryan ) who had time and patience in helping me decide upon the holiday I wanted. I was extremely satisfied with the overall service I recieved when I finally booked this holiday. I am looking forward to this special holiday for my husbands 60th birthday. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My sister and I got the holiday we wanted Rebecca was very customer friendly very polite and so helpful very happy 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Barrhead Travel have always been helpful and efficient when booking our cruises. We have recently booked another cruise with Celebrity cruises for 2019 through Barrhead Travel & Greig Brown was very helpful ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Emma at your Hamilton office was excellent in arranging are forthcoming holiday to Canada and America.We were very satisfied with the price she obtained for us, particularly as there were several flights involved. We have previously booked cruises with your Hamilton office and have always found the staff very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very efficient throughout whole booking process.The lady who dealt with our booking was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Euan of Dundee Barrhead Travel made planning our trip seem effortless , we had asked for a slightly different package but then on receiving an email from Barrhead we decided to add on a cruise , Euan searched out 4 different intineraries taking into consideration our preferences. Well done ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was struggling to book a flight and popped into Newton Mearns branch. Angela was excellent she put the flight together very quickly. A first class service, well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"thanks Edinburg Barrhead for booking my trip to Bali all ran well first class, would always recommend you. thanks Alex and Sheeagh Robertson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick and got us a fantastic deal thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Angela at the Newton Mearns branch was extremely proficient in helping us choose the hotel, nothing seemed to be a bother to her and she did not rush us in any way to make the booking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was my first time booking a holiday & I was nervous, but Daniel made me completely comfortable and happy 😊 and I’m very happy with the holiday me and my daughter are going on, due to Daniel who is a lovely person. & easy to get on with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Victoria was excellent. Listened to everything we wanted to do and put a terrific package together for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We tried another travel agents to book a flight when a family member (brother), living abroad, fell seriously ill. All of my family were flying from all over the world to be by his bedside, but that travel agent's weren't able to help and directed us to Barrhead Travel at Cameron Toll. We spoke to Allison and explained the situation and our wish to arrive at our destination as close as possible to the arrival of other family members, so we could meet at the airport. Obviously, we were extremely upset and not in the 'right frame of mind' and she was brilliant. Very sympathetic and patient and did her best to give us the best options for us to pick from. Once we chose the flight, she ran through a check list to make sure we had everything (ESTA as we were flying to the USA, travel insurance and passport details) and sorted everything out and even printed off our tickets so we were able to just pitch up at the airport. Still in a 'daze', but Allison's professionalism and efforts helped in a very difficult situation - thank you, Allison!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Abby is fab Always so helpful and friendly this is now the 3rd holiday in less than a year we’ve booked with yourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"when in store the staff are very helpful and friendly but the long haul phone staff are not very helpful at all , claire helped us with all our problems and needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Barrhead Travel is rated 3.68 based on 225 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support