Aston Hotels Reviews

4.67 Rating 217 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Aston Hotels

How would you rate Aston Hotels?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Nice.. but little bit expensive.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"air condioning did not work"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"I have never written a trip advisor report before, but felt obliged to after a very poor experience. We stayed for one night to break up a car journey on our return to Aberdeen. I wanted my kids to experience a top quality food experience and we choose this hotel because of the Marco Pierre White restaurant. We assumed the food quality, presentation and service would have been second to none, but I'm afraid I can only say at best it is expensive pub grub! We were offered no rolls before our starter, but we instead told that the had forgotten to put some in the oven to warm. The £25 bottle of wine was served by pulling the cork straight through the neck foil and so bits of foil were poured into our glasses. The £10 prawn cocktail was simply a handful of frozen prawns dropped on iceberg lettuce with a dollop of prawn cocktail sauce on top! The lamb main meal instead of being pink was incinerated! The side order of green beans turned into green peas, and the side order of triple fried chips did not arrive. Also, triple fried chips are supposed to be crispy on the outside, these were saggy and quite frankly were more like oven chips! Throughout the night I had a complaint at almost each course of the meal and it totally spoilt our night! The staff were sympathetic and did give me a discount, but that isn't the point as our night and experience were ruined by the extremely poor quality of the food. I suggested I would contact Pierre Marco White but was told that the hotel simply pay him to have his name above the door and don't expect him to be interested in my experience. On the hotel, the rooms are clean and spacious, but the A/C is useless and the fan is so weak it cannot move a feather consequently the rooms are unbearably hot and we barely slept at all that night as the weather was unusually warm! In the words of Mr White, would I eat here again, no. Would I stay here again, no. Are the food standards high enough to reflect a Marco Pierre White branding, absolutely not!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Verified Buyer
"We stayed on a very hot night. The air conditioning in the room did not work, neither did the bathroom extract fan. The staff could not help at all. Food in Wheelers was mediocre in the evening and the breakfast not as good as that provided in Premier Inns. Don't stay here."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Price
Information
"excellent value for money, wonderful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Price
Information
"We have stayed here many times , but this time we were unhappy with the restaurant. We booked 2 stays one for April and one for May both dinner, bed and breakfast offer. 1st stay we got 3 courses for dinner ,2nd stay we got 2 courses, on asking why it was less at reception we were told that the restaurant was separate and not part of the hotel and to speak to the manager in the restaurant which we did, she said that we should have been told that the price was now only £18.50 per head for dinner and not £20.00 as previous and this only covers 2 courses , lack of communication spoiled the meal , never been treated like this at any other hotel we have stayed in and that's over 100 a year"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"not enough staff at breakfast, I had to call a waitress to bring me tea. bar area very small, reception not appealing to the eye. staff at reception very polite and helpful no information re hotel in bedroom"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"My wife and i were impressed with our whole experience of the hotel, ie location, food, bedroom, personnel, etc. 5 out of 5"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"The Dumfries Hotel is in a good location. The hotel is good value for money. The rooms are clean & a good size. The staff are very friendly & efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous User
Verified Buyer
"The only complaint I had was that the coffee at the bar could have been hotter, all the coffees arrived cold. I know we should have complained at the time, however, no doubt this will be rectified. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Woah! I’m really enoiyjng the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me on Internet explorer. Exceptional Blog!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"room are good and staff made us welcome. my friend and i are deaf and staff were very good understanding us.I already told my deaf friends about hotel Also told our friends about your meals are very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"Being regulars at the Aston Hotel Sheffield we had no doubt when booking for the Beamish Family Break at one of the excellent Aston Group of Hotels but we were a little concerned when emailed a few days beforehand of the refurbishment and take over by Holiday Inns. These fears were soon allayed by the warm welcome at the Reception. Our weekend break included two nights in a very comfortable quiet room, good value breakfast dinner in their A La Carte Menu for the first night and two tickets for the Beamish Open Air Museum, an excellent value for money break. Although we have to stay with the arrival of two coaches for a one night stay on the Saturday it was a bit hectic for Dinner and breakfast on Sunday but a quiet word with the receptionist to co-ordinate our timing a potential problem was overcome. A most enjoyable stay and something we must consider doing again in the not too distant future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"Extremely good value for money. Lovely decor and staff were very helpful. Perfect location for our purpose. Wake up Premier Inn we can get much better for less money!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"Booked a valentines package with the Aston Dumfries. Package advertised as bed breakfast and four course meal at Wheelers MPW restaurant. The rooms were to excellent standard and looked recently refurbished. The breakfast and evening meal was fabulous. Our only issue was that the restaurant presented us with a bill for our meal at the end of the evening, but they quickly sorted this out when we explained we had already paid via our package with the hotel, but with better organisation/communication this could be avoided in future. We also only received a three course meal... And not a four course as advertised in our purchased package."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"a lovely hotel, with good staff and excellent food."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"Fantastic hotel and staff. the superking beds are the best ever...Emmaculate surroundings, good food,great staff easy to book with and get to...would love to come again. Good parking too which a lot of hotels dont have..well done Aston Hotel :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"Stayed at the Aston Saturday on their Winter madness deal, wasn't sure what to expect for £19.00 but I got king size bed, lovely room ,good breakfast , great service. Too good to be true - what a great deal Lawrence"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Anonymous User
Verified Buyer
"Room was clean, bed comfortable,friendly staff.Good hotel VERY reasonable rates.We shall be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Price
Information
"very friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. One of the best hotel showers I have seen in Britain. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Aston Hotels is rated 4.67 based on 217 reviews