Barnes of Lincoln Reviews

4.82 Rating 79 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes of Lincoln
Read Barnes of Lincoln Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01522 899 966

Email:

sales@barnesoflincoln.co.uk

Location:

Fort Barnes, Freeman Road, North HykehamLincoln

Write Your review

Tell us how Barnes of Lincoln made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great Job. Very pleased especially with the guys. Mike & Smurf (Malcolm) Excellent Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
1st class service! Thank you Dan & Dave for taking care of our belongings & ensuring our relocation to the Highlands was smooth. Nothing was ever any inconvenience & a great attitude to challenging tasks. A pleasure to work with you. Thank you!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Jeremy and David, I would like to thank you both very much indeed for your advice and help during the preparation to move from Redhill, Surrey to Lincoln. It was much appreciated. I also have to commend your staff, David and Conner who were so courteous, friendly and helpful beyond what could be expected in the loading and unloading when they were helped by Tristan. Sirs, my wife and I were so impressed with Barnes, and in particular the drivers David and Conner that we cannot adequately thank you enough and say how very fortunate Barnes are to have staff like these two gentlemen. May we wish Barnes every success in the future and we will certainly recommend you to any enquirers. A letter of appreciation will follow in due course. -- C Gordon Matthews
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Barnes, I write to congratulate you on providing an outstanding removal service which we were both fortunate and grateful to experience during our house move of the 1st September this year. Mike and 'Smurf' made the whole process stress free and their friendly ,professional but amazingly efficient moving skills were very impressive. I would certainly recommend Barnes to anyone who need a removal service. Kind Regards Peter Cooper
Posted 4 years ago
We are writing to say how very pleased we were with the service provided by Barnes of Lincoln. We moved from Swnderby Lincs to Shepperton Middlesex and it turned how to be a job well done. Dave and Connor were terrific and moved us in record time without any hitches. So thank you very much for your service and we gladly recommend you. Ray Arman and Margaret Brown.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Julian, Just a short note of thanks for all your help when we moved to Inverness last week. Dave and Connor were absolutely brilliant and had us sorted out in no time even including shuttling backwards and forwards between Drumnadrochit car park and the house! I can't praise them enough - they were efficient, good humoured, very patient and a pleasure to work with. The bike arrived safe and sound even if it wouldn't start. I expect the battery was flat, either that or the extreme change in altitude from Lincoln to the Highlands of Scotland had an undesirable effect! However as we're heading towards winter, I think it can safely be left in the garage until the Spring. Other than that everything was in perfect condition with no breakages or losses although Susan keeps complaining she can't find her Winter boots! I have no doubt they will turn up in one of the unpacked boxes. We have unpacked and sorted out the bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and dining room and are now tackling the living room with its incredibly awful chandeliers which have been removed post haste! The decorations are just as awful but they will have to wait until i find my paint brushes and rollers! Many thanks again for the careful storage of our belongings over the last five months and the speedy and efficient way you and the lads dealt with our eventual move. The house is everything we remember (even the wallpaper) and the views of Loch Ness are really stupendous. If you are ever inclined to visit the frozen north (it's 20 degrees today and sunny), please come and see us. Many thanks again Martin & Sue Welby
Posted 4 years ago
Dave, Connor, & Tristan (and Danny on one day) have done a brilliant job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Really Nice bunch of professional lads. Dave directed everything very well. Thank you very much. Brenda Rush & Kevin Teasdale
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Julian My goods were delivered on Tuesday August 23rd I would like to thank you & everyone concerned for making so easy. i was kept informed all along the way. You have a very happy & satisfied customer Alice Morland (This was a removal from the Sleaford area of Lincolnshire to Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada via our shipping agents - Alex Barnes)
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Sir It can be quite easy to move on from the stress of Moving Day and onto finding ‘normality’ again. Nevertheless, we would very much like to express our sincerest thanks to your moving team led by Connor. From upon arrival in Sleaford they worked tirelessly to optimally pack the goods on the vehicle. I had mentioned that we had sought Barnes for their expertise in moving. The following day, their expertise was demonstrated 'in spades'. I had rung up the Lincoln Office but they didn’t get my message that the flat wasn’t on the first floor as we had been told but another floor up. The staircase to access the flat was steep, narrow and involved a tight turn. They again worked tirelessly to carry all our goods up the stairs, navigating the tight confines of the doorway as well. Only twice did they have to concede that they could not access the flat with a table and a bed. Instantly Connor produced a tool kit to enable the bed to be disassembled and had immediately started to remove the legs off the table. Despite the temperature pushing close to 30 degrees C they continued at a pace. They always went the extra mile and deserve especial praise - fantastic ambassadors for your company. Thank you to Barnes again. A superb move. Blessings Bob & Mandy Stoner=
Posted 4 years ago
Moved us from Bedfordshire to Lincoln on Tuesday 9th August, The team Dave and Connor were excellent, professional, friendly, and very good at their job, made the whole moving experience a pleasure. Barnes staff from the first call gave us excellent service and would highly recommend them to anyone Thank you so much Ian, Sharon & Gumbo VP
Posted 4 years ago
I just wanted to pass on our thanks to your efficient and hard working removal team. They were a dream on our moving day to Nettleham. Mrs J Jelly
Posted 4 years ago
I just wanted to take an opportunity to say thank you. The team that came to Evedon yesterday were truly outstanding . Furniture delivered with perfection and placed beautifully. All in wonderful condition. The Young Gentleman with the Wool hat was professional and polite and he also helped with the packing of the house when I moved in December. It really was terribly hot and yet the move was completed in really good time Thank you for the service Sue Richardson
Posted 4 years ago
This has been a most successful removal, with the move done professionally, with care and consideration. A painless move and no breakages!! Your staff were fantastic, only issue is too much sugar consumed! Thank you. Keith Bennett
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, my move didn't go to plan. My property was damaged for example my 6 seater dining room table was delivered with only 3 legs. I have been unable to resolve outstanding complaint and claim. Over 1 year has elapsed. I have been forced to pursue via The BAR and Ombudsman.
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately, during the delivery of your belongings, a table leg became unglued from the underneath of the glass table top. We did our best to seek a repair, but having gained advice from three professional glass restorers it became clear that the table was sadly not repairable. We genuinely want to resolve the situation with you, but as the table in not repairable and you have declined to accept our insurer’s compensation (as per the terms and conditions designed by The British Association of Removers and registered with Trading Standards) there's little more we can do. Thanks, David (Barnes of Lincoln)
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing, so caring. Steve & Connor were gentlemen, so thoughtful nothing was too much. I would highly recommend your firm to anyone. A big thank you to all your team in your office as well. 10/10
Posted 4 years ago
Barnes of Lincoln packed us up for our great move to Australia a few years ago. I returned and thinking seriously of going back and I am hoping that Barnes will do my packing once again.
Posted 4 years ago
Great job - thanks very much. Big thank you to the 2 removal men who worked very hard & remained cheerful throughout what must be a tough job.
Posted 4 years ago
Your team have been brilliant. They have made the move run really smoothly. Really polite and great sense of humour and used their initiative. So helpful. I won't hesitate to recommend you. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Team I write to say thank you for the service your company provided this week. The three man team did a very good job, moving us into our new home. We will be in touch in due course re the collection of boxes. With many thanks, Tony Tucker.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Barnes and Compsny I'd just like to send a personal note of thanks for the service I received today. The team you sent were both of them fantastic. Friendly, quick, efficient. I must say from initial enquiry through to completing the job today, it's actually the first end to end quality customer service I have had in quite some time. From the speed of response to my initial enquiry, and subsequent home visit, to fitting me in at short notice and then competing the job with speed AND care, I've honestly been well impressed. Id recommend you to anyone who'd listen. Long live good customer service delivered by people who give a damn. Cheers, Mr Reeves
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes of Lincoln is rated 4.82 based on 79 reviews