Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews

4.46 Rating 91 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Barnes and Partners Solicitors
Read Barnes and Partners Solicitors Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

barnesandpartners@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst solicitors I've ever dealt with. Went with the Enfield branch for buying and selling property. Wendy, hardly ever available to contact. Was basically told i was a liar because her assistant gave me the wrong information and she didn't believe me. Was fobbed off throughout the whole process. When i rang the office once, whoever answered my call thought she'd put me on hold and I heard the assistant saying "is that woman on the bloody phone again?". Lovely!! And finally, my exchange of contracts was held up because my file was put to one side whilst the volume of 'end of tax year' cases were dealt with. I was told that my case was non priority therefore missed the exchange date by two days costing me a further £150 for exchanging and completing within the usual time frame. She made out she was doing me a favour by not charging £300 for this. A joke! Absolutely livid I was. And all this stress began with them losing my paperwork and holding it all up even more. I can't honestly say how stressed the whole process was. My parents are moving with another solicitor and everything is so smooth running. Wish I'd gone with someone else more professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson was great from the very first point of contact, he kept me up to date from start to end and there was not a single point of panic as he kept me up to date every step of the way. Robert was recommended by my estate agent and I am glad I listened as my purchase could not have gone any smoother. I would recommend Robert to anyone looking for a friendly, effective and very professional conveyance to act on their behalf for either purchase or sale. thanks again Robert.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson was recommended through our Estate agent when buying our first property. As a first time buyer the process was not so worrying as Robert assisted with professionalism the whole way through. Will defiantly recommend to my friends x
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson was instructed by us on recommendation from our Estate Agent. Very efficient and prompt service received. Nothing was ever a problem and he kept is fully informed without myself or my husband needing to call me. Will definitely recommend to friends and family xx
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson has been fantastic. I first used Robert Dawson 5 years ago and he made my experiance of buying a house stress free. I will always use and recommend Robert Dawson to friends and family. Thanks again Mr Dawson for all your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We've received an absolutely brilliant service from Robert Dawson. All our queries have been answered promptly, clearly and the whole process has been completely hassle free - which has been a huge weight off our shoulders considering this is our first house purchase. Robert is very friendly, approachable and professional and has kept us informed throughout, we've never had to chase him for updates. In addition, he's been very helpful in clearly explaining each step and points that we were unsure about. We couldn't be happier with having Robert as our solicitor and I'd most definitely recommend him to my friends and family. We would like to offer our thanks for all his hard work and time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been an estate agent now for over 17 years and I must say that Robert Dawson is one of the best solicitors I have come across. He is very efficient and pro-active. He gives my company regular updates which allows us to keep our clients and property chains updated regularly. This is very important as a sale or puchase can be one of the most stressful things you will ever do in life.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Robert Dawson went out of his way to give additional advice regarding my house purchase. His service was timely, friendly and I never had to chase him once, which was very helpful as this was my first property purchase. He informed me about the process of buying a home and provided advice and professional suggestions which saved me a lot of trouble. He was very friendly and attentive at each encounter. A complete pleasure having him as my solicitor and will definatly use him again and recommend him to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Wonderful Joanna assisted us get again and can not put in words how wonderful she is ! Wonderful, thorough and professional throughout. I recommend her to all my friends, family and colleagues. Thank you Joanna, you are an asset to you firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
To anyone who is looking to use Barnes and partners in particular Ozlem Ahmet. I have recently completed on a buy to let property. It took no more than 4 weeks from survey to completion!! (Which is very quick) I have used Ozlem on my past few buy to lets and also on a residential property too and found Ozlem to be very professional and efficient throughout the whole process of the purchase. I also feel like having your own personal solicitor when dealing with the process. Your not passed from one person to another or waiting for messages to be returned etc which can all add up to a delayed process whether your buying or selling. I would Strongly recommend Ozlem if your thinking of buying or selling property. I will definitely be using Ozlems services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ozlem Ahmet recently did my remortgage, the service I received from Ozlem and her secretary (Elaine) was exceptional and I cannot thank Ozlem enough for her hard work and patience as it wasn't quite as straightforward as first hoped. The speed at which the mortgage was completed was excellent. Absolutely outstanding service from Ozlem and her team, for which I am very grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I used Robert Dawson for purchasing my property. His advice and efficient service throughout the whole process has been invaluable. He is very approachable and offers a quick response. He made the experience of purchasing my property incredibly stress-free. I would not hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Conveyancing service was very poorly executed in Pinner Branch by James Anderson. Services charges and major works amounting to almost £4k on the flat prior to purchase were not paid by the seller and the £750 holding deposit was returned to the seller knowing there was service bill due, as I had told him on the phone. Despite all this I have to pay almost £4k worth of service charge and major works that was due from before purchase. Made a complaint and was not taken seriously by Mr Winterflood and only received a very disappointing response two and half months later after chasing him by phone, Saying I was told of this verbally in a meeting that was only attended by my wife ?????? I Have used Mr Alfreds in the past and very happy with him, hence returning back, next purchase (to be going through very soon) will definitely not be with Barnes and Partners.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi sir, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Our aim is to provide superior service to all of our customers, and usually we do so without exception, so we’re really disappointed that you feel let down by us. With regards to the issue raised, I am of the opinion that I did provide a beyond satisfactory service to Mr Balendra and he was fully aware of the situation as to the lift repairs and the refusal of the seller to contribute towards the same. Before exchange of contracts I did write to him advising him of this and of the £750 Retention that was always going to be held by the sellers solicitors and not us. Mr Balendra continually pressed me to exchange contracts as soon as possible and at the time he did not think through the consequences of his actions. I did all I could to protect my client during and after the transaction and I do not think I could have done more.
Posted 5 years ago
We have used the Pinner branch of Barnes and Partners on five different occasions and the service we have received from Martin Alfreds is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble, contact and availabilty is easy but more importantly, when Martin, or any of the team, say that they will ring you back, they do! Martin does everything to make the difficult process of buying or selling a property as stress free as possible and succeeds. We would not contemplate using any other solicitors and have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Barnes and Partners to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joanna Peters was fantastic in helping me through my first buy to let property purchase. Always available to help with my questions and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Both Joanna Peters and Barnes & Partners in general if you're looking for a solicitor to help with purchasing a house.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the second time we have used Robert Dawson for selling and buying property. Once again, his advice and efficient service has been invaluable throughout the whole process. He offers a quick response to every queerie and has made what can often be a stressful experience incredibly stress-free. We would not hesitate to recommend his services, of which I have already done to all our friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We used Barnes and Partners in Stock Newington when moving house .We highly recommend Joanne Peters as the service was brilliant. We were kept informed with great communication and understanding which helped us in the stress free move.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Joanna introduced herself to me some years back when she took over the Stoke Newington branch. Since then she has acted on several purchases and sales for me both commercial and residential. She has also completed a will for me and my family members. Not only has Joanna always delivered; along with her assistant Anita, she has always kept in regular contact informing me of what has been done, what was required from me and what was outstanding. She often went beyond her duty by liaising at length with brokers and agents even with her busy schedule. I have recommended Joanna to many friends who have all gone on to use Joanna for their sales/purchases and all speak just as highly of her. She has made and makes the whole process less stressful and Efficient. She is very personable and at times explained complex matters in a way they were easy to understand and deal with. For that I will be sure to use Joanna for every property related transaction I am involved in here after. Thank you and Anita for all your help the past 30 months. Andrea.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was absolutely delighted with the level and quality of service I got from Barnes & Partners (the Pinner office), particularly from Martin Alfred. They are extremely professional and create a friendly and comfortable environment. They dealt with my issue with the upmost professionalism and ensured the very best outcome. I'd certainly recommend the firm to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We used Martin Alfreds at the Pinner branch for the sale of our property and purchase of our new property. The whole experience was stress free, Martin took care of everything and nothing was too much to ask. Thanks to him the transactions took place efficiently and I would highly recommend the branch to friends and family, which I have already done. Thanks Martin.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Barnes and Partners Solicitors is rated 4.46 based on 91 reviews