At Home Furnishings Reviews

4.59 Rating 985 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend At Home Furnishings
Read At Home Furnishings Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 607912

Location:

Southside Retail Park, Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees

Write Your review

Tell us how At Home Furnishings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered flush fitting ceiling lights order #1720 (WEB1720). The finish was selected because it matched the other fittings in the room. we were slightly concerned because the sizes seemed wrong as they didn't reflect the picture. When we telephoned we were told the printed dimensions would be right and that you couldn't rely on the pictures on the site. they also matched the dimensions in the printed catalogue. This almost put us off buying because they were significantly deeper than we intended to by, but we went ahead because of the finish. We were delighted when we found that there was indeed a mistake in the catalogue and the lights were significantly slimmer and matched the picture on the web site. Packaging delivery and price were excellent and it is an easy site to use, show me that you read this feedback and put your catalogue right for this product and make sure staff follow up on queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Love this print, but disappointed in the overall picture. On the site the frame was silver as was the frame description, on arrival and unpacking the frame is definately gold. As this was purchased for a specific room the gold doesn't "go" with the decor, so have had to use it elsewhere. Otherwise a really lovely purchase, a print that I have really admired. The frame is lovely, just not the colour expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Easy to use web pages, description of lamps was excellent. Prompt delivery and goods well packaged to avoid any damage. Only criticism, payment was taken with no indication of a delivery dates. Quick response to my e mail enquiring about delivery timescales. I love both the floor lamp and the table lamp, they were very good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
A positive experience. Helpful when I rang with a query and good communication on delivery date. I would definitely buy from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Was not delivered as soon as originally quoted but once delivery was arranged it arrived on the day, well packaged and good quality. Overall a good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery was very quick. A little disappointed with the colour initially as there are more colours than I expected from the picture. Now it's in place I like it very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Can not fault the service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service was efficient and the pendant light is just right for our porch, but slightly dissapointed that there was a missing grub screw which should hold the ceiling rose part to the shaft - don't suppose you could send one to us? Regards Adam
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
delay in supplying carpet, due to manufacturer delivery problems...however kept updated fully, with the end result in receiving a higher spec product as compensation. Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Beautiful rug - colours are just as they appear on the website, and it looks very good quality. May order a matching circular rug - still thinking about it!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Not the quickest delivery but it may have needed to be sourced. Very happy with the product
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The prints which arrived were the ones ordered and the packaging was excellent.My only reason for not giving a very good score was that I was told they would arrive in 3-4 weeks but it took nearly 5 weeks.I would have helped to have received an email just to let me know of the slight delay rather than me as the customer having to send an email to ask where they were.I would however use your company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very happy with the size of the rug and great price, looks lovely in my lounge.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Experienced some delay getting the print ordered but Paul kept me updated promptly and ensured that it was couriered for rapid delivery once they received it in stock. Overall a good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We have found the painting to be even better than on the website. The quality is superb. Our complaint however is that you took the £1OO.OO out of our bank account immediately, even though you informed us that delivery would be approximately four weeks. We did consider this a bit much as you could have taken the money nearer to the delivery date. Our view is that the money would have been better in our account than in yours.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Overall I was very happy and would use you again. The picture was very securely packed. The only negative is that the courier for my item couldn't specify a time or time slot. Had w e not had a secure porch, I would have had to cancel the item .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery took slightly longer than anticipated , though was kept informed at all times arrived well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We are happy with the rug we received. The service was efficient too even though we had to wait for it for more than a month. It would have been better if we could check the stock on the website before we place the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
i had seen the same rug in a furniture store ,but they told me that they couldnt do a red one, then i found out about you guys?? really pleased i found that rug.thank you. Dal.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Had to wait slightly longer than anticipated, communication about this was good and able to contact company direct-bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
At Home Furnishings is rated 4.59 based on 985 reviews