Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews

4.46 Rating 91 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes and Partners Solicitors
Read Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

barnesandpartners@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were recommended to instruct Robert Dawson by our excellent estate agent Paul Wallace of Cheshunt. With a sale agreed mid February and a buyer set deadline of 31st March we needed a pro-active solicitor. Robert provided superb feedback and updates throughout the transaction and ensured we were always ahead of the game against our buyers position. Completion was 31st March and we are delighted. If you want a solicitor who knows the housing process and is positive with a 'can do' approach then choose Robert.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used the services of Robert Dawson in the Edmonton office for an equity transfer. I was regularly updated via email which was very quick and efficient and Robert was always on had when I had a question to answer. The service I received was 10/10 and will be recommending his services to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am so glad we chose Barnes when moving home. There was a tight deadline to meet - and our purchasers solicitor causing all sorts of problems by not getting on with the work required of them for us to exchange and complete. Nancy's proactive approach really helped - she was on the phone to them on a daily basis - and we met the deadline. I would recommending Barnes to all my friends and acquaintances.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used robert dawson. When I purchased my flat. As a first time buyer I was very nervous about the process. But robert guided me through and made it a stress free transaction and iv already recommended him to several friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is a large company with lots of staff and I must say my experience was excellent. I used Nancy Mortemore at the Enfield office and as soon as you walk through the door you are put at ease by the incredibly friendly reception staff. Nancy dealt with a particularly tricky probate case and she really knows her stuff, she was brilliant throughout and a joy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to say a very big thank you to Robert Dawson, of Barnes and Partners Edmonton, who recently acted on my behalf with a property purchase. The whole process from start to finish was completed in under 2 months. Robert's professionalism shone through at all times. I was fully updated throughout the process and had a clear understanding at each stage. Many thanks for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
These are solicitors from hell. If you want your blood pressure to be raised,they are perfect. They have my instructions from Oct 15. It was meant to be very straightforward but we are now in March 2016 and nothing has been done yet. The exchange deadline is on 31 st March , but nothing! They do not under any circumstances answer the phone or reply to emails. Even their phone lines are very conveniently down since the past two weeks. I would never, never recommend them. . They are enough to give you a nervous breakdown!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Using Barnes and Partners for our conveyancing has been the most stressful experience I have have been through. We have used the chingford branch and originally had Michele Hosey who maybe has a clone as our experience was completely the opposite of the professional person described in a previous review. The communication is incredibly poor, only once has somebody phoned back after me leaving several messages, emails remain unreturned. When I've phoned people have picked up the phone and put it down again numerous times. Today when I've phoned I was left on hold for 7 minutes before I was cut off. I have followed the complaints procedure and I'm still waiting for the 'complaints person' to actually acknowledge my complaint 19 days after I emailed it to him! Our flat was sold in December 2015 and still hasn't completed.... Just counting down the weeks until I can ask the legal ombudsman to investigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take our commitment to our customers very seriously, and as such, we are very disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We are aware of the the problem and we can assure you that it is being dealt with internally. We’d really like the opportunity to make this right for you - please get in touch so we can find out what went wrong.
Posted 5 years ago
Dealing with Barnes & Partners has been the most horrendous experience - the level of unnecessary stress has been through the roof. Completely inadequate with absolutely no understanding of customer service. No communication process which makes you feel completely in the lurch. Multiple reminders and requests to get anything done - you feel like you're doing their job for them. No sense of urgency. Rude. I will be complaining to the Law Society.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take our commitment to our customers very seriously, and as such, we are very disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations. We are aware of the the problem and we can assure you that it is being dealt with internally. We’d really like the opportunity to make this right for you - please get in touch so we can find out what went wrong.
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson has recently dealt with the sale of my home.. Service was outstanding, so efficient, always one step ahead. Quick to respond to emails. A pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Michele Hosey completely saved my bacon in a very tight situation. She processed my remortgage in just 4 days to meet an auction purchase completion date. She made it a personal challenge to push things forward with incredible clarity and attention to detail, never taking anything for granted. As a stressed-out client to receive communications from someone with such a calm, upbeat manner was very reassuring. I am very grateful to Michele Hosey and Barnes and Partners.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have recently been assisted by Sharon Matharu based in Stevenage. I just wanted to give some feedback with regards to the great service I received. Sharon was efficient, friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend others to access yours services. Thank you. Sarah
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely terrible communication from Barnes and Partners. I've not once spoken directly to the solicitor handling our case (Michele) and am constantly fobbed off by her assistant. They're handling the conveyancing for our property purchase and the first contact we had from them told us not to contact them unless it was urgent. B&P aren't responding to our seller's solicitor at all, even though the seller's lawyer sent over the sales pack over a month ago. They're causing delays to the purchase of the property which is having a negative impact on our seller's next move. We're very unhappy and I absolutely would not recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good morning, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We take our commitment to our customers very seriously, and as such, we are very disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations We are aware of the the problem and we can assure you that it is being dealt with internally.
Posted 5 years ago
Rob Dawson from the Edmonton office dealt with our recent purchase. As first time buyers we assumed the whole process would take ages and would be quite stressful but that was certainly not the case. Rob was always at the end of the phone or available on email to answer any of our questions and we are extremely pleased with his work. Will definitely recommend Barnes and Partners to all our friends! Shaun & Nadia
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson from Barnes & Partners was recommended to me by an estate agent in the area I was hoping to move to. I couldn't have been luckier. I found him to be completely professional, supportive and the voice of good sense in what can be a very stressful situation. Needless to say, he brought everything to a totally satisfactory conclusion and I am happily settled into my new home! I will definitely recommend him to my friends & family. Thank you Robert!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson from Barnes & Partners came very highly recommended by an Estate Agent we have used and trusted over many years. We found Robert to be efficient, professional, friendly and down to earth when acting on our behalf on the sale of our house. We were very impressed with the service all the way through, absolutely First Class! We will definitely be using Robert again, when we purchase our new house in 2016 and we will have no hesitation in recommending him to our friends & family. Denise & Raymond Saunders
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson from Barnes & Partners was our solicitor when buying our first ever home recently. Despite several complications and a very tight deadline to meet, Robert supported us every step of the way and provided impeccable service. When people go above and beyond it makes all the difference and we're now very happy in our new place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've been using Barnes & Partners for my sales and purchases for the last three years. I've always dealt with Robert Dawson and he has been especially helpful on complicated cases such as lease extensions etc. I hope to continue to use Robert and I've recommended various people to him also, all have been more than impressed with the service he has offered. BIG thanks Robert
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very poor service, communication inexistent so had to look elsewhere for answers, passed the deadline for exchange that had been set 6 weeks before, spent more time asking what went wrong then actually dealing with my job, made excuses that I was calling the wrong telephone number (well, I didn't make it up: they gave it to me, and when answered, the receptionist did say their name), that my emails had been sent to junk mail (I doubt that very much as emails from the same address were received just fine the previous week when I confirmed their down payment!) Am sorry I'm stuck with them now until the end of the job, and definitely don't think I should be charged the full cost for such a bad service. If I provided a similar service in my line of work, I would be fired on the spot! I'll be putting in a formal complaint to the Law Society.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service from Robert Dawson, helped us to sell our flat despite some difficult requests from the buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes and Partners Solicitors is rated 4.46 based on 91 reviews