Asos Reviews

Asos have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.07 Rating 879 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Asos
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 9%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Asos ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"despite being a fantastic online store, do not deliver on time. You program to buy the product and tell it to arrive on time and not enough. I do not recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I'm usually a big fan of ASOS I buy most of my clothing from the site and they have a good variety of clothes usually (I'm size 18). But over the last 6 months I'm not impressed with their clothing. It's so boring and not versatile at all, I'm not sure if they want new customers but boohoo, pretty little thing and fashion nova to name a few are getting more orders and views than ASOS, and I love ASOS. Please get back on track ASOS!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Twitterㅤ - mobile.twitter.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I wouldn't return faulty items for replacement as you might not get it back. The replacement process for me has involved 8 contacts with different customer service advisers at every point. I was told at first that I would be sent a replacement and that I should return the faulty item. I returned the faulty item and didn't receive anything after 8 days (3-5 day delivery expected). A refund for my purchase was then issued and I was told the item was no longer in stock. I contacted asking why I wasn't told this at the time (as I would've kept the it and made do). After 5 contacts I was finally told that the return/replacement department has a 48 hour delay and that the item must have gone out of stock in that time. I was not given a replacement and since ASOS was the cheapest retailer for this item I had to purchase the same item for much more elsewhere. I lost a significant amount of time dealing with the complaint and ended up spending more money than I wanted. The item in question was from Rains and could've have been replaced under their 12 month warranty has ASOS used it. The item is still in production and it seems that the item is only out of stock because ASOS don't wish to sell it anymore. Unacceptable processes behind the scenes led to an unacceptable outcome and this will likely happen again to other people."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Poor delivery and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered 5 types of lingere and they were all bad quality except for one. The app looks nice, but prices need to reflect the true quality of some of their clothing. Sent the items back."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I never received a refund for an order I returned. I accidentally notised that after a month I had returned the order. So unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am using Asos website from Germany and have a customer account, every time I wanna order and log in to my customer account all my products disappear, I can only order 1 product at the same time as my browser (Chrome) on Mac doesn't save more than 1 item. I tried to pause ad blocker and the issue weren't solved."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I placed an order on Friday, paid a tenner for next day delivery to ensure delivery on Saturday, I have been constantly tracking this as I need the parcel this weekend, yet it still hasn't arrived. It is Sunday now and no explanation has been offered and I am being told to just wait until Monday to see if it arrives but if not I can contact ASOS again?! A very frustrating experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I didn't receive my items for almost 2 weeks despite paying for next day delivery. Some (not all) of the items were poor quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dreadful unsympathetic customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Item lost at their but they cannot refund me or cancel order waste of time was meant to be Next day delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a parcel with the due date of 25th of April and has arrived 6 days late."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered and paid for shoes for my wedding. 3 days laters got an email saying its out stock and i'd receive a refund?! So why let me order it?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"how long does it take for customer service to respond by the website?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Asos is rated 4.07 based on 879 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This