Barnes of Lincoln Reviews

4.82 Rating 79 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes of Lincoln
Read Barnes of Lincoln Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 899 966

Email:

sales@barnesoflincoln.co.uk

Location:

Fort Barnes, Freeman Road, North HykehamLincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnes of Lincoln made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Dear Julian We wanted to say a big thank you, to you and your employees. The last box is now emptied and no breakages! At one point we did wonder if we would receive our goods as the customs officers seemed to be continually pulling out hoops for us to jump through. Thanking you once again, Regards Diane and Henry Sutton (this was a removal from Nottinghamshire to Gran Canaria - A.D. Barnes)
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant service, can't thank you enough Mr R. Midwood
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Just wanted to say a huge thank you! Malcolm, Rick and Jake have spent the last two days packing us up ready for our move. They did a fantastic job - professional, fast, efficient, tidy, courteous - couldn't have asked for a better service! We have already recommended yourselves to someone who enquired about removal firms and will do so in future to anyone who asks! Kind regards Lindsey and Bernard Riley
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Barnes, I wanted to write to thank you and your company. My mother's recent move from Lincoln to Lancashire was made so much easier by the cheerfulness and attitude of your staff. Johnny and Damien arrived with a smile and remained helpful and hardworking all day. They worked quickly and efficiently and demonstrated skill and professionalism throughout. Any house move is stressful, but for an eighty year old lady living on her own, it can be traumatic! But your two lads made the whole experience a pleasure. Thank you! Kevin Spencer
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Julian We just wanted to say thanks for our removal on 29th January. It was without doubt the easiest move out of the fifteen we have made so far. Your men were on time, polite, helpful and efficient, and the whole move went without a hitch. Mr & Mrs Auchterlonie
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Sir/Madam Now we (finally) have broadband we were keen to get in touch to express our thanks. With our house sale reaching exchange the day before Christmas Eve for an early January completion date we were doubtful of any success in getting to speak to a firm between the Christmas/New Year holiday period. Not only did a member of staff answer the phone, but the gentleman was extremely helpful and courteous and an appointment was made for Mr Barnes to visit and provide a quotation. The service received from start to finish was extremely professional. From the first visit (no pushy hard sell) to the drivers Danny and Dave arriving promptly on the day both extremely friendly, polite and nothing was too much trouble. We can honestly say the removal day was probably the least stressful aspect of our whole house moving experience! We have already sung your praises and recommended your company to our family & friends. Please pass on our thanks again to Dave and Danny. If only the broadband company were as efficient as Barnes Removals! Sincere thanks again M & H Johnson
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Margaret & Jeremy, Just a quick message to express our thanks to the team who dealt with our move from Lincoln to Helpston. Having moved many times in our life we both felt that this move and in particular the helpfulness and courtesy of your team made from one of our easiest and pleasant . moves ever. Please would you convey our thanks to the team and wish them all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. With our thanks and best wishes F & L Wilshere
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr. Barnes Just a note to tell you that we were very impressed with the competence of all your team who moved us here from Hoveringham. They all worked hard and cheerfully. Even during some very tricky manoeuvres of heavy furniture I did not hear a single cross word! I would particularly commend Dave & Steve who were first class in every way. Yours Sincerely G Clements
Posted 5 years ago
I am emailing to say thank you to Eddie, Richard, Reiss and Ryan for their fantastic work, kindness, patience and good humour during our move from Claypole, to Haverfordwest last Monday. The weather was dreadful and the journey was very long but the guys worked tirelessly to make sure we had everything we needed. They were always courteous, kind, helpful and thoughtful. We are very grateful and hope the guys will receive a special well done from your company as they went above and beyond what we had expected. Many thanks, we will certainly recommend your company in the future. Best Regards Mr & Mrs Eveleigh
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely fantastic service, removal guys very accommodating and friendly. 10*
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the speed and efficiency of your service. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Jeremy, Please accept my apologies for this taking so long, I'm only just settling down now the mayhem the office move created has started to subside. Just wanted to pass on some feedback about the service Barnes of Lincoln and its employees provided us over the weekend of our office relocation. I thought that the service provided was exceptional. From the very beginning when we first contacted you, right through to the final furniture drop off, I couldn't fault any aspect of the service. The lads that worked with us over that weekend, bent over backwards to accommodate our requests, no matter how trivial. They worked around us to ensure everything was moved in within the allotted timeframes we were working to. Their work rate was very impressive and workload planned to perfection. I wouldn't hesitate to use Barnes of Lincoln again and would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a removal company. Thank you for all your hard work putting this project together and please pass on my thanks to the guys involved over that weekend. All the best for the future. Jon L.
Posted 5 years ago
Fantastic can't believe how smoothly it all went S. Mack
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Julian I am writing to confirm that our small shipment to New Zealand arrived safely and all intact. We are most grateful to your excellent service Kind regards Bret Butler
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barnes + Co, A huge thank you to all concerned in our recent 2 part move from Woodhall Spa to Northallerton. From the outset, the initial visit to estimate and discuss our removal, to the move itself, we were impressed with the professionalism, care and consideration shown by all members of your team. It was a pleasure to talk to the young lady in the office. Nothing Was too much trouble, our questions were dealt with politely and efficiently . As for the removal men themselves, what can I say! The team that packed us up in Woodhall, Damo, Ashley and the student (Connor) did a fab job. They were cheerful and courteous throughout. Please pass on our thanks to them. The second stage move to our new home here in Northallerton by Ed and Ashley was again brilliant and the "icing on the cake" by these 2 wonderful men was achieving the impossible! They got my very large, heavy sofa up my twisty stairs through skill and determination. To Ed and Ashley we are eternally grateful! With our thanks to you all Sue + Mike Summers
Posted 5 years ago
Outstanding service, thank you so much - we have already recommended you to friends. Your crew were brilliant - I couldn't fault them. Thank you
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I would just like to thank all at Barnes for a very efficient and stress free move from Allenby to our new offices in Ingham. Your guys were brilliant on the day. Would definitely recommend your company to anybody thinking of moving. Thanks again.
Posted 5 years ago
I just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you to your fantastic team for making the move absolutely stress free. All the guys were polite, personable, kind and nothing was too much trouble. I was very sorry not to have been able to see them on Monday as I was poorly but could you please send my sincere thank you to each and every one of the guys who worked with us. I would certainly and have recommended you to many of my friends and will continue to do so. Kindest regards Paula
Posted 5 years ago
Please accept sincere thanks from my wife and I for the professional way that your company dealt with our removal back to Ireland from Woodall Spa. The three members of staff (Rick, David and James) were very respectful of us and our belongings and we want to acknowledge our gratitude. The overall service was excellent from quotation to final delivery. You made a stressful time very easy. Many thanks Sean Mc Keever
Posted 5 years ago
I am writing to express my gratitude for the excellent service I received from you for my recent house move. You fitted me in at what was very short notice and sent two lovely guys to help me move. I felt very confident that my precious belongings were in good and capable hands, they were both very respectful and courteous throughout (thank you too for the bit of eye candy ;-) - It helped distract from my less than perfect circumstances). I will be very happy to recommend you in future and will definitely call on you again when I find a more permanent place to live. Many thanks Jane
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes of Lincoln is rated 4.82 based on 79 reviews