Barnitts Reviews

4.8 Rating 5,862 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Barnitts
4.8
Based on 5,862 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Barnitts Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01904 629429

Email:

websales@barnitts.co.uk

Location:

24/26 Colliergate

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnitts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Love the store in York. Love the website convenience when I'm not in town or haven't the time for mooch!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Love this shop. They stock practically everything! My home delivery was quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dont bother trying to call, noone answers regardless of day or time. After several unsuccessful attempts I've given up. Poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would like to say my order was delivered promptly and the light where very good for the money,I bought the lights to go in some out side lanterns,They look good for the dark nights in my garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service and delivery service at a great price thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from Barnitts. My order arrived very quickly and was well packed. One of the items was faulty but after a quick email was replaced speedily.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Item ordered was temporarily out of stock and expected delivery date given. Phoned for an update and was advised that the item had come into stock and been dispatched. It was delivered the following day. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was very with the hangers I received. Very good quality. Thank you.
Barnitts 5 star review on 13th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always a pleasure to shop with Barnitys, either in the store or online. The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable and their website is simple to use. I ordered some outdoor Christmas lights online and they arrived well packaged and swiftly. I also know that if I did have an issue with anything I bought, they would deal with my query professionally and quickly, as they have in the past.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very efficient service and friendly from start to finish…problem with product fault but rectified quickly & easily, thanks A+
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service and price, would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service & delivery. Really happy with the little bread bin I ordered. Fabulous price even without sale price at Barnitts. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent and easy way of getting your order delivered to your door. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Needed an order of varying size/type of foil dishes; this supplier one of the few that had all requirements! Good price and good delivery. The delivery time (below) was acceptable because the period 'straddled' the extended New Year 'shutdown' phase, plus of course there are problems with Covid-related issues. Overall though, good delivery service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Really good product, Royal Mail a bit slow but we did have New Year between so not too bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a marble cake stand from here, the service was excellent and received a very prompt delivery which was well packaged. Very happy and would order from Barnitts again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The service is very good. The saucepans are very good and the delivery was prompt and well packaged. Replacing pans bought from them 25years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the mug trees, they are of the right height and seem sturdy. Order came quickly despite it being over Christmas and New Year.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My order was delivered promptly - all very straightforward and satisfactory. I will use Barnitts again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No problems with the item. Very quick delivery. Satisfied customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Barnitts is rated 4.81 based on 5,862 reviews