B & S Roofing Reviews

4.9 Rating 179 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
4.9
Based on 179 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@icloud.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In the recent storm (23rd Feb) the 80mph blew half a felted pitched roof off my house. I found B and S roofing on google and called Steve. He managed to quote over the phone from photos of the damage and have two guys on site the next day to re-roof the property. I was extremely impressed by his prompt response and quality of work. I would strongly recommend them and use them again. Tim Bradley Thurgarton
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The third time I've used them and as always an excellent job. would highly recommend them to anyone and will keep going back to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have used B&S Roofing several times now for flat roofing, main roof, chimney repairs and maintenance, they are a brilliant team, always get the job done, very competitive prices and they have always been polite throughout the work and cleaned up everything once finished. I would recommend to any of my friends needing any aspect of roofwork completing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've now used B&S 3 times, from replacing several tiles after the recent Storm Doris, through re-pointing of a ridge, to installing a dragon finial. Not been disappointed on any of the visits, B&S always get the job done quickly and efficiently and charge the right prices too. I was astounded by the initial response times also, I've had to wait weeks in the past for other roofers to even come and do a quote. Very happy, you are my first port of call for any roofing issues. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We have used B and S roofing several times, most recently after storm Doris. Always quick and efficient service at competitive rates.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Lost a couple of tiles in storm Doris. Rang B&S who came out the next day and promptly surveyed and repaired the roof. A very prompt and very professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
B&S roofing gave us a quote for our leaking porch roof. A father and son team, Billy and Ian, came a couple of days later and made a cracking job of sorting out the problem. They were punctual and polite, tidy and cleared up after themselves. They were thorough and knew the problem after removing a few tiles. They sorted the leak out that day and only needed to call the next day to point up the ridge tiles. They were excellent and I would definitely recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had a number of roofers come to look at a roof leak and also give me a price for new dry verges and ridges. B&S by far gave me the most confidence during the intial consultation and were very competitive on price. In terms of the work itself, Brian and his team started and completed the work on time, were at all times courteous, polite and kept me informed of how the works were progressing. They also tidied up at the end of each shift, not just when the job was complete. I would thoroughly recommend them if you are considering having any roofing works done.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had 4x quotes to have a leaking flat roof replaced who all quotes for various methods I.e. Felt, rubber membrane etc. B&S were very competitive and informative when assessing my roof giving advice. They started the work very quickly and completed it within a day. It looks great and doesn't leak anymore. Dean and Mitchell (The Roofers) were great. I'd definetly recommend. Matt, Wollaton, Nottingham
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I employed B&S to replace the roof on a porch area at the front of my property, the work was carried out at the agreed time and the staff were all friendly & competent, and listened to what I wanted. The price was reasonable and well worth it given the improvement in appearance to my property. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
One of the drivers was very rude and arrogant definitely will not be hiring them and will tell friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have spoken to the operative involved and whilst he admits the van was inappropriately parked he categorically denies as does the customer we are working for that there was any rudeness on his part and that he rectified the situation immediately you requested. Furthermore both my operative and my client witnessed an unnecessary and disproportionate amount of animosity from yourself. I apologise for the situation and have spoken to all my drivers requesting they park considerately to pedestrians at all times.
Posted 5 years ago
Got the leaking room and problem guttering sorted swiftly and at a good price. Great to deal with from start to finish. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After being let down by many roofing companies we were delighted with B&S Roofing. We were given a quote promptly and the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The roofers were polite and cleared up.and took the rubbish away with them. Would recommend and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Every part of the process was efficiently carried out. The workers were friendly and pleasant and the job was completed to our satisfaction. We now have a new roof to be proud of!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We had a badly leaking roof, in particular around the Velux windows of a single storey rear extension on one of the houses we rent out. We had around six different quotes and only three of the roofers correctly informed us that the pitch of the roof was too low to hold Velux windows and the windows would need removing and correct tiles placed for the pitch of the roof (the builder had installed the Velux windows on too low a pitch roof with then wrong tiles also!!). Although BS roofing were the only roofers who recommended the correct specification tile for the roof, the other roofers lacked knowledge and a quick search on google showed the new tiles they were recommending were not fit for the job, Steve expertly recommended Centurion Low Pitch Roof Tiles, the spec of these tiles would solve our problem, this expert knowledge and confidence, combined with friendly approachable mannerism on the phone helped us make the right the decision, coupled with fair pricing! He always answered his phone and texts promptly. Furthermore Steve M from B & S was quick, efficient and punctual, he came over quickly and accurately told me what the problem was, how he was going to fix it and at what price and when. This informative manner was very helpful. B & S arrived on site as arranged on time, my tenants had no issues with them. When I visited site their Forman was very welcoming, showing me what they were doing, explaining how the tiles worked, showing why the leak had happened previously, all very good guys and hard working. They were courtesy and worked very hard and got the job competed within 2 days a full re-roof and this was in bad weather also! Left everything clear and tidy and a job well done. We now have a lovely roof, laid well and have peace of mind that our tenants will be happy with no issues for years to come. We cannot recommend B & S roofing highly enough, very pleased and will always be my first point of call for any roofing needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A company that came to quote when they said they would ( so many don't....) and having agreed a convenient date for fitting the two lads did a superb job of fitting a large Velux window (including getting it up two flights of stairs without hitting any of the many walls they could have ) Afterwards, they cleaned up so well it was impossible to tell that they had been, and they were polite and courteous throughout. I have no idea if their prices are high / low / average but I cannot fault the skill and professionalism and would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Great service , all round . Thank you B and S for sorting out our roof problems . Would definitely recommend this company and use them again if we need to. A first class job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I tried a number of roofing companies before B&S but none of them could find the source of the leak in our roof. I found B&S roofing recommended on a velux window site and they had very good reviews so I thought I would give them a try. I made the right decision. They found the problem and quoted very competitively to replace my rotten windows. They were very professional and very respectful of my home. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A man from this excellent company stopped to help me when my car was stuck, after 2 hours and getting his van stuck as well we were all free and covered in mud. Unfortunately I didn't catch his name but he is an amazing asset to your company and its great to see someone who will help others. Can't recommend this company enough because of this. If we ever meet again I'll be sure to buy you the John smiths you like!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The stormy weather of late damaged the roof of a block of flats managed by this company. BS roofing attended promptly and quoted for works rapidly. Works were authorised and carried out almost immediately even though the foul weather persisted! Price was very reasonable and turnaround from quotation to completion extremely fast - I know few firms who could compete with such rapid turnaround - would strongly recommend!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.88 based on 179 reviews