Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews

4.46 Rating 91 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes and Partners Solicitors
Read Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

barnesandpartners@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used Barnes and Partners for my Child care case and I have to say the service was exquisite. My solicitor was Ms Ann-Marie Whelan with the help of her assistant Ms Berfin Kaya. Their choice of the barrister to handle my case was very good, the advice I received was a class a part. If you need solicitors to help in your matter and in this case a child care matter, I would 100% recommend but be prepared to take the blunt advice. As humans we get emotional and always want to hear what we anticipate to hear rather than a few home truths. I am recommending Barnes and Partners for Child Care matters. Ernie
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used Barnes and Partners for the Sale of my property. I was very pleased with the service and the Sale went through quickly and efficiently. I was kept up to date on what was happening especially on completion day and will definitely be using Barnes and Partners again when I purchase a new property.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barnes & Partners handled the sale of my home (~£600k). Their initial communication and information regarding the costs was clear and the whole process went very well. On the day of completion of contracts, I received a phone call and email notification of everything and the exchange was complete! I have used a number of solicitors for various needs over the years and I would not reuse any of them.. except Barnes & Partners. They will be my first contact if I need a solicitor again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
First class Solicters very professional easy to talk to and understanding of your needs what ever the case we have used them serval times for different legal matters our Solicter we used was Mr tony Scott he was outstanding first class gentleman many thanks to him and his team
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Robert Dawson. From start to finish I was informed every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend Robert to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ravi Sandhu-Kale provided an excellent service when representing me on the sale of my property. She went above and beyond my expectations and managed to swiftly finalize the completion, even though we encountered many tricky challenges at the 11th hour. I am delighted with the perseverance, professionalism and promptness shown by Ravi in my dealing. I can whole-heatedly say that I would recommend her to anyone who expects a superior service and she will be the first person I turn to if I require such services in the future. Thank you for all your hard work Ravi, best regards - Louis Serpentino.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Robert Dawson seems to be a very popular solicitor with the estate agents and for good reason. When we finally got things moving forward with the property we chose to buy, Robert was a trusted and reliable source that got things done quickly. Being first time buyers he didn't hesitate to help guide us long the process, offering advice or further help when needed. Robert is a friendly, knowledgeable, hard working solicitor and I look forward to working with him again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had the good fortune to be introduced by my estate agent to Robert Dawson at Barnes and Partners Solicitors in Edmonton on 2nd June 2015. Time was of the essence as I needed to exchange contracts promptly and nothing was too much trouble for Robert. He made the process painless and straightforward. By 6th July I had completed on the property I was buying and was delighted. Thanks to Robert and to Barnes and Partners Solicitors. I will definitely have no hesitation in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ravi was instumental in ensuring the completion of our mutual clients sale and went above the call of duty to ensure this happened. There were strenuous circumstances meaning the file (and all its complexities) had to go from start to finish in little over 5 weeks. I cannot think of many other circumstances where a solicitor would have been able to acomplish the feat especially bearing in mind the complications and the fact the buyer was using a mortgage. Many Many thanks indeed. Ian Whitfield, RA Bennett & Partners, Warwick - Executive Branch Manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service from Ravi Sandhu Kale. Helped with a purchase and we couldn't be happier with the way she dealt with it. Quick, efficient and very professional. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I always like to give credit where its due, and this is the case here. I needed help with a query that I could not manage on my own, so I went to Barnes & Partners. Ravi Kale helped me with the case which was in my favour. I found her to be very helpful and informative on the situation. I would definitely recommend her and the company to others. :-) Thank you. SB
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ravi Kale's service was exceptional, she was contactable outside office hours and weekends which helped immensely. I have nothing but praise for Ravi and would recommend her to anyone. I will most certainly be using her services again. Satwant Singh
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mrs Sandhu-Kale Thank you for your efficient service regarding my conveyancing works. All my concerns were dealt with immediately and you kept me up to date constantly. I have only positive words to say about my experience with Barnes & Partners. Mrs Sandhu-Kale was professional and efficient. I would highly recommend this practice. Mr Kashmir S Mann
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Miss Shah I would just to say thank you for your efficient service regarding my sale and purchase matters. You made my move progress smoothly and without any worries and anything that needed to be addressed was dealt with immediately and you keep me up to date constantly. I will be recommending Barnes & Partners E Move Team and I will definitely use yourselves again. Thank you again Miss Shah . With kind regards Janice Cullen
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would just like to say a big thank you to my solicitor Ravi Sandhu-Kale for making the purchase of my new home stressfree. Being heavily pregnant, I needed to move in sooner than later and despite getting the mortgage offer so late in the transaction and she being on holiday-she still made it happen! She worked 24/7 and kept me up to date throughout. She puts her clients first and at ease. It's a pleasure to deal with a solicitors of her caliber and yet so down to earth. I will certainly be using her again and highly recommending her. She is an asset to Barnes and Partners. Thanks again to Ravi. x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I cannot speak highly enough of the service I continue to receive from Barnes & Partners Solicitors, especially Nancy at the Enfield office. I have bought and sold a few properties over the years and the level of efficiency and detail received each time is unbelievable. I am constantly kept up to date with what's going on and how far along the transaction we are, I am updated by email if it's not convenient to talk on the phone and if I ever want to discuss things in person this is never an issue. I would strongly recommend Barnes & Partners to anybody who's looking for a stress fee experience when buying or selling a property!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have known Nancy at Barnes for many years and am always amazed at her drive and energy. She's never too busy to discuss any queries I may have or indeed those my clients may have. As a commercial Insurance Broker, contractual issues and claims matters are often in the forefront of what we do and it's great to have someone like Nancy as a second opinion when needed!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I have only positive words to say about our experience with Barnes & Partners and in particular, Joanna Peters who was as professional, efficient and clear speaking as you could hope for. We were first time buyers and I would highly recommend this practice for anyone who requires conveyancing or anything else for that matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The solicitor paid no attention whatsoever to my case and actually acted on behalf of the respondent-talk about conflict of interest. Do not use this solicitor. Its impossible to reach the appointed solicitor once the fees have been paid. They never call to keep you updated and when you do try to reach them, they fob you off. You need to call about 10 times before someone takes pity and speaks to you and even so, they make off they're so busy for your non-important matter. I read reviews about their bad service but didn't take them seriously. Well here's a review which might save someone their hard earned money from these money grabbers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We’re very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations for dealing with your case. Due to our strict standards on privacy and confidentiality we won’t discuss anything publicly, but please contact us if you wish to discuss your concerns any further.
Posted 6 years ago
It is rare to find a solicitor who is not just after billing hours. Ravi Kale is exemplary in looking after both client and her law firm Barnes and Partners. I work with a number of solicitors and I have just sold a property with Ravi acting for us. She chased the other side going above and beyond her remit. I am grateful for this and I have just instructed Ravi to act for us again on another property sale. Cheers Harrish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Barnes and Partners Solicitors is rated 4.46 based on 91 reviews