Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,251 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Babol Ltd t/a Brodit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.87 out of 5
Read Babol Ltd t/a Brodit Reviews

About Babol Ltd t/a Brodit:

Brodit manufacture a range of device holders for the leading device manufacturers including Apple, Samsung and Huawei.
Available in Passive (non charging), or Active with integrated charging, the holder is custom built for each device to be sure of the perfect fit. Use with a vehicle specific Brodit ProClip to create the perfect solution.
The website displays the stock levels held in our UK warehouse and we endeavour to keep stock of the popular items and we promise a fast delivery on stocked items.
Any items marked as 'Special order item' will be obtained from the manufacturer in Sweden with a lead time of around 7-10 working days.

Visit Website


01905 677555



11 Nunnery Park, Nunnery Way, Worcester

Write Your review

Tell us how Babol Ltd t/a Brodit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Suggest you read my comments on Amazon
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor.
Does not fit car.
Pulling frame of console away.
Not cut manufactured correctly.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was a long time.

When the phone mount arrived, I decided to fit it right away. Much to my disappointment I was left with a phone mount designed for a right hand drive manual car, which stopped my right hand drive manual car from using 5th or 6th gear.

After emailing Brodit, I was given the answer of "it's just a mirror image of a left hand drive vehicle". But the best the company can do (after I asked for a refund) was offer me another phone mount. Dreadful customer service and a phone mount that was never tested. I can't be the only person ever to have bought this mount? To be fitted to a car which is 12 years old. So why keep it on the website if it does not function?
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry you are not satisfied with your Brodit ProClip and we would like to speak with you to try and resolve this issue. There is a compatibility issue which looks like it could be a combination of the region the vehicle was manufactured for, the transmission, the ProClip and also the way it is displayed on the website.
We will contact you via email to try and resolve. Regards, Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for bringing this compatibility issue to our attention and this ProClip has now been removed from sale. Regards, Customer Services.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointing, the centre fix is not angled too the driver to look at.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, sorry you are disappointed with the product.
The majority of Brodit ProClip mounts are not angled towards the driver as the tilt swivel on the reverse of the Brodit holder usually takes care of this.
If you are combining a third party holder with the ProClip we may have an accessory that could make the complete solution work for you? Please contact us on 01905 677555 where we will be happy to assist. Many Thanks, Rachel
Posted 1 year ago
Didn’t really fit that well. Fitted between a speaker grill and the dash. Speaker grill wouldn’t fit back in properly.
Posted 1 year ago
had to wait 10 days for pro clip to arrive, payed £4 for delivery and they send the wrong part. had to return payed another£4 postage and was told i have to wait another 7-10 days for delivery. Ridiculous.
my advice don't buy.
customer service also not able to help much to speed up the process. so all in all from placing the order to return it took 20 days and i still have not received my refund.
again don't buy better get something of amazon.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr Konrad, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service received. It looks from your order that you selected a left hand drive product and I am sorry if you did not see this at the time of ordering.
Refund was applied earlier today to your original payment method.
Posted 1 year ago
Almost a month to post item discraceful
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gareth, I am sorry you were not happy with the delivery service received.
One of the items ordered was a special order from Brodit in Sweden, with an expected delivery time of 7-10 working days, and I am sorry if you did not see this message next to the product at the time of ordering.
Despite being a busy retailing period, I was pleased to see that we were still able to deliver in 9 workings days. Kind Regards, Simon
Posted 2 years ago
Awful delivery service. Don’t use Royal Mail. They may be cheap but the service is awful. Or if you do then make it clear that is who you are using so people can shop elsewhere
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I am sorry you were let down by the delivery service.
We do usually find Royal Mail extremely reliable however understand sometimes things can go wrong. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and from checking the tracking information can see that the order has now been collected.
Regards, Customer Services 01905 677555
Posted 2 years ago
Pay for next day delivery, wait 12 days to receive your product. Complain and they offer nothing in return as compensation. Would at least expect a refund on delivery!
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry you were unhappy with the service received - we still have to charge shipping, even on special order items. Kind Regards, Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
I received the product in good time but this is not the correct product and does not fit my vehicle as described! I have been buying Brodit goods for many years and this has never happened before. Very disappointed!
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry you were disappointed with the item received and it would be good to try and find a suitable solution for you. Please get in touch with our customer services at with your order number, plus an explanation of the issues encountered - if possible an image of your dashboard too. Kind Regards, Rachel
Posted 2 years ago
Normally the service is great however when I placed the order I didn’t receive an order confirmation, my money was taken, I asked for an order confirmation and they sent me one from last year and it then took a week for them to realise that the order had never actually gone through. Really disappointing as I needed the brodit holder urgently.

When this was realised it was sent next day but overall the service was very poor on this occasion
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry we fell short on this occasion.
It appears there was a glitch between PayPal handing the financial transaction back to the website. We haven't come across this before and please accept our apologies. Regards, Tracey (Customer Services)
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed- I received the product promptly but it was missing the ‘wedge shape’ tools to fit the holder into the dashboard. Fortunately I had kept these from an old order from a previous car so I was able to fit the holder. However, without them it would have caused a great inconvenience. The fitting on this one is also very poor, you can see the excess glue what has been used to fit both parts together. Compared to my original purchase over a year ago, it appears the quality of the product and service has dropped.
Posted 2 years ago
The system should not allow you to pay for next day delivery if after the cut off time. Asked for refund of next day charges but refused. Disgusting customer service. Horrible web site. Will go elsewhere in future. Do not use.
Posted 2 years ago
Took two weeks to arrive - after the immediate need had passed.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry your item was not available immediately, anything we have to specially order from Brodit in Sweden does have a lead time of 7-10 working days and we try to communicate this on each product.
Apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope you are happy with your item. If you do have any queries please do get in touch with our customer services on 01905 677555
Posted 2 years ago
Received my holder yesterday through the post but disappointed it didn’t not come with a clip for my Ford Fiesta (2009)

Would improve my review if I received one! (N)
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, we only received an order for a holder, nothing for a Ford Fiesta - please get in touch on 01905 677555 if your order confirmation is different.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered almost 2 weeks ago and still not received the item yet. Wasn’t event despatched until 10 days after the order despite it saying it was in stock.
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't received my order.
Posted 2 years ago
A little bit early to request a review as i have not yet received my order. Come back later.
Posted 2 years ago
Over a month to receive the order, with no communications, then I received the wrong mount. A quick response to say another has been sent out, but very disappointing overall.
Posted 3 years ago
Do not provide a receipt automatically and ignore requests for one.
Posted 3 years ago
I am sorry you did not receive your receipt, these should be automatically sent to you by email when your order is shipped, together with a despatch notification. Customer Service is very important to us and please contact our customer services by email to or phone 01905 677555 to get a copy of your invoice. Regards, Customer Services
Posted 3 years ago
Babol Ltd t/a Brodit is rated 4.75 based on 2,251 reviews