Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,252 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Babol Ltd t/a Brodit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

About Babol Ltd t/a Brodit:

Brodit manufacture a range of device holders for the leading device manufacturers including Apple, Samsung and Huawei.
Available in Passive (non charging), or Active with integrated charging, the holder is custom built for each device to be sure of the perfect fit. Use with a vehicle specific Brodit ProClip to create the perfect solution.
The Brodit.co.uk website displays the stock levels held in our UK warehouse and we endeavour to keep stock of the popular items and we promise a fast delivery on stocked items.
Any items marked as 'Special order item' will be obtained from the manufacturer in Sweden with a lead time of around 7-10 working days.

Visit Website

Phone:

01905 677555

Email:

info@babol.co.uk

Location:

11 Nunnery Park, Nunnery Way, Worcester

Write Your review

Tell us how Babol Ltd t/a Brodit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
No instructions with item and no garanty
Posted 2 years ago
The pro kit did not fit my 1997 Volvo V40, infact in trying to fit it I broke
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered item on 22nd March , 24 hour delivery selected. On 26th Marchth the item still hadn’t arrived. I had to call to chase it up. It was on back order. Nobody even had the curtesy to call me and advise me of the delays
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry your order did not as arrive as expected. A 24 hour delivery is standard, its not anything that you can select.
One of the items ordered was showing out of stock on the website at the time of ordering and I am sorry if you did not see this. Upon your call we were able to move allocation of stock around to be able to then fulfil your order.
Posted 2 years ago
I have purchased my last 3 mobile phone holder /chargers from this company. This one however, for the pixel 2 xl is servery poor. Firstly, is it slightly too tight, and you have to apply what feels like too much pressure to get the phone in. Then once I wrestled my phone in it was on 40% and told me it would take 5 hours to fully charge. Now I don't expect the charging performance of my oem mains charger, but that's got to be around 10 hours for a full charge. At least they have ventured away from their 4 pin molex connector and favoured a standard USB connection. I will have to get a 3 amp charger and wire in to replace the 2.1 amp provided. Hopefully I'll then have an ill fitting phone holder that charges at a reasonable rate. This was some time being released after the phone was launched yet it still feels like it was rushed into production or the testers were blind.
Posted 3 years ago
Over a week later I still have not received my bracket. They are great bits of kit but delivery is slow.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I am sorry your order did not arrive as quickly as expected.
Where a product is listed as a special order item, please allow 7-10 working days as stated next to the product and I am sorry if you did not realise this at time of ordering.
Posted 2 years ago
I specified my car BMW (f31), I specified my iphone (SE), I selected the driver side proclip. All received OK. Problem: a standard apple charger cable (1m) will not reach from interface (in arm rest) to holder location. All longer cables have a charging head too big to fit in holder aperture. Now purchased and returned 4 cables. Very frustrating. Please either sell a suitable cable; change the aperture size; don't offer this option on this car.
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit 2 star review on 18th December 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Goods did not arrive as expected. In stock with ‘sent by Royal Mail Next Day’ as delivery option. No response to 2 emails trying to find out what was happening. Arrived 16/10/2017 after being ordered on 3/10/2017.
Posted 3 years ago
the v
clip does not fit the car properly
Posted 3 years ago
It's doesn't fit perfectly and quality looks very cheap
Posted 3 years ago
I was disappointed that I was expected to try to force four self tapping screws into hard plastic in order to seat the phone holder. During the process the screwdriver slipped more than once scratching the base plate in a place which is now visible in the car. Surely the holes should be pre-drilled on the base plate? It was an extremely difficult task to get the screw started without it flying off into the distance with the pressure I was having to exert. After 45 minutes I had managed to get 2 of the 4 screws in place and then I gave up.

I phoned to query the system but was given some spiel about many types of holders with differing screw positions but I cannot see why this could not be attended to after the order has been received. The plate took a few weeks to be sent so there was plenty of time to screw the holder on the front for me, the customer who paid fifty quid for the privilege of a scratched base plate and aching arms and hands.

I'm not sure I now want to use the scratched plate in my Jaguar. It looks a bit shoddy.
Posted 3 years ago
Despite the website claiming the item being in stock I had to wait 11 days for this to arrive. To a lesser extent the item - a mobile phone bracket, was not pre drilled to accept the phone
Holder. I had to mount adapt this myself . Not the excellent service I have been used to for many years.
Posted 3 years ago
The small tool that supposed to open the gap in the dashboard was not included. I had to use a screwdriver which damaged my dashboard
Posted 3 years ago
There was one vital bit missing with my order #103874822 for item #521962.
The large centre screw that goes through the tilt swivel mechanism and holds everything in place.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi James, Apologies for this, have we rectified this for you? Please do get in touch on 01905 677555 and we will solve this for you. Regards, Simon
Posted 3 years ago
Not as easy as it looks to install. The plastic is very brittle.
Posted 3 years ago
The bracket I received for my ford transit custom didn't fit properly although it was made to. I had to cut some plastic from the side so the back of the bracket would sit square with the dash, also had to replace the sticky pad as wasn't upto the job. The phone holder was great though it does what was meant to.
(I am engineer by trade but some one with little knowledge may have struggled to adapt the bracket)
Posted 3 years ago
The website stock information needs sorting out. When the item was ordered it indicated the item was in stock with next day delivery. The order did not arrive next day and returning from holiday a week later still no delivery. A telephone call the following Monday confirmed to me that the item was not in stock on the day of ordering and had in fact just come in and would be dispatched that day by Royal Mail 24 signed for. This it turned out did not mean next day but the day after. Stock information and delivery information needs more clarity to save future customers wasting time and money chasing the order.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service received. The stock information against every product is live stock in our own warehouse and is constantly changing as orders are placed and new deliveries arrive. We try and show as much of this information as possible to help the customer and I am sorry this has not worked for you. For our deliveries we usually find Royal Mail extremely reliable with our most popular service being Royal Mail 24 Signed For which although not guaranteed, does normally arrive next day. Apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Regards, Babol Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
The mount took nearly 2 weeks to arrive, but the holder arrived promptly. The arrangement is too close to the steering wheel for a 6-inch satellite, and I am now considering a left-hand-drive mount to obtain a fitting well clear of the steering wheel and indicator stalk.
Posted 3 years ago
Really slow delivery - took 14 (fourteen) days to a UK address. Totally unacceptable.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I am sorry your order took the maximum time to arrive with you. As a special order, non stocked item, the lead time is typically 7 - 10 working (Monday-Friday) days. Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Babol Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
No pre- drilled holes to put phone holder on .The part that inserts behind dash board snapped while I was trying to fit it ,quality not the best.
Posted 4 years ago
I bought this on recommendation of a friend and to be honest I was quite disappointed. The product is very over-priced for what is essentially three pieces of plastic. The finish is not of a particularly high standard, the instructions are low quality photocopies and there aren't even any pre-drilled holes. The latter makes for a very unsatisfactory experience of trying to get the tiny self tapping screws to dig holes in hard plastic whilst remaining straight.

The only saving grace is that once mounted the phone is securely held and appears quite solid. However, as the locating grooves aren't very deep I suspect that after a couple of hundred or so times of taking the phone in and out of the holder (only 100 journeys), the whole mount will work its way loose. At that point I am likely to be asking for my money to be refunded.
Posted 4 years ago
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit is rated 4.75 based on 2,252 reviews