Back2You Reviews

4.83 Rating 30 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Back2You
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Back2You Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 009 6366

Email:

jake@back2you.com

Location:

Unit 58
Evron Centre
John Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Back2You made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Back2You is not cheap to buy, but it works well and seems to be cheap to run. I bought the version with a giffgaff SIM pre-installed, which arrived with everything it needed to get it up and running. Activating the SIM, linking it to my phone and setting up the tracking I wanted was very simple, as is watching the tracker through the web connection. Fitted to the bike, it looks like a slightly bulky motion-activated light. It would be hard to tell without looking more closely that it was a GPS enabled device. I have currently set it up to trigger when it moves at over 45kph, which happens fairly regularly as it's on my son's bike and my wife gives him a lift part-way to school. It records these diligently, and also lets me know when the battery is running low, which happens about once every 3 weeks. Overall, it does exactly what it promises to do, and gives me confidence that we would be able to recover a bike if it were stolen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for such a lovely review, great to hear your feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance! Thank you Back2you
Posted 4 months ago
AMAZING FAST HELPFUL SERVICE AT ALL TIMES WE FEEL TOTALLY LOOKED AFTER AND NO ISSUE IS TOO SMALL WE RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE WE CAN
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Alicia! We really appreciate it so much. Have a lovely day!
Posted 1 year ago
The self contained GPS tracker arrived within two days of ordering with a prepaid SIM card. I had to ring for advice and the person I spoke to was more than helpful. He set the admin numbers for me and turned on the device. The whole process was quick and easy. There was no wait to be connected or a constant engaged tone. Very pleased with the standard of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wound definitely reccomend this company. I've been dealing with Jake who gave me all the advice i needed and asked for. He explained everything in full detail to me. If you're after a tracker this is the company to use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product yet to test fully
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item worked exactly as stated, just a tiny bit miffed, just days after receiving my order you sent me an advert for the updated item with even longer battery life,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David! Thanks for the lovely review it means so much to us, I am sorry how you feel about the new tracker we release. I totally understand what you mean however and if you would like to swap your unit for the newer one we just released that is absolutely no problem at all :) Just get in touch with us and we will make it happen. Thanks very much. Jake
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The GPS tracker is superb plus the after sales service is second to none!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am using my GPS for my caravan, so not making full use of the software, but would have welcomed a copy of the better instructions I needed to get it all started and understand all the elements I needed to set up. I have had to make phone calls instead and I still think I have set some things up wrongly. Whilst I know I can get in touch at any time, perhaps a call to help set up would be an extra service to new customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would highly recommend this company. Brilliant customer service. Ordered over the phone and was advised which one to get and it arrived the next day. I installed it in minutes and highly delighted. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful, polite and back up service second to none , I will be recommending, thanks again .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought the tracker 2 years ago and used it last week to recover stolen quad bike. Located bike in woodlands 20 miles away. Well done Back2You tracker.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Robert! Thank you ever so much for your kind words, that is fantastic to hear. If you ever need anything please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service, every question I had was answered which made my purchase easier. Item sent and received promptly too. Thank u
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very help full and a friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Most sympathitic with the problem of my tracker, having lost it (the battery was flat). The company was good enough not only to believe my story but also supplied a replacement without charge. EXCELLENT SERVICE. Many, many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review Andrew! If you ever need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 009 6366 or admin@back2you.com
Posted 1 year ago
We've been with Back2You for years now, as a not for profit organsiation cost is very important to us, but we found this company to be the most affordable. Superb customer service and Jake in particular will always help us if we have any queries, or want to be able to use data for the tracking. It has saved us so much time by being able to see where drivers are, economise routes etc. Really pleased with the service, company and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, Thank you ever so much for your absolutely wonderful review! We really do try our best and to read reviews like this makes it all worth while. Thanks again. If you ever need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 009 6366 or admin@back2you.com
Posted 1 year ago
It was not easy to find the renewal site for luggage tags, consuming almost a hour of my time to complete the renewal. At most, this should have taken 15 minutes. I am now concerned that should I need to use the service to find a lost piece of luggage that it will not be at all easy. Will I have to search for the luggage tag site again? Why are there two sites for this service? Too confusing and time consuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mala, Thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear that the Tags are not meeting your expectations and it is difficult to find, I did email you directly regarding why I think you had issues and I can replace every tag you own completely free of charge to a more updated version so whenever you are ready just reply to that email we sent or contact us on admin@back2you.com where somebody will be able to sort that out for you immediately. Thank you Jake T. Back2you
Posted 1 year ago
Had looked at a lot of trackers back2you are the best I’ve seen.my tracker arrived pop it in my van after 20 minutes it’s up and running
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Philip, Thank you so much for your kind words, it really does mean the world to us. If you ever need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact us on 0800 009 6366 or admin@back2you.com
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent product and great customer service via the online chat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Back2You is rated 4.83 based on 30 reviews