At Home Furnishings Reviews

4.59 Rating 984 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend At Home Furnishings
Read At Home Furnishings Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 607912

Location:

Southside Retail Park, Portrack Lane, Stockton-on-Tees

Write Your review

Tell us how At Home Furnishings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with goods
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for the rug it is for my classroom and will be perfect. The children will hopefully love it! The only criticism I have is that it was delivered to the wrong address. It was posted next door instead, I had waited in as had got a text with a delivery time but it never arrived. It was only when I spoke to my neighbour later in the evening when she told me she had received it instead. I understand this was the delivery man and not your company. Other than this the service was great. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Lovely rug,great colours & good quality and delivered so quickly too. I'll be telling all my friends about your company when they're looking for carpets.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Web site good and easy to use. Ordering process OK. Product out of stock until August...instructed to wait. Email informing of dispatch and arrival as promised. Excellent product and technical advise.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Picture is excellent and just what I was looking for. Only minor critism is that the frame looks cheap in comparison to the quality of the contents.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Art work was very good, just as shown on the website. Communication was good, I was kept informed of a slight delay in delivery times and was told when it had been dispatched. 1 star is lost because the delivery experience was dreadful. It was a big picture and the box had been completely opened, I assume because someone thought there was a TV inside. The driver was surly and gave no explanation and I received no response to my email detailing what had happened. Fortunately, the picture was well bubble wrapped and so survived the delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
incorrect item delivered originally,but sorted and correct item arrived two days later. overall good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery etc good, overall product looks robust etc. I was a bit concerned that looking through the front glass the soldering of the LEDS is very messy, including flux residue. As a professional electronics engineering I would have rejected this product if it was made by my company or staff. I suspect the product was assembled in China, or has been repaired or reworked. There is also no clearance at the rear of the unit to allow top fed of cables easily into the unit. To ease installation the unit had to be spaced off the wall. Finally a white version might sell better. Regards AndyB
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The product we received was excellent and was as described. The only issue I would have is that the item wasn't readily available and was then on a back order for several weeks. I therefore would have like to have had this information before placing the order rather than after.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The service was good - especially advising delivery etc. However, the description was inaccurate and resulted in me having to return the item at extra cost to myself. Not good for customer relations! The rug was circular, not square as described and I have been told by email that the product has been updated immediately
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Arrived in good condition and well packaged. Only criticism -would have liked to have been informed before I paid for order that delivery would take one month as may have not wanted to wait that long.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very happy with the quality and price of the rugs I purchased. Web site is good, easy to navigate and search, and descriptions and pictures give and accurate view of the item and colours etc. My only disappointment was that I was not told the rug was "special order" until about a week after I ordered it, so the delivery timeframe was longer than I expected. No big deal though, as rugs met / exceeded my expectations so worth waiting for.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Our overall experience was very good with easy ordering from an efficient web site and delivery as expected with the rug very good quality for the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
When my picture arrived it was well packed and secure. Very pleased with the service and gorgeous picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
As always good reliable service, with a good quantity of art to choose from, value for money - however to move from a good rating to a very good - delivery times of pictures from point of placing an order to delivery must improve!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
did what you said
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Was pleased with colour and pattern of rug, although I did think it was thinner than my other rugs
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good price - saved £25 compared to Downtown ( Oldreds) Good communications, but longer than we expected for delivery as item was not stocked. Quality of carpet excellent for the price. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Good product with good service. Simple
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
At Home Furnishings is rated 4.59 based on 984 reviews