Asos Reviews

Asos have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.05 Rating 924 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Asos
671 Review Views (past 24 hours)
9PM - 11PM
35 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
56 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
67 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
99 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
76 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
37 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
77 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
80 Review Views
9PM
9PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 15%
on-time delivery
Greater than 66%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate Asos ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I ordered a dress for my daughters Prom- paid extra for next day delivery... dress never arrived. contacted ASOS and asked them where when it would be delivered they couldn't tell me- HERMES attempted delivery we weren't expecting them and weren't home- they left a card to say they would re-deliver the next day, My daughter waited in all day no one turned up. called and complained to Hayley in customer services I asked her to contact delivery company HERMES to find out when the dress would be delivered- she said they aren't able to contact their delivery company and I would have to do so online and speak to them virually- I told her this was not acceptable and I bought the dress from ASOS and they need to sort this out- asked to speak to the manager was put on hold for ages and then Hayley said there is no manager to speak to but someone would call me back within 1 hour ....8 days later still waiting for a call. DRESS ARRIVED 4 DAYS LATE NIGHT BEFORE PROM... THEY SENT THE WRONG SIZE... my daughter was devastated ruined her prom had to rush around and pay for yet another dress- still no refund yet. I AM NEVER USING THISCOMPANY AGAIN I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO DO THE SAME."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast delivery, efficient straightforward website."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have used ASOS for years but I recently encountered a problem and the company was of NO help at all!! I did not receive my package for over a week! They did not issue refunds, even Amazon does better and they are valued at a lot more. Terrible customer service!! Customers beware...they will eventually disappoint you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lea
"ASOS is a very good online clothing site, there are different sizes and lots of choices. The clothes are good qualities and conform to the description and also very pretty. I recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy to navigate, great user experience and user interface. The filtering options are very good and convenient. The whole flow from selecting a product, save it as favourite (conveniently saved for 60 days), adding to basket and pay is easy and painless. The process for returning items is also very easy, it's just a pity that it takes so long (to return)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast shipping and easy returns policy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Having a specific item I couldn't find elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Asos is a company I shop with more than anyone else. The perks of shopping with this company are great, unlimited next day delivery for a year for a tiny fee which saves an incredible amount of money. Gaining points being part of the A-list meaning you end up gaining vouchers to spend just from making purchases, and even a way to pay which means you can try before you buy - which I love. Their own brand clothing is true to size and good quality, and their customer service is good with a pretty forgiving returns policy for when things dont work out. Thanks Asos!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"very quick delivery and free returns, money back into account very fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great stuff. Quality clothes and very fast delivery was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Endless options of versaille clothes"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Delivery service was exceptional"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I would say 85% of my clothes and shoes are from ASOS."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I wouldn’t even waste my time on this company. The next day delivery service never happens. Just a waste of time and money. The customer services are full of excuses I think they have a sheet of them to read from."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought 3 clothes from them and every single one is perfect. Perfect fit, true to size. I love the atyle, exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely buy from them again. The only downside was whe I bought sandals from them and it was suppose to be wide fit that actually wasn't. But it can't everything be perfect. I had more returns with other companies and more sizes that were suppose to fit but didn't. Love this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Been waiting for some parcels to arrive for a while but i still think they have a very good service and customer care."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They're just the best. Always the best prices, delivery are on time and returns are a bliss. Best online shopping experience ever."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great website. Easy to use. Free standard delivery. Very happy with the dress I ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered these shoes from ASOS: RAID Helena Grey Multi Buckle Grunge Flat Ankle Boots - Grey / UK 6 and within 4 months they had split nearly all the way accross the sole on the left shoe and starting to show the same damage on the right. Holes have appeared at the seams and where the fabric joins the sole - for the amount of money I paid for them this is unacceptable. This wouldnt have been so bad as it is reasonable to expect that this will happen from time to time but coupled with a customer service who responded to my varied and detailed questions with 'i do not have this information at hand' or 'this is decided else where' and repeats there of really gave a real sense of a distinct lack of caring ASOS has for their customers. Big slow clap for ASOS!! If customer reviews were allowed on their website I would post a lot of images of shocking quality shoes falling apart after only around 12 weeks of wear so I can see why they don't have that facility!! Very poor quality items and astoundingly dissapointing customer care!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I am a petite girl and was thrilled to find a Petite section on Asos' website. Using the measurements of each item on the site, I put in an order I was very excited about, because by the measurements the clothing would fit perfectly! Needless to say, every single article of clothing was a completely different size than what was advertised on the site. I had to pay all of the shipping costs to return the items to them, and still 3 months later, I hadn't heard anything from the company. I tried to contact them to see about my return and refund, and they said they couldn't do anything about it and their customer service was very bland, unhelpful, and it seemed like the agent was basically copying and pasting paragraphs from a manual. Looking back, I definitely wish I didn't order with them, because a huge warning sign was that they don't allow customer reviews on their website. If they did allow reviews, I would have seen all of the awful things people are saying here, and steered clear of this terrible company. NEVER AGAIN, AVOID AT ALL COST!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Asos is rated 4.05 based on 924 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This