B Q Shutters Reviews

3.94 Rating 18 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend B Q Shutters
81 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
0 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
23 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
21 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
20 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
17 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
0 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
0 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
0 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
0 Review Views
00AM
12AM

About B Q Shutters: California Shutters partnership with B&Q provide plantation shutters for windows & online shutter shop. We are The California Company, founded in 2002. We have grown to become the UK’s leading web based DIY shutters company selling thousands of plantation shutters every year.

Visit Website

Phone:
0845 017 8990

Email:
hello@californiashutters.co.uk

Location:
Quayside House,
Basin Road South, Hove,

Categories:
DIY & Tools
DIY & Tools

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how B Q Shutters made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"We were lied too, in order to make a sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Are you B Q Shutters? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback B Q Shutters receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"We were lied to, in order to make a sale."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The store in Galashiels is always very helpful and they have a good range of equipment"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I needed 25m of 22mm Speedfit barrier pipe quick. I checked around various websites and because I had a diamond club card B & Q was quite a bit cheaper than others that had it in stock too. As I could pick up several other unrelated things too from B & Q it was worth the 12 mile round tripto fetch it all. When I got to B & Q there was none on the shelves, an assistant checked everywhere that they might have some in the store for me and told me they haddn't had any in for a while (I took that to be days). So an unplanned trip to Screwfix to get it, which would have been a 3 mile round trip if I just went there to start with. So beware, don't rely on the internet telling you things are in stock, call the store and reserve it before making a trip out."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Didn't honour the £5 each or 2 for £8 got charged £10 Christmas candles reduced to £1 each but was charged £1.50 each. Bought a kitchen bin also that was dented when unpacked at home. Not a successful shopping trip!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"They are very helpful the customers and that made happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Good place to shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly staff on paint desk!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good price and very quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Although the website is slow, and finding what you if you don't know the exact name is like looking for a needle in a haystack, the click and collect function is easy to use, safe, quick and reliable. Although I may have to queue sometimes, it's worth the "non-postage", the products are always reliable, and the staff, no matter how busy, always have a bright, honest smile."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy helpful website to order from, good prices (especially if you wait for a "sale") good friendly followup to double check details between placing the order online and sending it to the factory"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Managed to find all the paints and gloss that I was looking for. Ordered items easy enough and paid by card. Very straight forward. Firm Emailed with dates and times. Delivery man was very pleasant and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"MY FAVOURITE PLACE TO SHOP. PARTLY BECAUSE THEY CARRY SUCH A GOOD RANGE OF ITEMS BUT EVEN MORE BECAUSE THEIR STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL - BOTH KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY PLEASANT"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"CUSTOMER CARE , INFORMATION ON ANY ITEMS IN STORE AND HELP TO FULFILL PROPER PURCHASE. POLITE AND COURTEOUS ALWAYS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Item I required was not stocked in my local (smaller) store, but helpful staff assisted me and arranged free delivery to my home the next day. Very pleased with the customer service provided and the fact I didn't have to travel a distance to pick up item from another store and that delivery was next day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We designed and ordered a B & Q premium range kitchen, the design phase went OK but the fitting was an absolute nightmare. The contractors were told it was a straight swap 4 day fit, it wasn't, so they decided to cut corners. So now we have a fitted kitchen with so many things wrong and no one wants to resolve them quickly! We're now 3 months behind schedule and the next contractor isn't available until August. The kitchen itself is perfect but save some money and arrange your own kitchen fitter!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service good customer service brilliant staff polite courteous very good experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They delivered next working day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
B Q Shutters is rated 3.94 based on 18 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support