B & S Roofing Reviews

4.90 Rating 111 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend B & S Roofing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read B & S Roofing Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 971 7715

Email:

bsroofing@msn.com

Write Your review

Tell us how B & S Roofing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very professional service, did what they said they would when they said they would; the nature of the job meant they encountered quite a few problems on the way, requiring a lot of extra time and effort on their part, but they still stuck to the originally quoted price. Whenever I had a question or a query they were prompt and friendly in their response. Very pleased with the end result, which looks even better than what I had in mind at the outset.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived on time work done to excellent standard. had plenty of rain to test the roof no problems. Will us again any time and recommend to anyone. Site left clean and tidy very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great job and very easy job I do business with Steve Parr
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""Great service, prompt & efficient. Work completed to a high standard. Would definitely use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"During the summer I needed to get a new roof window fitted and as it was often raining I was keen to get it done quickly. B and S Roofing were very efficient, very friendly and I am happy to recommend Steve and his team."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service every time. Friendly, quick to resolve problems and very well priced. I've had roofers in the past but B&S have always done the best job and I wouldn't use anyone else. Completely trustworthy. A great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was given a verbal quote for a new flat roof,followed very quickly by a written quotation and an early date for completion of the work.The team arrived on time and worked really hard to get the roof watertight ahead of forecast rain.The work was neat and the old roofing material and mess were cleared away very efficiently. All the team were friendly and kept me informed as to what they were doing which was really helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant, quick to quote,quick response to get the job done. All the lads are so nice, sourced green slate, removed concrete tiles and fitted my new roof in record time. Cant recommend enough, brilliant job, thanks very much, Scott.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Steve was really helpful and got a quote to me very quickly. They were very accommodating with getting the work done straight away. Can not recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Workmanship was amazing, the guys that mended our flat roof and flashings were very polite, professional and made a real effort to keep everything contained and mess to a minimum. All work to budget and ahead of time. Recommend them highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the two workmen who turned up to reset all our ridge tiles where very polite and friendly, they did a very neat and tidy job of our roof, all the debris was cleared up after the work was done, very happy and would recommend to family and friends your company should they require any roofing work or repairs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
In the recent storm (23rd Feb) the 80mph blew half a felted pitched roof off my house. I found B and S roofing on google and called Steve. He managed to quote over the phone from photos of the damage and have two guys on site the next day to re-roof the property. I was extremely impressed by his prompt response and quality of work. I would strongly recommend them and use them again. Tim Bradley Thurgarton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The third time I've used them and as always an excellent job. would highly recommend them to anyone and will keep going back to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have used B&S Roofing several times now for flat roofing, main roof, chimney repairs and maintenance, they are a brilliant team, always get the job done, very competitive prices and they have always been polite throughout the work and cleaned up everything once finished. I would recommend to any of my friends needing any aspect of roofwork completing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I've now used B&S 3 times, from replacing several tiles after the recent Storm Doris, through re-pointing of a ridge, to installing a dragon finial. Not been disappointed on any of the visits, B&S always get the job done quickly and efficiently and charge the right prices too. I was astounded by the initial response times also, I've had to wait weeks in the past for other roofers to even come and do a quote. Very happy, you are my first port of call for any roofing issues. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have used B and S roofing several times, most recently after storm Doris. Always quick and efficient service at competitive rates.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Lost a couple of tiles in storm Doris. Rang B&S who came out the next day and promptly surveyed and repaired the roof. A very prompt and very professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
B&S roofing gave us a quote for our leaking porch roof. A father and son team, Billy and Ian, came a couple of days later and made a cracking job of sorting out the problem. They were punctual and polite, tidy and cleared up after themselves. They were thorough and knew the problem after removing a few tiles. They sorted the leak out that day and only needed to call the next day to point up the ridge tiles. They were excellent and I would definitely recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a number of roofers come to look at a roof leak and also give me a price for new dry verges and ridges. B&S by far gave me the most confidence during the intial consultation and were very competitive on price. In terms of the work itself, Brian and his team started and completed the work on time, were at all times courteous, polite and kept me informed of how the works were progressing. They also tidied up at the end of each shift, not just when the job was complete. I would thoroughly recommend them if you are considering having any roofing works done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
B & S Roofing is rated 4.90 based on 111 reviews